13rd Sony User Group Gathering : Clementi Bridge

dreamtheatre said:
whoa, so many solid pics.......I think Tevy really showed those people who thinks it's the equipment that makes good photographs :D

Snowspeeder's ability to capture the moment never ceases to amaze me :)

What a nice time we had. I think we can organise something more 'adventurous' next time..maybe Ubin or West Coast area...on a Saturday. So that we have at least one day to rest :)

I have lots of experimental shots with my new lens, so only expect about 10 to come out with some decency. Never took so much landscapes and still life on a roll of film before..hahaaa....

Thanks everyone for making it such an enjoyable outing....once again :)

DT

West Coast park got a very huge playground, always pack with kids, very good for candid and if the sky is clear, you could catch the sunset.

Sunset @ West Coast Park

T16 said:
West Coast park got a very huge playground, always pack with kids, very good for candid and if the sky is clear, you could catch the sunset.

Sunset @ West Coast Park

O...really...When you guys are going to organise your next outing...

yup..yup..snowspeeder took a very nice shot...

After viewing you guys photos...prosumer camera is cannot compare to DSLR... :nono: i'm not going to change my camera...don ask me to buy DSLR....hahaha....poor designer.... :sweat:

tavy said:
After viewing you guys photos...prosumer camera is cannot compare to DSLR... :nono: i'm not going to change my camera...don ask me to buy DSLR....hahaha....poor designer.... :sweat:

No worries. Your CP does provide decent quality images. Just need to perform a little more post processing with PS and it will look even better.

Well, should you wake up one morning and decide to get a D70, here's the plan:

1) Sell your CP. Ask Uncle Harvey Norman to take care of the rest.

2) Sell your CP. A mint condition 2nd hand D70 is only around 1.1K (body). Then the 50mm lens is only $170.

Good plan! :thumbsup:

Although the next outing (14th Sony Gathering) has yet to be planned. There's another outing organized by the Lumix users at the Panasonic forum. About 15 pple have confirmed. More will be expected. I think King Tiger and Icarius are on this one too, including myself. Those of you who have yet to sign up can visit the site to do so:

Date: 12 March (this sat)
Time: 0730 hrs @ Changi Jetty (0700 for those who want to join up for the famous nasi lemak breakfast)

Agenda:
Travel on foot at a leisure pace on the western part of the island.
This will be a very fun and challenging outing! :gbounce:

"Life is more than just Work, TV & Videogames. There's a whole world out there...of adventures that await the willing."

tavy said:

Hi tavy

Hope you enjoy outing with us.
Snowspeeder is a grandmaster who take very nice photo regardless of any cam in his hand, like prosumner camera F828 or DSLR D70. Nikon 8700 is an excellent camera with nice rating too.

So, dun be scare by our Buy Buy Buy virus (joke only lah :bsmilie: )

P.S. Cathay Photo open @ 11 am daliy from Monday till Saturday. :devil:

tavy said:

It is not the camera that makes the photo nice, it's the person behind the view finder that make it possible. A DSLR just give the photographer more choice to achieve what he wants.

You did great shots with your camera too. Just stick to the camera you are comfort with.

T16 said:
It is not the camera that makes the photo nice, it's the person behind the view finder that make it possible. A DSLR just give the photographer more choice to achieve what he wants.

You did great shots with your camera too. Just stick to the camera you are comfort with.

astrongly agreed which what you say!!! :)

King Tiger said:
Hi tavy

Hope you enjoy outing with us.
Snowspeeder is a grandmaster who take very nice photo regardless of any cam in his hand, like prosumner camera F828 or DSLR D70. Nikon 8700 is an excellent camera with nice rating too.

So, dun be scare by our Buy Buy Buy virus (joke only lah :bsmilie: )
P.S. Cathay Photo open @ 11 am daliy from Monday till Saturday. :devil:

Yup! I did enjoy outing with you guys. Looking forward to join the next outing. Thanks for your encouragement! :angel: I will practice more with my cp8700 to get better shot!

kekekek...i don't worry...i will stay firm...ahahaha.... :bsmilie:

T16 said:

Yup! You are right! Such a good word..

I will practice more with my camera and learn more from you guys...kekekeke... :cool:

snowspeeder said:
No worries. Your CP does provide decent quality images. Just need to perform a little more post processing with PS and it will look even better.

Well, should you wake up one morning and decide to get a D70, here's the plan:

1) Sell your CP. Ask Uncle Harvey Norman to take care of the rest.

2) Sell your CP. A mint condition 2nd hand D70 is only around 1.1K (body). Then the 50mm lens is only $170.

Good plan! :thumbsup:

Buying a dslr body is just the start... it's the lenses that follow that would "kill". But that's where the fun is too. ;)

theITguy said:
WTH is that man??!!! Haha give me a scare to see so many lens + cameras. KT did you bring all those to the trip today?

No lah, I bring one lens only, the rest below to Snowspeeder. :angel:

icarus said:
Using the low-angle finder for this shot? ;)

Yes, Icarus, Nikon DR-6 Low Angle Viewfinder.
Interest to buy ?

icarus said:
Yo lundy bro! Can send me the pic of me with the equipments to my email -> cisco2600@gmail.com? Thank you har! :D

Yo Bro, send to you the original file liao.
Also send to T16, Snowspeeder and Dreamtheatre respectively.

King Tiger said:
No lah, I bring one lens only, the rest below to Snowspeeder. :angel:

Don't think so....

Another shot of Clementi Bridge.

**Ahem..... ahem..... (coughing tone)** Tavy, you are blocking my way. :cool:

ClementiBridge5.jpg

The more I see Clementi Bridge, the more it resemble Arnhem Bridge during World War Two.

Imagine in Operation Market Garden, the British suffer 10,000 causalities including POW for failure to secure the Bridge and the whole operation fail.

Pic_BridgeWreckage_1.jpg

King Tiger said:
The more I see Clementi Bridge, the more it resemble Arnhem Bridge during World War Two.

Imagine in Operation Market Garden, the British suffer 10,000 causalities including POW for failure to secure the Bridge and the whole operation fail.

Pic_BridgeWreckage_1.jpg

Think too much already :bsmilie:

King Tiger said:
Yes, Icarus, Nikon DR-6 Low Angle Viewfinder.
Interest to buy ?

Its a great piece of accessory! :thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup: But...saving for lenses leh.... no money for this hahaha... :sticktong

King Tiger said:

u guys shooting each other ar?

nxt time should organise a Counterstrike session with DSLR... :bsmilie:

Tua Leng Kong Lai Liao! :bsmilie: