Pre-order of K10D

Then the "Kit" lens should not be 18-55 lah.
$100 USD for a kit lens is not attractive.

Well, you can't even get the kit lens alone here for US$100 :dunno:

Actually at B&H, K10d w/ kit is $979.95 while w/o is $919.95. Just US$60 difference, well worth it I think.

Pity we can't buy the body alone here in Singapore :(

Really hope the K10D will be at Sitex, but can't find Pentax or SHRIRO on the exhibitors list:(

Sorry, you won't see K10D there. It's scheduled to be released by the end of the month, might be here by X'mas the earliest I'm guessing ...

but I see 10D advert on local Stuff magazine already leh... I thought it is weird that they advertise locally for something not released yet...

I read that dealer in Melbourne will get K10D on 28th Nov. I'd email Eileen of shriro about it, dunno if she'll reply.:(

Shriro has just added K10D to their website, price TBA.
http://www.shriro.com.sg/k10.htm

Shriro isn't on the exhibitor's list but I found two authorised dealers on the list : MS Color Service and Manly Dept Store Pte Ltd at 4E57 and 4E59 respectively. Those are smaller booths at the back of hall.

From list, Harvey Norman and probably Canon will be there. If other camera brands are present, they will probably be sold by their authorised retailers.

I'm thinking the K10D will not be publicly launched at SITEX. Hopefully it will be available without fanfare at SITEX or in shops during the same period.

Preorders are being taken here from Australian websites...retailing for AUD$1260-$1399(body only) depending on the retailers.

Release date is set on 28th November :sweat:

Still can't decide to get it here or wait and purchase it in Singapore:think:

cool...I hope Shriroi there with a cool and sleek booth...and lots of posters saying why the K100D and K10D are great....first impressions are important

Some of the folks in dpreview just got their K10D! :(

I hope i will get to see and try it at this month end pc show.

Which issue and where did you buy it?

A K10D advert also exists on November's issue of HardwareMag (HWM Singapore).

All points to the fact that... IT IS COMING! :cool:

A K10D advert also exists on November's issue of HardwareMag (HWM Singapore).

All points to the fact that... IT IS COMING! :cool:

Today's DigitaLife supplement carries a full page ad.

Called Shiro today. Camera not in Singapore yet. Target Dec 06. Don't have indicative price also.

sigh...good that Shriro actually placed an advert in the papers but it served more as brand recall rather than entice buyers. Those who know would already have chosen or not chosen the camera. I thought they should have mentioned all the wonderful new features like low noise, stabilised CCD, integrated CCD cleaner, water proofing, 10MP, etc to publicise it to the potential newbies trying to choose between the C, N , O or S brands.

call Shirio today already, the lady said that they will launch a promotion K10D and K100D kit sale as sony did for their A100 kit (with sony GPS and lens package) for the coming X'mas sell!!!:thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup:

Tks for the info.
Only X'mas period? Tat's like waiting so long...... lol.
Roughtly when start huh the promo?

Oh, come on Shriro, launch it tomorrow! ;( If not, i buy online liao...

But i just want to buy the body only lei. Anybody interested to buy e kit lens from me, i sell u cheap cheap!! :D

how much does Shriro sell? How to contact Shriro?any number?

Tks for the info.
Only X'mas period? Tat's like waiting so long...... lol.
Roughtly when start huh the promo?
Nikon's Christmas promotion started on 23/11 so Pentax's one should start soon.
http://www.nikon.com.sg/downloads/COOLPIXHOTDEALS.jpg

Hopefully the free gifts are not just the 1GB card and bag for the IT shows. Pentax doesn't make GPS unit and photo viewer whch Sony have included as gifts.

See DSLR DIGITAL CAM under What's Cool.
http://www.sony.com.sg/promotion/index.html?page=sonyhomehigh