serangoon central. how abt serangoon central ?
sure! so mac's i guess? 9pm? isit 24 hrs there? v. long nv go there. used to stay at blk 209.. heh..
serangoon central. how abt serangoon central ?
no no.. for very general shots right, shoot jpeg, medium format. eg. ppl walking, crowd scene, etc. assuming those don't need too much detail one.
wan abit more detail, switch to jpeg large. can do this quickly by holding the img quality button near the bottom of the LCD, then rotate ur command dial.
once in lifetime shot, shoot RAW large. so if anything you set wrongly, can adjust on the computer when u get back. cuz this pix will be the precious ones you'll have little chance to shoot again.
my rationale for above is your storage constraint...
typically from my D80, RAW large is 8MB, jpeg large 4MB. that's 50% savings!![]()
note tho.. that RAW pix come back liao MUST edit - set exposure, WB, etc.
imagine if all your pix all RAW... :think: scary..
also, wan shoot RAW must understand the benefits, if not shoot RAW can be worse than jpeg. everyone say shoot RAW better, BUT you must know WHY you wan to shoot RAW.
niwae, RAW vs jpeg is all the rage now.. magazines, forums, etc. all debating pros and cons.. just google it, will shed alot of light on the matter.![]()
Ok, juz a few comments:
First, the Large / Medium / Small can only be changed in the menu for the D80 now.
The command dial only cycles between the Fine, normal, raw now. But the resolutions have to do using the menu.
Fairy, seriously, you wouldn't want to take in RAW if you don't have a good computer. One or two pic is still ok. But I believe that you will be trigger happy. :sticktong
Ok, juz a few comments:
First, the Large / Medium / Small can only be changed in the menu for the D80 now.
The command dial only cycles between the Fine, normal, raw now. But the resolutions have to do using the menu.
Fairy, seriously, you wouldn't want to take in RAW if you don't have a good computer. One or two pic is still ok. But I believe that you will be trigger happy. :sticktong
Again, I recommend the Medium, 5 MegaPixel. That Jpeg should be around 1.6MB
Depends on the colours of the image, sometimes a 2G card can get you up to around 900++ shots.
Axela, I also in Upp. Aljunied.
Meet up? Fridays I play golf leh... Sigh.
My office internet down..so all of us go home early today..(nothing to do, we are internet sales somemore)..thought was chiam liao...
Watching CNN now, see pple died at earthquake and they suffer at Taiwan and Philippines, damn feel bad man....so sad...
jailat, i am going to JB on saturday, now flooding..zzzzzz....must bring my float.
Ur stomach is ur float lor....:sweatsm:
chey...so bad...hiiyaaa....watch out for my flying kick!!
Disturb u lor....:bsmilie:
friday, hehe..friday come meeting.....disturb me somemore...hehe...
I am good with armlocks too..!
upper aljunied to serangoon interchange . BUS 100 !!! OR.....flag yr hand...sure a lot of coloured cars stop for u.
Chey u think I got half ball ar...car stop for me...:bsmilie: :sticktong