PhotoAid XVIII : Good news, Friendship n Makan

the photo board is such a horrible idea, wonder who came up with that ... that board looks like ... you know ...

good morning everyone

it's monday again

Thks man! I agree, it is very satisfying to work on your own house.

I love the place. Kampong style area with plenty of fresh air.

Been paper sanding for the last five days. My hands are so smooth. :bsmilie:

hard work but good work :) See you in singapore

Good morning everyone

TGIF!!!

ho ho good morning everyone

(pls bear with me, cos I don't like pm and I don't want to post in his thread)

to Yanzai,

to be frankly, you have model which not so easy to handle.
before you ask someone stand in front lens,
study them, observe them,
you will find when and where is their better side to capture them.

when you view your images after you shoot, pull yourself away as a friend,
just look at the photos as if it is taken by some other people,
and the subject is like someone you don't know at all.
what do you think about the photos? does it work? does it looks good?
how to improve? this is the way for doing self critic.

beside practicing shooting people with camera, you can practicing by observe people around you everyday, see how people walking/ standing on the street, study them.

another way to learn is to look at some movie posters, book covers or classic paintings, why the photos sell? cos they they simply look nice, study them what is in common, see how the way they pose.

now back to your model, you would notice #2 feature her best for her face structure, so just go along this, and I believe if you would just leave her for awhile, let her hang around or sitting at the rock, without posing her, but you move around her, shooting some shots without asking her to look at camera, some longer shots, may have some interesting results.

hope this help.

Good morning everyone!

Wow! Critique Corner in our little kampong! :thumbsup: :)

catchlights: Thanks for the advice. I will remember them :)

Maybe i should think through what i want for the shoot first.

Good morning everyone!

Wow! Critique Corner in our little kampong! :thumbsup: :)

No lah. An important class by the Master. I'm very lucky liao :cool:

catchlights: Thanks for the advice. I will remember them :)

Maybe i should think through what i want for the shoot first.
you are welcome.

Hope to see more of your photos. :)

Good morning.

I have a big problem now, my desk top computer is down, when turn on, no bios screen, nothing on the screen, harddisk keep running, I'm sure is it not monitor fault.

Need to get it work asap, anyone can suggests what can I do? any shops or individuals can do a fast and reliable fix to recommend?

good morning, not so good for catchlights

need to find out what is wrong and replace part

Good morning!

CL: Do you have another monitor and another video card in office? Try swapping them with the faulty one to see if can work.

good morning, not so good for catchlights

need to find out what is wrong and replace part
thanks, planning to bring the CPU to SL square to look for some repair shops later.

Good morning!

CL: Do you have another monitor and another video card in office? Try swapping them with the faulty one to see if can work.
I have, but I turn on the speaker, waited for very long also didn't hear the sound of windows booth up, will try to swapping the monitor to check again.

thanks