Punggol Shoot 01, 27th Nov '04

eikin said:
... thanks to catchlights for the group photo! (very sharp pictures you got there too!) so paiseh, organiser don't have proper equipment to take group photo :sweatsm: (do i hear someone chanting 'BUY!BUY!BUY!' :bsmilie: )

hey evq! maybe can contribute to SPI :bsmilie:

anyway the first one looks really wierd, for the second one, i was thinking if it was due to a speck of water droplet? there was very very very light drizzle then ...

... and no worries ortega, i will be looking forward to seeing your pictures, thanks for sharing your knowledge over breakfast!

Hmm... let me check my other shots thoroughly 1st, if there's anything 'wrong' with them.
Btw, jus for ur info guys, 10pm Ch5, SPI in-action at Ford Factory.

evq said:
Huh?? eikin, i dun quite get u. :confused: :confused: :confused:

oooops .... haha, i meant can send the photo through gmail (1gb email account from google) if file too big to send via normal email

and if catchlights havent got one i can send him one 'invite' to use gmail(dunnoe why 'gmail' have stuff like that also, i don't think you can sign up via google website yet? maybe wrong, never go check)

evq said:
Huh?? eikin, i dun quite get u. :confused: :confused: :confused:
what he meant was:
since gmail offers 1GB space and eikin has some invites to give away, priority will be given to catchlight so that he can send us the photo.

eikin said:
oooops .... haha, i meant can send the photo through gmail (1gb email account from google) if file too big to send via normal email

and if catchlights havent got one i can send him one 'invite' to use gmail(dunnoe why 'gmail' have stuff like that also, i don't think you can sign up via google website yet? maybe wrong, never go check)
no, not yet. need to get invited to sign up.

scud said:
no, not yet. need to get invited to sign up.

thanks scud for helping! anyway just PM me if you need one, i should be able to 'generate' more invites quickly, i'm a heavy user of gmail

eikin said:
thanks scud for helping! anyway just PM me if you need one, i should be able to 'generate' more invites quickly, i'm a heavy user of gmail
hahahaha...... no wonder why i don get to invite ppl.....
need to be a super-heavy-user :bigeyes:

oic.
:( I'm having sun-burnt
When is the next outing??

scud said:
hahahaha...... no wonder why i don get to invite ppl.....
need to be a super-heavy-user :bigeyes:

haha ... for a start add many email addresses into your contact list and then quickly exhaust your available invites to all your friends, you'll start to get invites rolling in!

heavy usage for me more due to course work, use it to send all the renderings and cad files to studio mates, really very helpful

evq said:
oic.

me too! nicely toasted :bsmilie:

maybe can have an evening shoot outing ... just now saw the dramatic cloud formation infront of the setting sun when i went out to finish up my 2nd roll (shot the haunted house, hehe) and then when i return i saw this HUGE ORANGE MOON rising ... the only problem is i wasn't with my digicam and i really finished my 2nd roll, didn't bring extra roll :cry: lesson learnt.

evq said:
oic.
sun-burnt?
no doubt as today's weather is the best for this week.
i also had a fair share of shooting today after sunrise shoot.
tml another assignment to complete...sianz......

Splutter said:
punggol-sunrise-shoot.jpg

1. scud
3. amigo
5. eikin
8. Chinaman
11. L.Lee
12. Splutter
13. evq
14. wilson68
15. zidane777
16. ortega
17. Lensman
18. catchlights

Hi Guys,

Nice meeting you guys, really. I guess we all had some fun over there. It's a pity that we couldn't make a full day shootout ;)

But me myself managed to do a full day shooting :bsmilie: . Went to Singapore River after the gathering, got some nice sunset and night shots :D

I got home at about 10:30pm, while got up this morning at 4:30am. It's really a long day. Kinda tired right now.

Will post some pics I got today when they are ready.

Thanks to evq and eikin for organizing the gathering. And thanks to Lensman and Lee for the rides. Looking forward to the next gathering soon.

1. scud
3. amigo
5. eikin
8. Chinaman
10. fengwei
11. L.Lee
12. Splutter
13. evq
14. wilson68
15. zidane777
16. ortega
17. Lensman
18. catchlights[/QUOTE]

catchlights said:
1. scud
2. Eyesthruthelens
3. amigo
5. eikin
8. Chinaman
11. L.Lee
12. Splutter
13. evq
14. wilson68
15. zidane777
16. ortega
17. Lensman
18. catchlights

Hi everyone,

Nice to meet you guys today :D Also really looking forward for the next outing.

1. scud
2. Eyesthruthelens
3. amigo
4. Newguy69
5. eikin
8. Chinaman
11. L.Lee
12. Splutter
13. evq
14. wilson68
15. zidane777
16. ortega
17. Lensman
18. catchlights

Missed the beautiful sunrise due to over slept :cry: Here are 2 shots taken at area B in the late morning.

Uncle relaxing one corner
p1060745.jpg

Any catch?
p1060767.jpg

Afterdark1
IMGP9280.jpg

Afterdark2
IMGP9240.jpg

Afterdark3
IMGP9249.jpg

Afterdark4
IMGP9293.jpg

wah...u all shoot from the north to the south?

anyway, your moon a bit fake leh

Wai said:
wah...u all shoot from the north to the south?

anyway, your moon a bit fake leh

Don't need to say it lah :embrass: The moon was too far ...

Anyway, here are a couple of bigger moons I caught tonight ;)

IMGP9256.jpg

IMGP9266.jpg