Which Nikkor Lenses are you buying in 2006?

longkangman said:
Already see the queue, ppls start ordering this len liao. "restricted word" ;)

ahem, I am one of them.... :lovegrin:

Nikon 70-200 f2.8 VR
Nikon 12-24 f4
Nikon 24-85
Nikon 200 f4

I am a newbie to digital photography(on budget also), most probably will just get a 50mm f1.8 and the 12-24mm f4 for this year..:)

longkangman said:
Stock in liao:lovegrin: :dunno:

Is it the 18-200mm VR?? I want.....tell me where to get:bigeyes:

Finally got my 18-200mm VR... :sweatsm:

Nikkor AF-S VR 70-200mm f/2.8G IF-ED (got it oredi) :thumbsup: :lovegrin:

Nikkor AF-S VR 105mm f/2.8Micro (next one) :D

Nikkor AF-S 17-35mm f/2.8D IF-ED (last one) ;p

Nikkor AF 50mm f/1.4D (still thinking) :think:

mechplas said:
Nikkor AF-S VR 70-200mm f/2.8G IF-ED (got it oredi)

Nikkor AF-S VR 105mm f/2.8Micro (next one)

Nikkor AF-S 17-35mm f/2.8D IF-ED (last one)

Nikkor AF 50mm f/1.4D (still thinking) :think:

All above I can help you get in locally just a phone call to the shop. :lovegrin: :thumbsup:
TSM

longkangman said:
All above I can help you get in locally just a phone call to the shop. :lovegrin: :thumbsup:
TSM

Getting the next Nikkor lens will take awhile. Haven't got the chance to play with the 70~200mm VR yet. :bsmilie:

Thanks for the offer. SMS me your mobile to 9752 6809. Thanks. :) (Don't want to go OT, wait I kena.... :bsmilie: )

Nikkor AF-S VR 70-200mm f/2.8G IF-ED (got it oredi) :thumbsup: :lovegrin: veri gd lens right?

Nikkor AF-S VR 105mm f/2.8Micro (next one) :D <get it last>

Nikkor AF-S 17-35mm f/2.8D IF-ED (last one) ;p <must get asap>

Nikkor AF 50mm f/1.4D (still thinking) :think: <no need to think if you want a F1.4,get it?>

jnet6 said:
Nikkor AF-S VR 70-200mm f/2.8G IF-ED (got it oredi) :thumbsup: :lovegrin: veri gd lens right?
QUOTE]

Nikkor AF-S VR 70-200mm f/2.8G IF-ED :thumbsup: no regrets. But feel that the zoom reach ain't enough. Also contemplating on a TC20 II. (main purpose for aeromodelling shoots) :dunno:

mechplas said:
jnet6 said:
Nikkor AF-S VR 70-200mm f/2.8G IF-ED (got it oredi) veri gd lens right?
QUOTE]

Nikkor AF-S VR 70-200mm f/2.8G IF-ED :thumbsup: no regrets. But feel that the zoom reach ain't enough. Also contemplating on a TC20 II. (main purpose for aeromodelling shoots) :dunno:
then should get 300mm F2.8 + 1.7TC... :devil:

else 500mm f4. :)

jnet6 said:
mechplas said:
then should get 300mm F2.8 + 1.7TC... :devil:

else 500mm f4. :)

:sweat: way off my budget...leh $7000++ & $500++ = $12,000++ :bigeyes:

But I only need the zoom reach occasionally.The 70~200 VR is more versatile than the dedicated telephoto lens....IMO. :)

mechplas said:
jnet6 said:
:sweat: way off my budget...leh $7000++ & $500++ = $12,000++ :bigeyes:

But I only need the zoom reach occasionally.The 70~200 VR is more versatile than the dedicated telephoto lens....IMO. :)

Your maths is pretty good... hhehe

7000 + 500 = 12000???

I tot shld only be 7500? hehehe

jnet6 said:
Nikkor AF 50mm f/1.4D (still thinking) :think: <no need to think if you want a F1.4,get it?>
no, no, no!! :nono:

if you want f1.4, you should get the 85f1.4!!! :devil:

zac08 said:
mechplas said:
Your maths is pretty good... hhehe

7000 + 500 = 12000???

I tot shld only be 7500? hehehe

gee what was I thinking.....:bsmilie: that explains a lot doesn't it....:embrass:

Cactus jACK said:
no, no, no!! :nono:

if you want f1.4, you should get the 85f1.4!!! :devil:

ok.:sweatsm:

mechplas said:
zac08 said:
gee what was I thinking.....:bsmilie: that explains a lot doesn't it....:embrass:

You bluff your wife and buy a few more without her knowledge isit? hehehe