Shiseido skincare products better or SKII?

I use neither. Cos I find them expensive and a lot of the money i pay goes to QiQi, Sammi and Sandy. I'm now using a cleanser wif all natural ingredients, no sodium laureth sulphate. I did a patch test and it has whitening effect after 1 use. So I'm now using it, together with a removal that removes my hard-to-remove waterproof mascara with one swipe and a toner which doubles up as a moisturiser. My friends are also using and so far, everyone's happy with it. :lovegrin:

Karyinn said:
ya lor.. did you put your year of birth wrongly? I am 2X.. how about you?

hehehee... i know your wat you did few minutes ago... :bsmilie:

pinkfirefly said:
I use neither. Cos I find them expensive and a lot of the money i pay goes to QiQi, Sammi and Sandy. I'm now using a cleanser wif all natural ingredients, no sodium laureth sulphate. I did a patch test and it has whitening effect after 1 use. So I'm now using it, together with a removal that removes my hard-to-remove waterproof mascara with one swipe and a toner which doubles up as a moisturiser. My friends are also using and so far, everyone's happy with it. :lovegrin:

What brand is that? What mascara are u using? I tried Loreal and Revlon. well dun know why the eye lashes end up look like DEAD flower.. curl down at the corner

hehehee... i know your wat you did few minutes ago... :bsmilie:

hehe keep deep inside your heart ok :P

I use cyber colours mascara! Very good, it helps to curl and lengthen, but difficult to remove. Perspiration, tears can't wash them off. I use Belair's skincare.

Personally i prefer SKII.
and if you want to get cheaper SKII products, get them in Hong Kong.

Products used are :-
1) Facial Treatment cleansing Gel
2) Facial Treatment Cleanser
3) Facial Treatment Clear Lotion
4) Facial Treatment Essence
5) Advanced signs treatment
6) Whitening Source intensive mask

My sister uses it as well.. and she has great skin. :)

Nisa said:
Personally i prefer SKII.
and if you want to get cheaper SKII products, get them in Hong Kong.

Products used are :-
1) Facial Treatment cleansing Gel
2) Facial Treatment Cleanser
3) Facial Treatment Clear Lotion
4) Facial Treatment Essence
5) Advanced signs treatment
6) Whitening Source intensive mask

My sister uses it as well.. and she has great skin. :)

How much does it cost from No 1 - 6?? How about japan? will it cheaper then singapore? No friend going HK only friend going japan..

Karyinn said:
How much does it cost from No 1 - 6?? How about japan? will it cheaper then singapore? No friend going HK only friend going japan..

I only remember spending about 5 - 600 on them, when i got them in Singapore.

But the prices in Taiwan and Hk are about 30% cheaper.
I am not so sure about Japan though.
Btw if you are using SKII, you might want to try another product from Max Factor, but it's not sold in Singapore. i need to check the name of the product, and u can only buy it in Malaysia or Hong Kong.:)

Nisa said:
I only remember spending about 5 - 600 on them, when i got them in Singapore.

But the prices in Taiwan and Hk are about 30% cheaper.
I am not so sure about Japan though.
Btw if you are using SKII, you might want to try another product from Max Factor, but it's not sold in Singapore. i need to check the name of the product, and u can only buy it in Malaysia or Hong Kong.:)

can get in Malaysia? aiyo i jsut came back during national day ;O and also $500 - S$600 isvery very expensive!!. my budget is $300

cphile said:
uh oh..... after revealing ur age the males will swoop down like vultures.... ^^

can you advise me what is "after revealing ur age the males will swoop down like vultures" mean? I asked a few colleagues and even Aus friend. None of them understand what it mean. pls tell me..

Karyinn said:

can you advise me what is "after revealing ur age the males will swoop down like vultures" mean? I asked a few colleagues and even Aus friend. None of them understand what it mean. pls tell me..

hmm seriously 2X guys will swoop down like vultures...
18, 19, guys will hope they get strike by lightning & become The Flash...
for 3X, guys will start to dial for a cab...
for 4X, guys will tell them to take a hike... ;p

the harsh reality...

btw u married? :think:

hmm seriously 2X guys will swoop down like vultures...
18, 19, guys will hope they get strike by lightning & become The Flash...
for 3X, guys will start to dial for a cab...
for 4X, guys will tell them to take a hike... ;p

the harsh reality...

btw u married? :think:

huh.. that mean he is saying i am too old to post a thread lah? Wow liao.. -.,- .. so mean

Karyinn said:
I not sure if have a female forum here. I post at other forum before but i find that only CS have the most ppl read every min:embrass:

Hi.

Send Darren a pm concerning this; he'll grant you access rights to the female only sub-forum.

Karyinn said:
can get in Malaysia? aiyo i jsut came back during national day ;O and also $500 - S$600 isvery very expensive!!. my budget is $300

yes u can get them in Malaysia, but the prices are not much differ from Singapore.
yeah it's very expensive....

Why don't you go to the SKII counter and let them test your skin?
there is also a starter kit you can buy to try it frist.

your budget hor.... does it mean that you will be taking out 300 every month for the products? if so, i think would be enough. :think:

Karyinn said:
Thank you.. i think nowaday man and woman both need to take care of their skin.. :) .. basically ppl always will see your face first before looking into your inner beauty :)

I think you said it very well Karyinn.

If people don't judge a book by the cover, then what's the cover for right? if true publishers won't have to spend so much money doing up attractive covers......... :think:

Karyinn said:

Bangkok is pretty good

Nisa said:
yes u can get them in Malaysia, but the prices are not much differ from Singapore.
yeah it's very expensive....

Why don't you go to the SKII counter and let them test your skin?
there is also a starter kit you can buy to try it frist.

your budget hor.... does it mean that you will be taking out 300 every month for the products? if so, i think would be enough. :think:

huh no lah $300 for a mth.. cannto afford. $300 for No1 - 6. Usually all this can use at least 3 mths right

kahheng said:
I think you said it very well Karyinn.

If people don't judge a book by the cover, then what's the cover for right? if true publishers won't have to spend so much money doing up attractive covers......... :think:

Oh yes yes.. u are right right.. ^^..no nice cover.. who to attract reader to read :)

Pro Image said:
Can......bleaching the skin lor......that will be the best alternative to any products there is the market.

Michael also agrees with you. His skin is now very white. VERY.

Karyinn said:
huh no lah $300 for a mth.. cannto afford. $300 for No1 - 6. Usually all this can use at least 3 mths right

yeah about... 3mths.

but 300 for 1 - 6? quite difficult.
even with the special bday discounts and istena (sp) member discounts you might not get all of it just for 300.... :(

just buy the basic, Facial Treatment Cleanser, Facial Treatment Clear Lotion and Facial Treatment Essence, that should be about that.