Photo Aid

see ya at rivervale! now go pack my stuff den go home to take my cam...

see the 1st page...

kaypo abit...

when are u free, what's your specialty? just drop by on the actual day or if u wanna help in anyway special, can state, we will accept anything and we are grateful for everything. :thumbsup:

I long knew bout this lah... just that din volunteer earlier cos unable to commit previously. Eikin oredi know tat, Eikin hor? ;)

I'm free basically anytime cos i'm bumping ard now, taking my time to look for a job. I specialise in many things wor... what u need me leh? ;p But definitely can't be photographer lah, cos still newbie. Haven't even had my practice shots :cool:

eikin said:
looks like you can consider the fashion design line instead of sticking to the graphics line

hahahaaha tat cool too. But u are oreadi our best "design" leh.....

Walking carrot wit lobster claws???? :bsmilie:
Dun beat me hor in the next meet up :sweat:

eikin said:
... don't worry, we'll send out an email later tonight or tomorrow for a meeting before this weekend to brief all the volunteers, cheers!

:thumbsup: ;)

yqt said:
Total collected is $3194.25

Well done everyone. Hope that we can get more this weekend... :cool:

ok everyone, the core group has met and decided that it will not be necessary to conduct another training and briefing session as we will be able to handle the manpower distribution on site. so NO MEETING before the actual day charity drive. Those coming for the morning shift or full day shift please be at the Merlion Park by 8.00 am.

poohbear will be contacting all the volunteers from now on. please give him your full support as he is busy with work as well. he needs to confirm with all volunteers of the time you will be on site to help. he will be calling every volunteer, but please help to save time and effort by emailling to the same email address, go.eikin@gmail.com, your confirmed timing.

he has full access to my email and CS accounts to make necessary arrangements and announcement.

eh

are my friends required to email too?
or let me brief them myself?

on top of that, we have quite abit of fun with the lots of OTs over the last 2 days, i think it's time to be mindful and respect CS admin's support for this thread as they have made this a sticky. (thanks to CS admin once again! :thumbsup: ) so please refrain from OTs (equipment talk, personal jokes etc. they can be discussed in other threads) from now. there's a time to be playful and a time to be serious, we have an important task ahead and let's work together with high spirits and not dilute the team spirit that is starting to build up.

I'll be away till 29 Jan for school work and I feel really bad to leave the task now. I hope this will not have any negative affect, in fact I hope that the rest of the team coordinating will do a much much better job, I am sure of that. ;) keep up the good work everyone! we are doing great!

squalle said:
eh

we trust you to brief them. :) you have done a great job over the last weekend. Please coordinate with Amigo and Razor on the donation collection part. Razor can you email Amigo the things we discussed about the donation collection team? thanks!

squalle said:
eh

best if we could get a name and approximate (best if a confirm) commitment from the volunteers about the day & timing they can render their services, and also their area of specialty. we will try to allocate a job suitable for them. so email us and we will get back to you (them as well)

cya guys on sunday!

Amigo said:
No lah, I'm not camera guru, DI guru, organising guru. I pick the easiest job so better do it right :)

You really did your job right and excellent too. keep it up and see you next Sunday.

best if we could get a name and approximate (best if a confirm) commitment from the volunteers about the day & timing they can render their services, and also their area of specialty. we will try to allocate a job suitable for them. so email us and we will get back to you (them as well)

cya guys on sunday!

I'll be your assistant this Sunday OK?

T16 said:
I'll be your assistant this Sunday OK?

onz... u are my best buddy! i trust the way u trust me. but 1st thing 1st, are you able to commit 1 whole day? from 8am to about 10pm for sunday? we need ppl like you on saturday as well... u know the flow, we need ppl for DI.

Saturday meeting Lundy...., Sunday I could commit 1pm to 10pm for you my buddy.

Anything just keep me informed. I guess eikin has passed my contact to whoever needs it. If u guys need some coordinating work to be done, i can offer my 2cents worth of help cos i'm free from work/school commitments. Anything just PM me k ;)

eikin said:
we trust you to brief them. :) you have done a great job over the last weekend. Please coordinate with Amigo and Razor on the donation collection part. Razor can you email Amigo the things we discussed about the donation collection team? thanks!

okie! :)

Have a good trip eikin!

And a good trip to wai as well as eikin.

eikin don't worry, your baby is in good hands. Your baby have all of us as "god-father" to look after it till you come home. I'll be around on both days this weekend for the whole day. That I promise you. Have a good trip.

For those who are reading this, Poohbear is the person to get in touch with if you want to volunteer, please go to: go.eikin@gmail.com and he'll get in touch with you. We need your contact info like:
1) name and nick
2) when you can come
3) what you can do ie: shoot, DI, collect donations or just to help around.
4) email add.and phone no.

For those who can't decide now if you or your friends can come, don't worry, just come down to the Merlion Park on Sat or Sunday and approch the blue tentage at the small Merlion ( this is the printing station ) and let anyone of us know that you want to help. We'll find you someway to help out. I'll be at the printing station the whole day.

We can use any help that anyone can offer. This donation drive will not be possible without the help of all those who have turn up last weekend. We need your support in order to keep this going.

ortega said:
And a good trip to wai as well as eikin.

Yes, how can we forget wai. Have a good trip.

yqt said:
Yes, how can we forget wai. Have a good trip.

take care of my babies too...final post before i leave home, see you all the weekend after next. I will pray on saturday and sunday morning that all my babies will work properly

yqt said:
eikin don't worry, your baby is in good hands. Your baby have all of us as "god-father" to look after it till you come home. I'll be around on both days this weekend for the whole day. That I promise you. Have a good trip.

For those who are reading this, Poohbear is the person to get in touch with if you want to volunteer, please go to: go.eikin@gmail.com and he'll get in touch with you. We need your contact info like:
1) name and nick
2) when you can come
3) what you can do ie: shoot, DI, collect donations or just to help around.
4) email add.and phone no.

For those who can't decide now if you or your friends can come, don't worry, just come down to the Merlion Park on Sat or Sunday and approch the blue tentage at the small Merlion ( this is the printing station ) and let anyone of us know that you want to help. We'll find you someway to help out. I'll be at the printing station the whole day.

We can use any help that anyone can offer. This donation drive will not be possible without the help of all those who have turn up last weekend. We need your support in order to keep this going.

:thumbsup: I will be there again. :)