What kind of freebies do we really want?

Errz said:
good lah. then i can learn more from both of u mah.
:what:
I still waiting for you to teach me leh! :bsmilie:

ipin said:
:what:
I still waiting for you to teach me leh! :bsmilie:
Igloo photographers are very high standards one.. won't teach us one lah :(

_espn_ said:
Igloo photographers are very high standards one.. won't teach us one lah :(
Aiyo, tot I can tag along even! :cry:

1. CF/SD card case like the one given out at the D2X launch(this is nice)
2. UV filters (options to upgrade NIKON NC filterS!!!!!)
3. LCD screen cover/protector
4. SD/ CF cards
5. 50mm f1.8 (option to upgrade to f1.4D with top-up)
6. OTG <---something like Digitmate
7. Electronic dry cabinet(@ least 30L with options to upgrade to 60/90 with top-up)
8. SB-600/SB-800 (option to upgrade from SB600 to SB800 with top-up)
9. Cash Vouchers (just gimme good rebate!!! and not some RUBBISH BROLLY!!!!)
10. better camera bag (not like the current next to useless bag)
11. sensor cleaning kit (this is nice.)
12. Additional batteries (this is great!)
13. Gaffer Tape
14. Nice Original NIKON camera straps(we get to choose the design and colors!!)
15. Good bundle price with 17-55 and/or 18-200(options to upgrade)
16. Circular Polarisers for bundled kit lens if any
17. Rechargable AA batteries (with charger)
18. Electric operated skateboard.
19. Shutter Release
20. Vertical Grip where applicable
21. Nikon Software (Rather than *ahem*)
22. A GOOD camera bag (e.g. Lowepro or a Crumpler voucher)
23. Option for either $200-300 rebate off selling price or freebies
24. Model shoot

Another list of what we don't want
1. umbrella (this is the classic sucker punch)
2. cheapo cleaning kit
3. the Digital 123 CD... yet again! (this is pure hell!)
4. lousy tripod
5. cheapo dry box
6. RUBBISH CHEAPO air purifier! (what the hell is this for?!)
7. CHEAPO rubbish back-pack bags that are not for cameras/lenses.
8. photo paper
9. ugly looking photog vest
10. Memory cards that are less than 1GB
11. Training courses (PAID for especially)
12. Lucky draw coupon (damn I hate this!)
13. Kenko Filters (prefer Hoya/Nikon or B+W)

ipin said:
Aiyo, tot I can tag along even! :cry:
Not wanting to splash you with cold water... but like Errz like say.... "DREAM ON!"

4. SD/ CF cards
7. Electronic dry cabinet(@ least 30L with options to upgrade to 60/90 with top-up)
13. Gaffer Tape
19. Shutter Release
24. Model shoot
25. Sure win lucky dip (min $200 nikon voucher)

2. cheapo cleaning kit
4. lousy tripod
5. cheapo dry box
8. photo paper
14. People who watch you peeing

maybe it would be best as mentioned b4 to give out shop voucher
then no matter what level you are at, there is something for you.

and best part is the customer will have to come back to the shop
and hopefully buy more things.

Win - Win situation.

4. SD/ CF cards
13. Gaffer Tape
19. Shutter Release
24. Model shoot
26. Trade-in Rebate
27. Portable Storage
28. Photoshop CS2 OEM License
29. Hammer Flash
30. Cable Release/Remote (applicable models only)
31. Lifetime free Sensor cleaning
32. Extended Warranty

2. cheapo cleaning kit
4. lousy tripod
5. cheapo dry box
8. photo paper

ortega said:
maybe it would be best as mentioned b4 to give out shop voucher
then no matter what level you are at, there is something for you.

and best part is the customer will have to come back to the shop
and hopefully buy more things.

Win - Win situation.
Go feedback to NSG lor, who knows next year you might get your wish :D

_espn_ said:
Go feedback to NSG lor, who knows next year you might get your wish :D
it's ok, I'm sure they are reading this. ;)

Putting it back on top.

4. SD/ CF cards
13. Gaffer Tape
19. Shutter Release
24. Model shoot
26. Trade-in Rebate
27. Portable Storage
28. Photoshop CS2 OEM License
29. Hammer Flash
30. Cable Release/Remote (applicable models only)
31. Lifetime free Sensor cleaning
32. Extended Warranty

2. cheapo cleaning kit
4. lousy tripod
5. cheapo dry box
8. photo paper

This thread will be closed as it has served its purpose well.

chngpe01 said:
This thread will be closed as it has served its purpose well.
It really did. Considering the freebies given at Comex and the recent MSColour promotion. It shows that the marketing people probably do read this forum and take into account what we really want and don't want.