Some shots taken in South Africa

Swee, no horse run for your wild life captures. Which national park is that?
The one i went cannot spot any elephant and managed to see the lions only at night time.
I feel that it is a rather dangerous & exciting drive cos the vehicles are w/o doors.
However, what if the lions attack us suddenly? Dun think the ranger will be fast enough to pull the trigger.
Btw, do u sign a form to declare that the drive is on at own risk?

i was in the mabula game drive... and also the one at sun city...
which one were u at ?
hmm........ no leh.. never sign indemity form........

thanks.............. they never engaged each other in the end.. was waiting for a while... then they walked off.. but can see they are still pissed with each other.. ;)

hahaha, can title the pix. "Face Off";p

28 a picture that i quite liked

92936840.jpg

-grin

i like the 2 rhinos 'face off' n the zebra.

i was in the mabula game drive... and also the one at sun city...
which one were u at ?
hmm........ no leh.. never sign indemity form........

Mine was at Entabeni Game Reserve. A bit disappointed cos expected to see lots of wildlife like the documentary film but maybe my expectation too high.
Many of us felt that staying at Sun City is a waste of time... sianz... a Genting lookalike at South Africa...

Mine was at Entabeni Game Reserve. A bit disappointed cos expected to see lots of wildlife like the documentary film but maybe my expectation too high.
Many of us felt that staying at Sun City is a waste of time... sianz... a Genting lookalike at South Africa...

yeah.. sun city sux....... hahaa
i guess the game reserves are generally not v populated.. unless its the ones at kenya.. or even the kruger national park........

10 close encounter with the elephants as the herd was moving
92885995.jpg

The vehicles look like golf buggies? I thought it should have been something like Landrovers, Mitsy Pajero or Toy Pradro or the like. Well, that was what I saw on TV. I dun feel safe in those golf buggies.

Well, sometimes, it just take a kid to shout or do something fun to create havoc......

nice series, like the b&w ones of 13 and 22 most.:thumbsup:

Wonderful shots. Thanks for sharing. :)

The vehicles look like golf buggies? I thought it should have been something like Landrovers, Mitsy Pajero or Toy Pradro or the like. Well, that was what I saw on TV. I dun feel safe in those golf buggies.

Well, sometimes, it just take a kid to shout or do something fun to create havoc......

hee.. no lah.. not golf buggies.. they are something like landrovers..

Whoa... even you also managed to make a trip there le... >.<

one of these days when I finally saved up enough, I am going to go there too... haha, been one of the "must go" places on my list for long time le..

The b&w of the elephant is really nice. :thumbsup:

Whoa... even you also managed to make a trip there le... >.<

one of these days when I finally saved up enough, I am going to go there too... haha, been one of the "must go" places on my list for long time le..

The b&w of the elephant is really nice. :thumbsup:

haha.. thanks...
i m sure u will be able to make a trip there one lah
by then.. if u need travel kaki.. let me know.. c if i wan to go again or not.. haha..

wow bro... u muz have had a great trip
the photos are amazing :thumbsup::thumbsup:

Oh wow, makes me feel as if I've travelled Africa after looking at your photos. Your photos are great! Love them all (:

I am so inspired already. LOL! Have to save up to travel and take photos. ;)