14th Sony User Group Gathering : Macritchie Reservoir

Just saw this thread. Otherwise would love to join you guys! :cry:

eh guys, wat time is the dragon boat race thingie?

I'm not a Sony user but can I join? I live like - 6 bus stops away.

1) King Tiger (To meet @ 6.45am)
2) icarus (To meet @ 6.45am)
3) snowspeeder (To meet @ 6.45am)
4) art2d2
5) Bry'an
6) initialE24 (To meet @ 6.45am)
8) fumo
9) hazekang (To meet @ 6.45am)
10) kitkat (To meet @ 6.45am)
11) Del_CtrlnoAlt (To meet @ 6.45am, leave at 8am)
12) T16 (To meet @ 6.45am, leave at 8am)
13) dominicchin (to meet @ 6.45am)

dominicchin said:
I'm not a Sony user but can I join? I live like - 6 bus stops away.

You are most welcome. :)

hazekang said:
eh guys, wat time is the dragon boat race thingie?

Hi hazekang, should begin around 8.30am. :)

4) art2d2
5) Bry'an
8) fumo

OK, we will meet @ 6.45 am at the bus stop at Macritchie.
For those cannot make it, you can meet us at 8.30am. :)
Yo fumo, do PM me your contact number. :)

OK guys, here the bad news, my boss ask me to go back to work on Saturday due to System Data Migration in my company. :angry:
So is the next 3 Saturday which I have to go back to work too. :cry:
I have miss the Nikon shoot last Saturday because of this and I am not going to miss this round again as I am keen and looking forward to this outing.
So, die die I will join the outing but will have to leave around 8.30am. :embrass:
Snowspeeder will take over after I left, since we have plan the rest of the schedule in the Mid Morning till noon. ;) ; like the new bridge at Macritche and tree lines and etc. :thumbsup:

King Tiger said:
OK guys, here the bad news, my boss ask me to go back to work on Saturday due to data migration. :angry:

I have miss the Nikon shoot last Saturday and I am not going to miss this round again.
So, I will join outing but will have to leave around 8.30am. :embrass:
Snowspeeder will take the lead after I left, since we have plan the rest of the schedule in the Mid Morning till noon. ;)
Like the new bridge at Macritche and tree lines and etc. :thumbsup:
Take MC lah! hehee... ;)

King Tiger said:
4) art2d2
5) Bry'an
8) fumo (injured.. have to wait till sat to see if i can come)

OK, we will meet @ 6.45 am at the bus stop at Macritchie.
For those cannot make it, you can meet us at 8.30am. :)
Yo fumo, do PM me your contact number. :)

oh man.. damn suay... had a nasty fall today.. abrasion all over... if heal enough on sat then i will be there... so disappointing.. was looking fwd to this... hai............

fumo said:
oh man.. damn suay... had a nasty fall today.. abrasion all over... if heal enough on sat then i will be there... so disappointing.. was looking fwd to this... hai............

Take care, bro.
Have a good rest tomorrow and see you this Saturday.

Me too, work load have been heavy for me recently, need to go photography outing to release stress and improve my skills. :cool:

Ladies and gentlemen, this is a special announcement.

King Tiger have been overthrown. :bsmilie:

Let us all welcome our new king, Emperor Icarus. :cool:
This Saturday, when we all meet, you will know why.
Clue : See his avatar.
(P.S. DCA, must pay respect to the new Emperor :sweat: )

hungwuemperor.jpg

Emperor Icarus

KT :kok: icarus :sticktong :sticktong

U are still the real EMPEROR no matter wat... i am just a poser only LOL..
:P

King Tiger said:
Ladies and gentlemen, this is a special announcement.

King Tiger have been overthrown.

Let us all welcome our new king, Emperor Icarus. :cool:
This Saturday, when we all meet, you will know why.
Clue : See his avatar.
(P.S. DCA, must pay respect to the new Emperor )

hungwuemperor.jpg

Emperor Icarus

icarus said:
KT, Byran, let me know if u guys interested to share cab down to macritchie on saturday morning. :)

share cab ? ok... how about i meet you at west plaza bus stop ?

icarus said:
KT :kok: icarus :sticktong :sticktong

U are still the real EMPEROR no matter wat... i am just a poser only LOL..
:P

No worries. He will overthrow u back soon enough. So u can temporarily sit on the throne to keep his seat warm first till he comes back with more new toys.

For those of us who are meeting at 0645, pls come on time or better still reach here by 0630. You will need time to find the right spot to view the reservoir. From where I recall, we need to walk to the jogging path where there are wooden planks laid adjacent to the reservoir. About 5 - 7 mins walk. Then a while more to catch your breath and set up your tripod and positioning.

We should be on all set to shoot latest by 0655 hrs. Hence in the interest of not missing the precious perfect moment, may I propose the meeting time to be set to 0630 hrs? It's only 15 mins earlier, but you will be rewarded with probably a lot more promising shots.

snowspeeder said:
New avatar means your acquisition has been successful?

Resistance is Futile... :bsmilie: BUY BUY BUY!!!

The force is strong with this 1...

hahaha... mixture of star trek & star wars

den snowspeeder, we have to meet @ 6am liao... yawn... very early hor...

btw, need to bring torch anot?

Ya, I will meet you at your lobby at 0600 then. Will have to wake up maybe at 5 or earlier since I always like to take my own time to prepare and drink coffee. I recall for the last 2 ubin trips with the lumix user, I slept only two hours.

Here's what I'll bring on Sat:
1) Camera
2) Tripod
3) Extra Batteries
4) Disposable rain coat
5) Mozzy Repellant
6) Small torch light
7) Camera remote control
8) Extra T-shirt (it will get really warm later in the morning)