Some shots taken in South Africa

hahaha.... no lah.. only 2nd time with them..
I wish to have some special discount though...... ;)

so did you go anywhere this CNY ?

Nope. The old couple went to somewhere with their own age group; the young couple got new addition to family so no $$$ to travel (maybe it was inconvenient to travel with so young addition, rather than $$$ issue). As for me, I am going over to UK (Edinburgh, Lake District and Manchester) in March with my cousin (not with tour group).

Have to stay at home lor... Need to save $$$ :sweat: :embrass:

Nope. The old couple went to somewhere with their own age group; the young couple got new addition to family so no $$$ to travel (maybe it was inconvenient to travel with so young addition, rather than $$$ issue). As for me, I am going over to UK (Edinburgh, Lake District and Manchester) in March with my cousin (not with tour group).

Have to stay at home lor... Need to save $$$ :sweat: :embrass:

wah.. up so early ?? i hv not gone to bed yet.. :(
ya.. saw yuor post in kopitiam..
well.. for me.. if all goes according to plan.. will be travelling more this yr.. for personal leisure and work........

Wow nice :P how i wish i get a chance there too :cool:

wah.. up so early ?? i hv not gone to bed yet.. :(
ya.. saw yuor post in kopitiam..
well.. for me.. if all goes according to plan.. will be travelling more this yr.. for personal leisure and work........

Yes, saw your info on Greece in Aug... So this year not so busy, can travel for both work and leisure?? ;p

Er, question... Anything happens during the trip? Like bag got cut, opened although they remember they zipped it before (especially backpack style of bags), etc? Heard it can be a "rough" place to go for S. Africa... I supposed a lot of the shots taken are using the 300mm lens - especially the safari ones? Or do you have a longer one?

Safari is also another item on the long "must see" listing... :bsmilie: Actually, so is Greece... :sweat:

Yes, saw your info on Greece in Aug... So this year not so busy, can travel for both work and leisure?? ;p

Er, question... Anything happens during the trip? Like bag got cut, opened although they remember they zipped it before (especially backpack style of bags), etc? Heard it can be a "rough" place to go for S. Africa... I supposed a lot of the shots taken are using the 300mm lens - especially the safari ones? Or do you have a longer one?

Safari is also another item on the long "must see" listing... :bsmilie: Actually, so is Greece... :sweat:

erm............ still busy.. defintiely..

I guess regardless of where you go, just got to be alert at all times..
fortunately nothing of those happned during the trip..
but just got to be careful.. especailly when you got so many equipment with you.. and people started to ask if you are a journalist or not.. hahaa :bsmilie:

Most of the safari ones are taken with 135, 200 and 300 .. and a 1.4TC

As for me, I am going over to UK (Edinburgh, Lake District and Manchester) in March with my cousin (not with tour group).

Take LOTS of warm clothes, It's been snowing up there in the last few days. Last night here in Southern England it was -4 C :o

Wow.... very very nice series you have here.... particularly like the buffalo and the deer shot....

Take LOTS of warm clothes, It's been snowing up there in the last few days. Last night here in Southern England it was -4 C :o

Saw this too late... :bsmilie: But, was prepared, and yes it did snow, but kind of like snow for less than 5 mins and gone (Edinburgh) or like snowstorm - ok maybe not storm but for me it was like a storm, snowing fast and furious - for 10 mins and gone (Ambleside)!!!

Other than that, weather has been pretty ok - but no blue sky, except in Manchester... Rain, rain, rain.

But photos... well, I think my eye/technique/etc is not very good as yet compared to Will's...

Lot of nice pix. The black and white photos really work well, too.

SOLID PICS, MAN!

:bigeyes: :bigeyes: :bigeyes: