What type of bags do you have?

What types of Bag do you have?

those brands mostly $180-$400 & up... :faint: if heftily (say 30% off) discounted den its worth getting. not sure about the size of 7 million dollar home. not too hot for Domke & Nat Geo bags, overpriced for that material used.

my lelong Goldlion oni $100, without inserts. enough for 1 mid zoom lense, 1 zoom lense attached to DSLR, a 600ml water bottle, external flash. :lovegrin:

I don't think Domke is overpriced, especially after reading firsthand reviews on sportsshooter where Domkes continue working, through tears, holes, restiching, replacing of the strap and so on. Domke bags' lifetimes span decades usually. My friend is still using his dad's Domke F6. It looks...well it looks quite bad, but it's still functioning.

Nat geo...I duno...

I don't think Domke is overpriced, especially after reading firsthand reviews on sportsshooter where Domkes continue working, through tears, holes, restiching, replacing of the strap and so on. Domke bags' lifetimes span decades usually. My friend is still using his dad's Domke F6. It looks...well it looks quite bad, but it's still functioning.

Nat geo...I duno...

hmmm i've heard alot about how long domke lasts... maybe i ought to save up for one...

Nat geo...I duno...

if it tears or need restitching den how can it be worth the steep price (1st hand)? piangz...:bsmilie: must it be totally shredded? did i quote you out of context?:embrass: as a durable product should be resistant to wear&tear. IMPO, a bag in such a state meant its time to replace. oh c'mon, most gears deserve better protection.

then again, there are many other bags that holds up daily wear & tear very well. even if they're not for cameras originally. reviews serves as a guide to good products, i trust my shopperholic instincts. heheh... :lovegrin:

if it tears or need restitching den how can it be worth the steep price (1st hand)? piangz...:bsmilie: must it be totally shredded? did i quote you out of context?:embrass: as a durable product should be resistant to wear&tear. IMPO, a bag in such a state meant its time to replace. oh c'mon, most gears deserve better protection.

then again, there are many other bags that holds up daily wear & tear very well. even if they're not for cameras originally. reviews serves as a guide to good products, i trust my shopperholic instincts. heheh... :lovegrin:

No no I think you misunderstand. It is after decades of usage that the bag gives way. I have a 5-year old Domke J-1 (that is considered young) that has no signs of tear. True, it looks worn, but feels better that way (think of it like worn jeans).

Tamrac Velocity 9x.
Not expensive, comfortable to carry.

No no I think you misunderstand. It is after decades of usage that the bag gives way. I have a 5-year old Domke J-1 (that is considered young) that has no signs of tear. True, it looks worn, but feels better that way (think of it like worn jeans).

sounds pretty durable. and it looks quite good too. hmmm any lobang on where sells it cheaper?

5years of use & no tear ok lar, but wouldn't holes compromise its ability to keep dust & water (eg, rain or occasional splashes) at bay?

for restitching the bag is sent back to agent, yes?:)

5years of use & no tear ok lar, but wouldn't holes compromise its ability to keep dust & water (eg, rain or occasional splashes) at bay?

for restitching the bag is sent back to agent, yes?:)

Not sure, haven't had the need to do it. The people on sportsshooter have, and they are usually hardcore, full-time PJs, so they usually rough it up big time. ;)

i do agree most of the bags that associate with Cam is expensive except some of the series/brands..and sometime overpadded till so rigid n fat, the birth of thinktank skin is a good example tho their earlier design are all well padded....

anyone know how much is a new Kata D-467 now? n where can i get it?

woohoo just added a tamrec expidition 7 to my collection whahahha

think we should have a sticky link for bag reviews hehee

How many bags now? xD

hmmm , dun dare to count liao .... :sweatsm:
but now 1 2 clear afew before i ..... get new ones :lovegrin:

edit : wahhaha just got a UD35 + modulous set wahhahah

One big backpack, several pouches and not enough lenses and stuffs to fill them up :p

Currently using a $40 rectangular bag from Far East SC with inserts 'stolen' from my Crumpler Bucket to house my 20D with CZJ 58mm f2 Biotar, CZJ 20mm f4 Flektogon and my daily essentials such as keys and wallets :)

Currently looking towards a Billingham 445 or 335 to better house my future lenses though.

DSC00126-1.jpg

used it to house my HF100 and accessories + backup PNS camera on Australia trip and after all the what nots it went through, i am surprised it cost only $20-ish.

I'm using a lowepro fastpack 250.