Sentosa Thread XXXI (31) - alechim 30:187 "..its 8fps (8 fries per sec)"

sykestang said:
Told you before. DX lenses and TCs cannot buy from HK!!! TC cost $600+ in HK and DX lens cost the same, if not more ex!!! ;(

alamak...

i senile old man lah.....
dun so angry leh...

i scared scared.....

scanner said:
Please go and read, I'm referring to AFS 70-200and AFS 80-200. Can AFS 70-200 mounted with Tamron 1.4X? How about Tamron 2X?
Think the AFS can use the Kenko telepro plus. but not the older ones. that is IIRC

edwinywh said:
at the end of tonight.. still no conclusion which is a good tele for me.Hmmm....
There is AF-S 70-200 VR.... :devil:
why?

AF-S 80-200 - comfirm no new stock, unless for 2H.
120-300 sigma - over yr budget.
AF-S 300 - can consider.
very easy...

scanner said:
Please go and read, I'm referring to AFS 70-200and AFS 80-200. Can AFS 70-200 mounted with Tamron 1.4X? How about Tamron 2X?
Stop your nonsense here. I am not interested in Tamron TC nor Sigma TC. Why would one degrade the lens to mount a 3rd party TC anyway.

You are still wrong even if the Tamron 2x cannot be mounted as I have already proof to you that the 70-200 can indeed be mounted on a sigma TC!

edwinywh said:
at the end of tonight.. still no conclusion which is a good tele for me.Hmmm....
better within the budget lens,

100-300/4 or 120-300/2.8

Former: Cheap with good reviews generally

Latter: Faster but heard not true 300mm, a little short changed on the tele end.

scanner said:
Ok la.. all use nikons...
nothing else, so no more argument!

I was sleeping so peacefully when i can "hear" the argument happening here. So decide to peek in and see what is going on.

TMC said:
better within the budget lens,

100-300/4 or 120-300/2.8

Former: Cheap with good reviews generally

Latter: Faster but heard not true 300mm, a little short changed on the tele end.
Edwin, get the 70-200 lar

acidbyte said:
I was sleeping so peacefully when i can "hear" the argument happening here. So decide to peek in and see what is going on.
well, let's just say use original nikkor.
has the fire been put out??

Back to slp...
gd nite everyone!

AcidByte said:

*Hoot* *Hoot*
Your baby is with me... ;p

tang: what is that baby?

If you want, let me know by calling 96456423... I found another 2pcs here. :)

TMC said:
tang: what is that baby?
His 'product' together with FB lah!!! You're still underage just like Jnet6 to understand... ;p

yeah right. btw your sens dun have compilation leh. CD have to get separate too.

sykestang said:
Stop your nonsense here. I am not interested in Tamron TC nor Sigma TC. Why would one degrade the lens to mount a 3rd party TC anyway.

You are still wrong even if the Tamron 2x cannot be mounted as I have already proof to you that the 70-200 can indeed be mounted on a sigma TC!

What nosense? If you have problem with me, why don't we deal it personally.
Lets take it offline here!

As for the tamron teleconverter, TMC might be right on the new one can mount with AFS 70-200. But I'm sure and he is right that the old one can't because of the Protruding rear elements on the tamron teleconverter.

sian.....so much fire in here and no fire fighters around.