Photo Aid

poohbear said:
Charles (Buy you dinner if my CFO approve my 'dream' )

Looking forwards for the dinner ........
Hm......anxious to see Ken's "Dream" which he has fulfil his

it a shame that i cant really make to the event as something has corp up. And been busy dealing with it.

It really nice to meet you guys.....Yong qin, Ortega, Victor, Sean (& wife), YanZai, Vincent (poohbear) (& wife), Vincent Quek, Wai, Michelle, Andrew, ken (& wife), Zhangyb and etc......

Wishing all of you dreams come true and a happy new year.

Btw, anyone one of you have Sulhan and Steve email? Cos i want to pass them the print out of their "Dreams"

and the list goes on ......

Yong Qin (Eikin) - 101% effort put in :thumbsup: . From applying permits , contacting volunteers , running the show , still worrying abt the event before flight to Sri Lanka , came back for the event in the afternoon after touching down in the morning to .. .etc etc . The list goes on ... (OT: the F4 body , try to get for you cheap cheap. ) Arigato !

Victor (yqt) - The main man behind the show. Thanks for the technical and operational advice, plus many other personal sponsored equipment . Whenever any problem surface , he's the cool man ! Dedicated towards this event and definately a friend to have !

Sean (Sjourn) & May - Clap clap to another dedicated volunteer. Thank you for the intro and demo on the 70-200 VR, which eventually influenced another volunteer's CFO in approving the purchase of the lens :bsmilie: . Covered a lot of the reportage shots and erhem .. lotsa 'beautiful tourist' shots. Morale booster , anything can do character . This friend must friend la !! May ah .. dun let your hubby buy his D2X hor too soon hor .

Alex (Ortega) - Yo big man , our Chief Designer . ! Knowledgeable , and willing to share his expreience and technical know how. Thanks to him who got us the sponsor for the photo paper. Bagus network :thumbsup: . Starting to drool on his 10.5 fisheye

Ken (Hotspots) - Our foreign affairs minister ! Without his networking , we would'nt have gotten approval for this event in such a short time ! No wonder you the chairman of PNPC :devil: . Sacrificed lotsa of his time despite his busy portfolio . well .... all the hard work paid off when he got his 70-200 VR after this event. (So envy...)

Irene (Raccon) - Our foreign affairs deputy minister. On behalf of the PhotoAid Team, I salute you for your support towards your hubby for approving his purchase of a new toy. How i wish my wife can learn from you .... ah nevermind la 'kan po' le .

Wai (Wai) - Our technical guru cum troubleshooting master . Thank you for the support towards this event by sponsoring the workstation plus all the technical know how. Was amazed by his 1DMkII, like GPMG leh , tatatatatatatatat 8.5fps :sweat: !! Even got his friend to come down to help with the technicalities when he's away in thailand. Wai , can thank you anthony for us ?

Yan (Yanzai) & Amanda - xiaoyanzi (That's what my wife call him haha) Thank you for your time and effort leh . GOt destory edvidence for the duct tape bo? haha also kana traumatised by my wife at the printing station hahaha pai sai ah. A little incident happened after last night event, he lost his handphone. Brudder, found your handphone yet ??

Alvin (Zhangyb) - Used his camera/laptop througout the event. Knowledgeable young chap, but relax a bit la. NDU will not kill you la , it just leave you half-dead haha (jus joking). Er .... regarding the omibounce , pls do not try it in NDU . If not , it's not only a meal they will ask liao .

Razin (Razor) - The wakie talkie man and PhotoAid poster boy(thks to Yan for the advertisement) ! With his kind sponsor of wakie talkie, we all save up a lot on our handphone bills ! Dedication ? no need to say . Came in the morning , went back afternoon to fetch his daughter , came back again . Thks brudder !

Vincent (Evq) - Your signature sunglass is more famous than you now hahha. He was drooling all the way with all the 1DMkII and L lens around. If i kana toto this week , your 70-200 IS no problem la . Thanks for your time man ! Thks to your wife sharon also hor !

Andrew (DelCtrl_noAtl) - Our transportation minister , hahha. Without you , we would have problem with the logistic liao lor. Make us drool with his Minolta 7D too. Thks lynn for us also for the nice promo work done

Hmmm ... who i've missed .........

haha now like everyone making thank you speech so i shall give mine also,

i want to thank everyone who went to the event and interacted with us in one way or another, think i really learn a lot from the event and gained a lot of experience from the pros around me. Big thanks to the sponsors and mr yang at inkstation for offering us the photo paper with such flexibility and low cost.

Of cos we cannot miss out sulhan and his wife for the delicious food and drinks! They were truly an integral part of the welfare of our volunteers haha

And i share similar sentiments with ctrl-delnoalt in that the ushers/promoters (you know who you are) were some of the greatest around! Most of them were ladies and they were in the sun whole day to help us get people to take photos, kudos to them! Without them we would not have achieved such great results!

And not to miss out as well our impressive male promoters like Razin!! Thank you for being our unpaid model on so many occasions! hahaha

Then still have many people to thank at the printing side, firstly yqt the main guy for his invaluable pointers and swift decisions, he really helped to propel us forward through the event, and not to mention many a times he would sacrifice his welfare for the rest of the volunteers, kudos!

Then poohbear for also coordinating the event and doin many of the heavy duty labour and his wife for collecting food orders from us and to cater to our many last minute food orders! (quickly runs away :p).

Wai for his technical expertise and equipment contribution like his attention grabbing apple lcd and his wireless setup which impressed many tourists who enquired about how we transferred the images :)

Of course we cannot forget our "mother", Eikin!! for seeing the project from birth till closure and being an integral part for organising the event, obtaining the permits and many more.. without him the event wld not be wat it is now

And I have so many other people to thank as well but too much to type liao, in short: a fabulous job done to all the volunteers who helped out in one way or another in the event.

gryphon said:
Wow...fantastic job everyone!!!
:embrass: Paisei...only managed to help 1 day only.

we appreciate even 1 hour of help , not to mention 1 day . Thks man ! :thumbsup: :thumbsup:

poohbear said:
Was amazed by his 1DMkII

hmm....I wish I have a MKII too...let me check with my CFO and who knows my dream will come true too :bsmilie:

Glad that the wireless sytem really work even when i was away, first time using this method and I only tot of it at very last minute. Otherwise u all got to run thousands times with the CF card up and down the stations

i think its time to change my nick... i see everybody type my nick sala.. jia lat... i find it even harder to explain & worse... ppl dun even know how 2 pronounce the nick... hahahaha...

alamak , missed out our Chief Promoter !!

Bear --> :hung: :complain: <--- Amigo

Thank you to our chief promoter for all the hard work done on the promoting ground. Undying effort to approach pple under the HOT sun for the whole event ! I kowtow to you :mad2: I personally think u are responsible for the 99.999999% of the donation crowd hahhaaa

Bear --> :hammer: <-- the rest of the promotion team

THANK YOU ALL !!

photoaid-group-1.jpg

Anyone buying that 4 numbers? :bsmilie:

A new chapter in Singapore history :bigeyes: :bigeyes: :bigeyes:

I'm very glad to meet all of you & hope we can meet again. Lastly, I apologize for not able to show up every weekend.

Too bad we did not able to gather all of our gears for a shot or two.

Wai said:
photoaid-group-1.jpg

Anyone buying that 4 numbers? :bsmilie:

Lucky you did not DI Sunday's 1st prize no on the car plate :bigeyes: If not sure die :bsmilie:

i think its time to change my nick... i see everybody type my nick sala.. jia lat... i find it even harder to explain & worse... ppl dun even know how 2 pronounce the nick... hahahaha...

Haha...I got a suggestion for your new nick: REBOOT :bsmilie: :bsmilie:

Looks like I'm late with my thank you post here. Sorry guys/gals need to settle the accountant issue with Salvation Army. We're still trying to get it done and I'll give you all a final fig. once we have counted the donations from weekends 2 and 3.

I guess those that we need to thank have already been thanked but there's some which we may have left out and I think we need to thank them here:

Fullerton ( The Management of the Merlion Park ):
They waived the rental for us to use the Merlion Park ( yes, they collect rent from others as they are maintaining the place ) and only charge us $50/- per day for the electricity usage instate of the usual $50/- per power point per day ( we were using 3 power points ).

Hotspots:
Paid for the power usage for weekend 1.

Sjourn:
Paid for the power usage for weekend 2 and the purchase of a printer when we were short of printers.

Simon ( club snap Admin ):
For making this a sticky thread and "closing one eye" when we OT a little too much here.

Rivervale CC:
For the use of the tables and chairs for 3 weeks.

Del_CtrnoAlt:
For keeping our stuff in his van during the weekdays since weekend 1.

STB:
For giving us the go ahead on short notice ( they're now asking us if we want to do this on a perm basis!!! ).

Razor:
For the "PhotoAid" pin buttons. I understand that it cost $3/- per piece.

There are many more whom, at this point in time I could not remember but we would like to thank you all. All in all, all of us have done something to help and I could not even start to keep track of who buy what or who did what. There were just too many of you!!!

A big thank you to all, every single one of you, who have help keep this donation drive going. This donation drive would not have gone so smoothly had it not been for everyone of you who have given your time, effort and commitment to a cause which at the start, even the core group did not know how it is going to turn out.

I think it is a dream that came true for everyone of us that we had met out target.
A big Well Done !!! to you!!!

I will like to thanks everyone for everything.....Without you all this event will not be a success....

and of cos not forgetting all the sponsors

And to those people who had support we by donating.. Thank You!!!

by the way, ortega, quickly go and apply for coryrights for your "sun dance".
We did it for the 3 weekends and all 3 weekends we have sunshine!! It really works!!! :bigeyes: :bigeyes:

Yanzai said:
I think it is a dream that came true for everyone of us that we had met out target.
A big Well Done !!! to you!!!

I will like to thanks everyone for everything.....Without you all this event will not be a success....

and of cos not forgetting all the sponsors

And to those people who had support we by donating.. Thank You!!!

Yanzai, have you found your handphone?

All who were at the Merlion on weekend 3 Sunday, please check your stuff/bags and see if Yanzai have dropped his handphone into your bags.

Ai....so many thank you already....

So I will keep my real short....every individual who were there on hand to help made it real.

3 weekends are short compared to the amount of friends we made who came together with the same determination and passion.

No doubt last night was the best night when we accomplished our mission and above our expectation, however I will miss the comradeship that we shared for this special event, sad to say; all good things must come to an end.

I too learnt alot, and best of all it had been an honour to serve with the rest of you.