ST_sg said:Hung Bros in Funan is it? Saw the MX550 at Senn web site, wondering anyone can comment this over the famous MX500? except the MX550 didn't come with white cord. :think:
FYI, I'm looking one to replace the default earpiece from Ipod video.
Any other recommendation?![]()
hwchoy said:Hung brothers, yeah speak to the babe she is more helpful. her name is jacqueline but always hide at the back you must go inside and jio her haha.
they're quite helpful lah. I needed to replace all the sponges and cables on my HD600, but they normally only carry the earpad. I needed the cord as well as the head strap padding and they offered to order in from Senn and called me to collect.heck I didn't even buy the HD600 from them in the first place.
afbug said:HD600 cables? Buy Cardas for it. hehehe :devil:
So her name is jacqueline? She gave me a weird look when i bought 2 pairs of HD414 ear foams a month back.But she is friendly and helpful.
hwchoy said:simi is Cardas? I had to replace the cable because my kids pulled on it and it kena internal injury. But heck the HD600 is great for playing games because of the bass response![]()
yeah Jacq was so incredulous when I told her I use the HD600 for playing computer game. :bsmilie:
btw she is the one with the "not so perfect" complexion![]()
afbug said:HD600 for pc games!?!Then Cardas is prob not for you. It cost approx $200-400 a pair.:bsmilie:
Cardas
Where to buy
hwchoy said:hey it is very good for games lah. you can really hear the booming explosion with the bass :thumbsup:
but this cardas, does it mean the original Senn cable also has all these splicing and what nots? :what:
btw the cable is cheap cheap only $35. the ear pads are $65 man! and the head band pad is only $15. damn impress because Jacq would specially order from Senn and call me to come collect, for a $15 item :thumbsup:
hwchoy said:hey it is very good for games lah. you can really hear the booming explosion with the bass :thumbsup:
but this cardas, does it mean the original Senn cable also has all these splicing and what nots? :what:
btw the cable is cheap cheap only $35. the ear pads are $65 man! and the head band pad is only $15. damn impress because Jacq would specially order from Senn and call me to come collect, for a $15 item :thumbsup:
afbug said:The replacement senn cable will be the same as your orginal ones lor. I can't afford a HD600/650 cardas combo, so i'm not sure bout its performance. Din say its no good for PC games but a high end pair....i think will excel in music.
This Senn asia....sometimes a bit screw up. I ask them where to get replacement ear pad for HD485 (BTW it has very strong bass) and they told me Hung Bros got. Went down, they told me no have. ;(
AhV said::embrass: oh...thot replacement is free...guess warranty dun over such items..then again, you will notice that such items deterioate very fast due to our climate...I wonder do we ve a case or we need to keep replacing ... my head band pad is totally 'flat' ;p
hwchoy said:wah lao my headphone 5 years old liao still want free replacement! :sweat: :sweat: :sweat:
AhV said:then again, you will notice that such items deterioate very fast due to our climate...I wonder do we ve a case or we need to keep replacing ... my head band pad is totally 'flat' ;p
AhV said:ha... i was toking about the pads lo.... they did say lifetime warranty :bsmilie: the phones too solid to breakdown la unless abused... was pricey but no regrets owning it :lovegrin:
hwchoy said:just go to hung and sian that jacq a bit ask her to order for you lah.
hwchoy said:they got say lifetime warranty meh? must go and check my box !
afbug said:Lol! 5 years later still got box. :bsmilie:
hwchoy said:harlow, the box damn solid one OK.
afbug said:I tot you'll prob misplace it. :bsmilie:
AhV said:oh no...we wont....the solid 'pelican' box has a mold, which houses the phones...damn cool IMHO :lovegrin: