Sony A700 update on Sony Singapore Site

it P not C
cos i shoot at iso 1000 and abv ma for action .my shutter rarely go below 1/200 sec.
Pentax too slow.... i dun need another slow camera:cry:

You are now older and wiser .............. :thumbsup:

You now have an unenviable task of convincing the rest to jump ship in this forum ............. :bsmilie:

So you still choose C over S ............. :think: :thumbsup:

But no anti-shake or SSS leh ..... :bsmilie:

no lah. he means if you put a knife at his throat and ask him to make a choice between K10D or 30D only, he will go for the 30D.

You are now older and wiser .............. :thumbsup:

It's now time to relate your new experience to the rest in this forum ............. :bsmilie:

my advice...keep yr existing system...sony is catching up...it a matter of time and how much they willing to pump into their R&D...

understatment lah. the A700 already caught up liao.:bsmilie: what's left are more lenses and perhaps a pro body, though it wun really affect much if pro bodies are lacking if the semi-pro is already good enough.

That i must verify personally...... when it officially launched...to evaluate whether had it really catch up.:think:

it P not S

Pentax too slow.... i dun need another slow camera:cry:

Say that in the P forum and you surely kena Creampuffed .................... :sweat:

For me ...........No Sweat becos at the end of the day ....it is the MAN behind the camera that counts. :cool:

I am presently using 2 cams which are considered slowest by today's standards ........ but what the heck ............. No :sweat:

That i must verify personally...... when it officially launched...to evaluate whether had it really catch up.:think:

true..... later like 1Ds MkIII den cannot liao.:bsmilie:

Say that in the P forum and you surely kena Creampuffed .................... :sweat:

try out the SDM lens...though it pentax equivalent of canon USM.....it was similar in silent...but not in speed:cry:
For me ...........No Sweat becos at the end of the day ....it is the MAN behind the camera that counts. :cool:
many cameras u meant

Actually, I think we all can see Sony's direction as indicated by A700...

• commitment to R & D
  • playing with the big boys
  • overshadow the big boys eventually
  • take over the world

IMO, A700 is only a precursor to whatever Sony has in mind to show us.

A100 --> we've got what it takes
A700 --> We can meet your expectations
A900 --> We'll exceed your expectations
A___ --> Follow our lead (and our prices!) :bsmilie:

Another 664, 200 secs to go...

true..... later like 1Ds MkIII den cannot liao.:bsmilie:

1DS MIII different story lah ..............from what I heard the camera can pee straight ... :bsmilie:

End of the day....i ask myself ...do i seriously need a high performance camera...when i actually only take shot of landscape and still life ... think i will use until my km5d cease techncal support from sony service centre

Oh please spare me the bull**** .................. :bsmilie:

Dun they give you that stern look everytime you bring your 5D for servicing ..........:sweat:

Oh please spare me the bull**** .................. :bsmilie:

Dun they give you that stern look everytime you bring your 5D for servicing ..........:sweat:

no...sony service centre one of the best around ...open 7 days a week til 9pm...who can beat them

Actually, I think we all can see Sony's direction as indicated by A700...

• commitment to R & D
  • playing with the big boys
  • overshadow the big boys eventually
  • take over the world

IMO, A700 is only a precursor to whatever Sony has in mind to show us.

A100 --> we've got what it takes
A700 --> We can meet your expectations
A900 --> We'll exceed your expectations
A___ --> Follow our lead (and our prices!) :bsmilie:

Another 664, 200 secs to go...

:bsmilie::thumbsup:

no...sony service centre one of the best around ...open 7 days a week til 9pm...who can beat them

only worry that they will beat you one of these days ............... :what: ...........:bsmilie:

I am presently using 2 cams which are considered slowest by today's standards ........ but what the heck ............. No :sweat:

i dare u to said that statement again infront of my km5d... 论慢。。。唯属我KM5D第一:sweat:

i dare u to said that statement again infront of my km5d... 论慢。。。唯属我KM5D第一

Cannot argue witnh that. I admit defeat .................. you win :cry:

I admit defeat .................. you win :cry:

...bo bian..... life expenses / cost of living is raising faster than my salary...no money to buy better camera...will just suck thumb and live with my km5d......:cry:

At least you can still use it for shooting landscape and still life .................. 5D, one of the best cameras around for your kind of photography :heart:

Can't argue with that .............. you win liao :thumbsup::bsmilie: