[SunChasersSG] - TCSS thread (Part I)

morning everyone...!
best behaviour today! Since some of us are meeting up tomorrow, we should take a break from all this poisoning... :angel:

somehow that's not gonna happen I reckon...

Then i dun wait liao..

Ask them make me the SW150 lee filter, show them the pic

LI4BA0A76E7616D.jpg

..mai tu mai tu.. 14-24~!!here i come!!! :lovegrin:

More poisoning :devil:

The Lee Filter holder (other than the filter ring adapter) may probably be fabricated also... just a matter of cost.

By right the material (Alu 1100/5000 series) & finishing (anordize or blackenize) are not cost so much, the highside is on designing and processing (CAD/CAM)..:)

Jacobs in engineering line also hor?

yeah I reckon the material cost should not be significant. The hard-anodizing process can be much cheaper if quantity is larger, since cost is shared by all the parts going through at one go.
The problem is trying to get a standardized design though, since there's a variety of camera models and configurations (batt grip n without). We discuss this further over brekkie tomorrow... :)

The Lee Filter holder (other than the filter ring adapter) may probably be fabricated also... just a matter of cost.
but the complexity of the ring and the fine-thread mount... may not be practical (in terms of cost) to fabricate.

Quite true.. not fully justified... curious how much will the actual thing cost once announced for sale from Lee.. :think:

morning everyone...!
best behaviour today! Since some of us are meeting up tomorrow, we should take a break from all this poisoning... :angel:

somehow that's not gonna happen I reckon...

Enjoy ur outing tml guys~!!! Sry nt able to join as i need to help out at Kit's Outing :cry:

Though i not physically with yall but subconsciously/virtually I will be with yall still.. my voices deep inside all of ur mind.. "BBBBBBBBBBB.... ":bsmilie:

Enjoy ur outing tml guys~!!! Sry nt able to join as i need to help out at Kit's Outing :cry:

Though i not physically with yall but subconsciously/virtually I will be with yall still.. my voices deep inside all of ur mind.. "BBBBBBBBBBB.... ":bsmilie:
you enjoy your outing too! Make sure to teach the newbies all your 'gongfu'...
not forgetting to spread the 'love'... :D

try to psycho more people to get L plate for arca-swiss style.

Here i come~!!!!!

Who wants to order this??? :heart::heart::heart:

really-right-stuff-b-55-ballhead.jpg

Oh... we saw this last weekend. A friendly fellow photographer was using it. We are told that this can hold a camera with a 400mm lens at an angle with zero creep.

We can just use the tianya or cokin adapter ring and just fabricate the holder only. One end to mount onto the cheaper tianya or cokin adapter ring and the other end to hold the lee filters. Probably need to minimise the height to lessen vignetting effect.

cannot... coz the holder for the Nikkor 14-24 is for 150mm square filters... Cokin holder only have 85 and 100mm as far as I know...

if by adapter ring, you're referring to the threaded ring to screw onto the end of the lens... well, the 14-24 has no screw thread :D
That what makes it a pain in the a$$ to have.
The holder has to clamp onto the outer shell of the lens, whilst being precise enough that people cannot mount it senget...
Actually it's probably not that difficult, but Lee were probably doing their cost-benefit-profit analysis.
Seeing as the market for 14-24 isn't like super huge... prices are likely to be significant... :bigeyes:

you enjoy your outing too! Make sure to teach the newbies all your 'gongfu'...
not forgetting to spread the 'love'... :D

try to psycho more people to get L plate for arca-swiss style.

Yes bro.. i on a noble mission.. rest assured.. they will feel the "love" .. (for their own good lar.. spoek with YS/Kit on this, its a must have for serious landscape work)

Like your this statement..:lovegrin: :devil: :devil:

I love it the more :kiss:

Oh... we saw this last weekend. A friendly fellow photographer was using it. We are told that this can hold a camera with a 400mm lens at an angle with zero creep.

Yup yup.. K S Fong..

He PM me and physco me to buy :sweatsm:

Actually i have a few friends who have it.. and some who have the Arca Swiss Z1..

try both, each has its own positives.. Arca impressed me with their apsherical ball while RRS impressed me with their sleek, classy design with improved ergonomics and solid ballhead.. Both are beri ideal for panning..

So now, still contemplating which one to get for long term macro/landscape work.. decisions decisions decisions :think:

titanium sounds cool leh... ;)
will the cost be a lot higher?

can label Sun Chaser on the L-Plate too :kiss:

still need to ask! :)
You know the difference in raw material price between aluminium and titanium? :D
but I think the major difference in price is that aluminium L brackets (the base structure from which to fabricate the L plate) can be found quite readily in Singapore, but not titanium.