Sony A700 update on Sony Singapore Site

So, it makes me wonder what is the real price for the camera body? Is the price in malaysia sony gallery correct? then why the price in china is so much diff? i even think that sg price is gona be worst.

dun think so... most probably will be the same as 7d when first release

How soon ? Tomorrow ? This week ? Next week ? 2 weeks from now ? :)

think the date on rd show already gave us a subtle hint when is the camera going to be release

but in any case.. i doubt the prices at the roadshows will be good.. roadshows go there n touch touch feel feel...

then go normal shops to buy.. :bsmilie:

but in any case.. i doubt the prices at the roadshows will be good.. roadshows go there n touch touch feel feel...

yes and clock in full burst ....till my 19gb worth of cf card is full...siong ah!!!!:devil:

dun think so... most probably will be the same as 7d when first release

sian 1/2....less than 24 hours to go...:lovegrin:

roadshow no discount ley...i rather go other shops.:devil:

sian 1/2....less than 24 hours to go...:lovegrin:

r u hinting something..jumping ship?
when u going to let go of yr 35mm f1.4:devil:

r u hinting something..jumping ship?
when u going to let go of yr 35mm f1.4:devil:

D300 looks damm good...:devil:
but i will test @700 tmr if i got time

D300 looks damm good...:devil:
but i will test @700 tmr if i got time

if the price is good ..mai tu liao...
remb to ask for tourist warranty

Apparently, in UK & Japan, Sony had to remove the grip sensor due to nickel content, thus releasing only in november. If SG release about the same time, highly likely will suffer the same fate. :(

November :sweat::sweat:
And i thought can be in time to see the release in Singapore, sell some stuffs to cough up the money, and get the A700 before the photomarathon on Oct 20th ..:sweat:

November :sweat::sweat:
And i thought can be in time to see the release in Singapore, sell some stuffs to cough up the money, and get the A700 before the photomarathon on Oct 20th ..:sweat:

Worry not, your's is a more likely scenerio, bro... ;)

Could be some case of Rohs (restriction of hazardous Substance) violation from part suppliers..?:dunno:

I dont think the camera designers would overlook such strict requirements.
The Grip sensor is really a good feature to have.

:bsmilie: :bsmilie: Nov? I seriously doubt so.. :bsmilie: :bsmilie:

Could be some case of Rohs (restriction of hazardous Substance) violation from part suppliers..?:dunno:

I dont think the camera designers would overlook such strict requirements.
The Grip sensor is really a good feature to have.
Unfortunately, this is reflected in sony's electronic blog
http://news.sel.sony.com/electronicsblog/?p=17&showallcomment=1
refer to comment 15
Sept. 27, 2007 7:58pm | Posted by: Mark Weir

Our ongoing thanks to everyone posting comments on this forum – we very much appreciate your feedback.

Regarding Operating Instructions manuals for α700, they are now available at Sony eSupport. We’ll also be making other useful materials shortly.

We’ve also noticed questions on the AF Grip Sensor in other areas, and we can confirm that α700 in the European market does no include this feature. The reason for this difference in versions is nickel content in the grip sensor and European regulations regarding nickel usage. This doesn’t effect α700 in other areas.

Also please note items discussed on this blog are about US products. However comments regarding products outside the US have passed along to our colleges in Europe and Asia.

Again, thank your for you feedback. Your comments have not been unnoticed.

Yeah ................me too ........... was initially hoping to jump back to Sony........... now I might as well jump out of the window ........:sweat:
think i will be joining u too...:cry:
check this out
sgsin rrp