What type of bags do you have?

What types of Bag do you have?

yes, its expensive. I believe ?sport connection? (tampines) are clearing stocks and are giving 50% discount for these camelbak which cost less then you got get it in hongkong. of course if hongkong got sales, then that's a different matter lor.
they have other series which have more storage space.

save me lots of money in japan (no need to always buy drinks from vending machine which cost at least 100Yen for a small can)

also, save me from dehydration & money in bangkok. the morning temp starts at 31-32degree. you can imagine how hot it gets by noon.

Originally posted by zOOm
yes, its expensive. I believe ?sport connection? (tampines) are clearing stocks and are giving 50% discount for these camelbak which cost less then you got get it in hongkong. of course if hongkong got sales, then that's a different matter lor.
they have other series which have more storage space.

save me lots of money in japan (no need to always buy drinks from vending machine which cost at least 100Yen for a small can)

also, save me from dehydration & money in bangkok. the morning temp starts at 31-32degree. you can imagine how hot it gets by noon.

what's the capacity, and most impt of all, price?

any other colours? red is too bright for me.

clearing stock means you have limited choice. mine is black/gray anyway. best that you got have a look. HAWG is selling at $200++ normally. I got mine around S$113 (sorry can't remember)

but if no sales, its still cheaper to buy at hongkong. last I asked, hongkong were selling the HAWG at around S$150

for the specs, check their website:- www.camelbak.com
its a US brand, used by national geographic folks too.

Originally posted by djork

what's the capacity, and most impt of all, price?

any other colours? red is too bright for me.

me using this

cd023.jpg

+

bunion_bc_open.jpg

lowepro is so cheap in singapore i wouldn't buy anything else :)

Originally posted by zOOm
clearing stock means you have limited choice. mine is black/gray anyway. best that you got have a look. HAWG is selling at $200++ normally. I got mine around S$113 (sorry can't remember)

but if no sales, its still cheaper to buy at hongkong. last I asked, hongkong were selling the HAWG at around S$150

for the specs, check their website:- www.camelbak.com
its a US brand, used by national geographic folks too.

tampines you say? i'll check it out. looks good for traveling lite

The good old LOWEPRO NOVA3 does it for me... ^.^

nova3_open.jpg

when i carry crumpler bags, reminds me of those ladies selling door to door yakults many many years ago ....

:( :( :(

Originally posted by breezeY
when i carry crumpler bags, reminds me of those ladies selling door to door yakults many many years ago ....

:( :( :(

I care more for the safety of the camera and parts ,plus one easy to use solution .

So there is no room for crumpler bags ,specially for digital cameras.

hahah... change liao... now using a Minitrekker ^.^

MiniTrek_open.jpg

I've a Billingham which I bought way b4 my Lowepro sling bag. Used the Billingham for mainly functions, when I need to carry 2 camera bodies and two flashes + one prosumer camera.

The leather padding on the sling is fantastic (very thick), and it rests very comfortably on your shoulder.

It may look very canvasy, but I've walked in the rain with it before, and it repels water....can't say the same about my Lowepro Rover Light. All the stitches are inward so you won't be able to see them at all.

My friend has one for 3 years now, uses it every now and then...not a single stitch has given way yet.

Originally posted by SniperD

Wow, nice equipment! ;p do u carry lens hoods and if so, where do u store them?

I have 3 bags, a Microtrekker 200, Nova 3 and Orion Trekker. Would carry the Microtrekker 200 when I need all of my equipment (Fujifilm 602, Nikon SB24 ext flash, Olympus B300, Sony MHG07A wide-angle converter, batteries, blower and filter bag for 6 filters), Nova 3 when I just need to basic (602, SB24 and tele or wide-angle ) and Orion Trekker when I go travelling (602, Yashica T Zoom, tele, blower and batteries). The Orion Trekket also has a separate compartment for other stuff, medication, umbrella, etc.

Anyone knows of any bag which can fit a SLR with an external flash mounted and allows easy retrieval?

Originally posted by Jerome

Wow, nice equipment! ;p do u carry lens hoods and if so, where do u store them?

Yeah... one lens hood for the 28-105mm Usually I just invert it and mount on the lens .. keep everything together lor.. Or I mount it on my cam and store it as that... ;)

859.jpg

839.jpg

Currently my favorite bag is the Tenba Metro Pak. I have two P839s {bottom pic} (I can squeeze 2 SLRs, 2 lenses & 2 flashes into it! Like this bag so much that I bought one to use & one to keep for future use!:D) & one P859 (seldom used unless I have to bring my 645 plus 35mm cameras :what: )

http://www.tenba.com/camera/metropak.htm

Bought them from FotoGuide at PP.

Originally posted by SniperD

MiniTrek_open.jpg

i don't think u going to carry everything for your photo shooting. Your bag looks so heavy.

:D no lah.. this image from Lowepro.. ^.^

Usually it's quite lightweight coz I have no L-lense (although I would badly want one)

hoping to buy another bag..most probably a Lowepro..

currently using a Crumpler Harry Palmer Device...

Hi guys,

anybody got any idea how can i get my hand on the above mentioned bag? (crumpler ~ sporty guy 2.8)
http://www.ebags.com/products/index.cfm?ModelID=13228

I had tried cathay photo (pennisula) and they said they dont carry this model. For those who are using a crumpler now; where did u guys purchased your bag?

Just cant wait to get my hand on one of them...

Many thanks....:D

Moi Nova 2 user here. Previously use D-Res 40AW but ever since I bought the teleconvertoer and extra adapter, it's overcrowed liau.