Please share your photos by a Pentax camera here :)

wow...Bernard taken with 35mm marco? =P

Erm... *shy* It's the FA 100 Macro.

If I use the DA35mm in this wind, I think I need to tahan the flower with my hand liao. DA35mm requires you to get super close for 1:1. If there's no wind, maybe can. ;)

hahaha...looks very good..now this is tempting...=S

Re-Edited previous post ... based on advise from our inhouse Pentax Guru (Longko)

HortPark_Lantana-0849.jpg

HortPark_Lantana%20Red%20Editted_Landscape-0850.jpg

Hort%20Park%20Visit%20II-0870.jpg

Hope I didn't fare too badly, Zeek?!

Still taken by FA 100 Macro.

Manual focus with the A50 macro. This was taken when we went for the Haji Lane Outing, and was surprised at the pictures you can take with it.

You certainly need a O-ME53 to help you out. Got it for my 2 bodies, and have not left them since...

While waiting for my azuki (not sure if it's spelt this way) coffee...
TCC-Bugis_StillLife-0022.jpg

-50 RM-
TCC-Bugis_StillLife-0029.jpg

Couple more from A50mm..

Too yellow?

HortPark_Daisy-0351.jpg

Shouldn't chop up the flower? And can't seem to get the violet right...

HortPark_VoiletFlower-0354.jpg

Couple more from A50mm..

Too yellow?

Shouldn't chop up the flower? And can't seem to get the violet right...

IMHO a bit too orange^^; Cropped it based on rule of third will help;)

Flower close up you must decide which area u wanna focus on. Like if u wanna show the lovely bokeh background, then the flower should be smaller. If you wanna focus part of the flower, like this flower, you should have more DOF, so there's some texture on the voilet area. Maybe we can go on a macro trip someday.;) Anyway these are just my worthless 2cents^^;

bern
very nice macro. is this the same lens as the on B&S a while ago by Feng Wei?

Re-Edited previous post ... based on advise from our inhouse Pentax Guru (Longko)

Hope I didn't fare too badly, Zeek?!

Still taken by FA 100 Macro.

Not guru lah >.< BTW I promised u something I just remembered^^; Will pm u the detail after i look for it in my hosting site^^

bern
very nice macro. is this the same lens as the on B&S a while ago by Feng Wei?

Thank you!

Yes, it's the same one on BnS (Feng Wei). But it was sold to Creampuff, and during the Pentax Outing, I purchase it from Creampuff. Really enjoy the A50 Macro.

Caught these planes rehearsing for NDP at Padang on Tues. K20D, Sigma 17-70 with CP, manual focus for action...

2592602062_4f2b5e59e8.jpg

2592609148_a4e8108b90.jpg

2592595608_47da635844.jpg

2592614788_1ef04b6d53.jpg

Thank you!

Yes, it's the same one on BnS (Feng Wei). But it was sold to Creampuff, and during the Pentax Outing, I purchase it from Creampuff. Really enjoy the A50 Macro.

sorry, i mean the 100 macro :bsmilie:

since we sell lenses here sell lenses there, we can start a lens library for fellow pentaxian to deposit their orphaned (without body) lenses for a fee. others can borrow but must deposit a lens to exchange for it!! :bsmilie:. the fee is to buy a huge dry cabinet and paying for the electricity.

yah, i used a Tokina Circular Polarizer n having to shoot supersonic planes ... no time to make adjustments (no pp too)

Nice shots, but like underexposed. Have u try making them HDR? Or HDR + BW? Anyway, here's a PP I'd done hope u don't mind.

thanks longko, i'd love to learn from all of you! :)

Here are 2 of 4 pics using dual flash:

Little Robot
2591830415_305008db24.jpg

Little Robot on a powerboat

2591835791_f0ac51ef48.jpg

Here are 2 of 4 pics using dual flash:

Little Robot
2591830415_305008db24.jpg

Hope u don't mind my honesty. To me, PP is part of digital photography. So it's always good to do some PP. A little crop, a little level or contrast will make a shot look better;)

lego.jpg