Speedlite 600EX-RT

How long did you shoot and flatten the batteries???

I think in my case, I recycle too fast, and caused the flash to be overheated...... :embrass:

Total at least 3 - 4 hrs, from fully charged to fully discharge (until turns off by itself). All in ETTL mode, bounced.

Every DSLR or accessory that canon newly released cost more and more, compared to its predecessor model. What is Canon thinking?

Thinking that they can suck us dry since we are all so deeply poisoned with our Canons in our dry cabinet(s).

Anyone knows if the 600EX RT can fit in think tank strobe stuff or lighting fast.....

Halfmoon said:
Anyone knows if the 600EX RT can fit in think tank strobe stuff or lighting fast.....

Yes can fit... It's not that much taller than 580EX II lah.

Thanks bro... initial reading made me thought that the new 600 EX was much bigger in size......

No prob. Here's a size comparison that I just done. And the last shot is the 600EX-RT in Think Tank Skin Strobe v2.0.

7045089311_4f9bdb3d99_c.jpg

Just got my 600EX-RT today! Wow...i've quite a hard time going through the functions and getting my 580EX II to sync with it. But this flash is quite some technology, its colour gel holder has contact points below in which when the gels cover the 2 sensors below the flash head, will calculate the correct exposure!

No time to go through everything today so have to wait until got more time. ;p

Just got my 600EX-RT today! Wow...i've quite a hard time going through the functions and getting my 580EX II to sync with it. But this flash is quite some technology, its colour gel holder has contact points below in which when the gels cover the 2 sensors below the flash head, will calculate the correct exposure!

No time to go through everything today so have to wait until got more time. ;p

FINALLY RIGHT~ :bsmilie:

Haha!! Yeah and i also discovered that my existing gary fong whaletail still can be used my the 600EX-RT, so no need to buy any stofen omnibounce liao.

nice and good for you! :D

I doubt i'll use all the functions as mainly only as master flash for my 580EX II. Then the 23 custom functions i'll slowly go through and set tomorrow night. For the personal functions leh... dun think i'll use them too. :bsmilie:

No prob. Here's a size comparison that I just done. And the last shot is the 600EX-RT in Think Tank Skin Strobe v2.0.

7045089311_4f9bdb3d99_c.jpg

Thanks Bro for the comparison picture... 600EX is slightly taller and head is bigger than 580II slightly.......:think::think:

Finger... a bit itchy..... I can resist!!!!!!!:cool:

anyone try to trigger the flash by photix transmitter?

Now outside and planning to do street shoots with my new flash but raining heavily now! :(

Snoweagle said:
Now outside and planning to do street shoots with my new flash but raining heavily now! :(

A good time to test its weatherproof design!

Can use 580exii as master instead to control 600ex?