Which BMT campsite did you serve/grew up in??

Which BMT campsite did you serve at ????

hwchoy said:
what is panther scheme? :dunno: I only know my SP Coy CSM is black panther, si neh siong one, I went from super lork to super fit in 3 weeks (everyday run fullpack SOC 2 times :confused:
)
Regular lah.. yeah black panther was my CSM(encik chandra?) at one time oso .. he don't dare to book out one.. afraid kena hammer! lol

chandra? haha my encik is his buddy lah. can't remember his name liao.

Sjourn said:
Nee soon...always remember the 2353535 lampost during PT,...somemore conducted by monkey god, I think some will know who he is...:thumbsd:

Ah not the forget the 1800 number before that! each 0 is = 1 full round haha.
Still remember the times when we sweat so much that bubbles emerged from our green vests!
First day of BMT for ippt his famous words were "Those who have Co** pain, Co**head pain, chest pain and nip***pain all fall out!!", of cos nobody did....:sweat:

Sjourn said:
Nee soon...always remember the 2353535 lampost during PT,...somemore conducted by monkey god, I think some will know who he is...:thumbsd:

monkey god?? I don't know that he is so famous!. you mean the PTI with monkey ears??
He was our PTI..

yesterday met my section mate from ITD sembawang..first time sinces 1978! :bigeyes: :bsmilie:

Let me chip in! :)

Enlisted 1992 Apr - semi-obese batch (4-month BMT) Nee Soon Camp 7 BTS Alpha Co. Platoon 1 Section 3 I think. Bed by the window side! That time hor, the building got 3 storeys, house Alpha, Bravo and Charlie. Basket, only our co kana jialud jialud and Bravo and Charlie everynight got show to watch.

Instructor tekan us until got questioned by the OO. Finally POP then go on to ACT at the same place! Nightmare, instructors from 1 Guards! Only 1 co but 6 platoons. Imagine the recruits at the same place see us perform show again every night for them!! Every morning/afternoon/night shout 'Ready to Strike! Singapore Guards!' Ptui! Run more than you walk everyday. Even PTI cannot keep up with us during the 10km run.

Managed to get myself OOC (Guards? where got time!?) Go on to GSB :) then ALCOM HQ :) Now end up 6 DISCOM HQ.

JK

hwchoy said:
chandra? haha my encik is his buddy lah. can't remember his name liao.
who is your Encik? maybe oso know him .. lol

I even more KuKu... Campmate told me Scout very fun one so volunteered for it after ACT at 1 Guard. Ended up with Scout Course in SMI for 3 long months and was tekan'ed by the CC Dragon. Lost hell lot of weight, like 30kg from BMT Tekong Camp 1 Echo Coy to 1 Guard ACT then Scout Coy. Physical fitness from zero to Gold but now back to zero again. Luckily weight went up 30kg...Haha....

Hmmm I feel there should be another option: Detention Barracks.

Some jokers spend more time in there than in their actual units. Some never even completed BMT and they enlisted in 199X.

So yeah, I guess you could say they serve/grew up there.

yeah got one platoon mate go in and out of DB.
everytime dun see him in company line..know where he is liao.

Lenscapes said:
i think i was there '80. can't remember liao. oso been in 40,41 and SOA.
anyhow run one. :bsmilie:

eh I was also at 40 SAR at Keat Hong Camp. Lee Jr Jr was one of the tank OC there. Just found another 42 SAR mortar fella here.

51 Tuagu this is 52, come in, 51.

k3nn3th03 said:
was from 30 SCE... then to 35 ...

damn " siong "... SGT there ( that time ) all siao.. my platoon can do countless of " thinking position " a day when THAT SGT on duty..

still remember got 1 2SGT.. so arg.. then kana punch in the eye when " somebody " saw him at Jln Sultan... hahahaa...
Was in 30 SCE once.

upitreks said:
monkey god?? I don't know that he is so famous!. you mean the PTI with monkey ears??
He was our PTI..
Ah Monkey God, that was 13 yrs ago. We call that the Pizza Hut (he like the phone number) when it come to PT time. :bsmilie:

Sjourn said:
One of my friend's brother shot himself in 95', he was a driver. Wonder if you knew about that?
I was there. I was the medic. Some of my friends have to clean up the room after that.

me tekong camp 1(B coy)- 22/6-5/9/1988! anyone same as me?
safincos(D coy)-SPT-CDO

hwchoy said:
eh I was also at 40 SAR at Keat Hong Camp. Lee Jr Jr was one of the tank OC there. Just found another 42 SAR mortar fella here.

51 Tuagu this is 52, come in, 51.
that singtel one isit? he was on course there when i was at SOA.

LOL... Voted wrongly sia.. Should be resort instead of camp 3.. Haha.. Didn't see the resort until after voting.. :P

Tekong Resort -> 35SCE (CEC) -> Mandai Hill Camp (Class 3) -> SOCE Recce Wing -> 35SCE

alan1996 said:
Ah Monkey God, that was 13 yrs ago. We call that the Pizza Hut (he like the phone number) when it come to PT time. :bsmilie:

Yeah.. he was REALLY SCARY.

I ever heard rumours that he was actually sent in to DB for over-punishing recruits... Anyone can verify that? I was from Nee Soon 3BTS, Foxtrot 1995 Jul intake (platoon 21)

zac08 said:
Yeah.. he was REALLY SCARY.

I ever heard rumours that he was actually sent in to DB for over-punishing recruits... Anyone can verify that? I was from Nee Soon 3BTS, Foxtrot 1995 Jul intake (platoon 21)
I 7 BTS 'F' coy, I think, POP in Jun 93. He cause someone from my company to go SGH 2 times. Both by heli. We try to get him to go into DB after the 2nd heli. come to 7 BTS. However, did not get him. Get another PTI.

Anyone from Tekong Camp 1.
18 Dec 1984 enlisted; 20 Dec GE; 25 Dec Christmas - first 2 weeks damn shiok...
Later kena SOS (Stagmont) and 3 Sig Bn :( -
ROD Jun 1987