About K-x

I see that too.... everyday on the way to work. Not a good idea because the sun rises directly opposite the shop. While, it's very sexy to see sunlight on the kx... but i seriously don't think it's a good idea. :confused:

hmmm okay this may be my first post but i've been observing this forums and reading reviews on this pentax le.

the white k-x from the Burlington Sq, i just bought it haha! after i saw hamustar posted it. Though the sales guy keep recommend me other dslr like canon/nikon and even fujifilm but i still insist on Pentax seeing all those reviews and stuff on this forum and even other forums. Hopefully i made the right choice lor! ;p

hmmm okay this may be my first post but i've been observing this forums and reading reviews on this pentax le.

the white k-x from the Burlington Sq, i just bought it haha! after i saw hamustar posted it. Though the sales guy keep recommend me other dslr like canon/nikon and even fujifilm but i still insist on Pentax seeing all those reviews and stuff on this forum and even other forums. Hopefully i made the right choice lor! ;p

Welcome to CS Pentax forum and congrats.:)

yay somebody saved the white k-x from being damaged by extended exposure to sunlight!

welcome!!

congrats! how much you paid for it, and was it the old or younger guy who attended to you? the older guy attended to me when i was buying my camera strap (brought my k-x there to try), and he kept asking me why i bought pentax instead of canikon hahaa....

Welcome to Pentaxians' family. It's a nice little camera, capable of making great photos too. I'm sure you made the right decision :)

Hi cutiedoggy, I remember you from your post on the HWZ forum (i'm tangent314), glad to see you made it here :)

Going to look for a macro lens now? I'm sure your new friends here can recommend you one to start your LBA :D

Wahahaa...i should go back there to demand some word-of-mouth commission! Don't worry , I think u have made a right choice coz u bought the camera after you did your homework ;) and not succumb to marketing brainwashing.

Welcome to our warm SG Pentax community. Hope to see you in our mthly shoots, ya?

warm welcome.. in case you wonder what is Pentax good for other than value-for-money bodies, it's limiteds and DA* lenses, they're second to none in sharpness, colour rendition & resolving power. you don't want to be poisoned by them, but then it's inevitable when you have such a warm & knitted community here :devil:

That's wonderful, you stuck to your guns. You'll find that pentaxians are a very warm lot.

I didn't like the size of the k-x but all the functions inside are tip-top. So yeah, you made the right choice. Welcome to the rebellion :D

Spend some time playing with the kit lens... there will be a lot of ppl here who will poison you with LBA (which stands for Lens Buying Addiction... i think) :bsmilie:

yes, and you are the only one openly inviting LBA to come over you :bsmilie:

You fought the agents of the dark side and won! Well done, my young padawan...
may the pentax be with you......always..:)

Early is good. Some guys are up so late that's even scarier... hahaha

Just my thought on the k-x, do the research and decide if the features are what you want. Do a side-by-side comparison k-x vs k20d

I wait for elavan to reply to "Is k-x that good?"

I can't buy it. Just dumped money recently into the D90. Just have to use it.

Welcome cutiedoggy to the Pentax fraternity.
The ranks of Pentax heroes are swelling by the day... :thumbsup:

Welcome cutiedoggy to the Pentax fraternity.
The ranks of Pentax heroes are swelling by the day... :thumbsup:

Cheers to the non-conformists! :cool:

If last month's outing was huge, can't imagine how this month's outing will look like... :sweat:

Spend some time playing with the kit lens... there will be a lot of ppl here who will poison you with LBA (which stands for Lens Buying Addiction... i think) :bsmilie:

So that is what LBA means. I kept reading it but had no idea what it means. I actually thought it was some sort of technical jargon used in lens specs. Shows u how much I know.

congrats! how much you paid for it, and was it the old or younger guy who attended to you? the older guy attended to me when i was buying my camera strap (brought my k-x there to try), and he kept asking me why i bought pentax instead of canikon hahaa....

THANKS FOR ALL THE WARM WELCOME! :D

oh its was the older guy who attended to me haha! yeah he keep telling me that for locals should choose canon/nikon cause got wider len range, but the thing was i cant afford to buy all right? so this doesnt really matter to me. then initially i wan see the pentax right, he very reluctant to let me try, just took out battery then went on talking about the fujifilm one saying that its an all-rounder and all sorts, even brought me outside of shop to take a night shot and say 'see without flash also very clear'. BUt i was not really that convinced, cause the white pentax there too chio to resist le =X

i got it for $1027 (with gst), not sure if its overpriced though cause other shops i called, i was quoted around $960 but not sure if included gst not.

Wahahaa...i should go back there to demand some word-of-mouth commission! Don't worry , I think u have made a right choice coz u bought the camera after you did your homework ;) and not succumb to marketing brainwashing.

Welcome to our warm SG Pentax community. Hope to see you in our mthly shoots, ya?

haha have to thank you too, if u didnt post this, i will probably get the black one loh.

*out-of-topic awhile:

i just tried out the pentax then like at times when i press the button, it just wont take a photo leh! like i put macro or smth, i can just hear some noise but no picture taken, also the screen there will have Red light blinking, think its trying to focus or smth

or isit my pentax got prob?!

Hi cutiedoggy, I remember you from your post on the HWZ forum (i'm tangent314), glad to see you made it here :)

Going to look for a macro lens now? I'm sure your new friends here can recommend you one to start your LBA :D

ohh tangent314, the only one who answer my question in hwz haha! thanks for the advice too. not so fast la, slowly, i'm like only 17 luh, like that buy another lens will go broke man!

but i can target some lens too hehheh.

haha have to thank you too, if u didnt post this, i will probably get the black one loh.

*out-of-topic awhile:

i just tried out the pentax then like at times when i press the button, it just wont take a photo leh! like i put macro or smth, i can just hear some noise but no picture taken, also the screen there will have Red light blinking, think its trying to focus or smth

or isit my pentax got prob?!

It could be you are trying to focus closer than the minimum focusing distance of the kit lens, abt 25cm. If you are in AF.S, then if the lens cannot confirm focus, then the camera will not allow to fire.