Pentaxian Gathering?

flowerpot, how about we coincide the Pentax gathering with your wedding!!!
That way we can all get in some practice shooting event photography!!!
There will be no shortage of photographers with sooo many Pentax users on hand!!!
Only problem is we might each have to contribute a red packet to be there. :sweat:
No need to adjourn for makan.

ONLY JOKING

Congrats on your big day.

Wow... Like that his wife will be very touched since he had arranged so many photographer to capture every millisecond of the big day. :bsmilie:

flowerpot, how about we coincide the Pentax gathering with your wedding!!!
That way we can all get in some practice shooting event photography!!!
There will be no shortage of photographers with sooo many Pentax users on hand!!!
Only problem is we might each have to contribute a red packet to be there. :sweat:
No need to adjourn for makan.

ONLY JOKING

Congrats on your big day.

serious ah...ur are welcome but no more seats for all of u guys though.... ;)

wow, best news so far since coming back...makes me wonder how this delivery companies run their organization...say they can go here, go there, in the end singapore oso blur...

OH yeah, I don't know how could they send a package to Canada while it's labeled to Singapore :dunno:

Tracking info from USPS website:
Label/Receipt Number: CP10 1521 442U S
Detailed Results:

Bullet Acceptance, November 28, 2007, 2:13 pm, BIRMINGHAM, MI 48012
Bullet International Dispatch, November 29, 2007, 11:44 pm, O'HARE APT/CHICAGO
Bullet Arrived Abroad, December 05, 2007, 2:35 am, CANADA
Bullet International Dispatch, December 13, 2007, 8:19 pm, NJI

Shipment Status from Singapore Speedpost:

Item No / Ref No:CP101521442US
Origin:U.S.A.
Destination:SINGAPORE
Date and Time:21/12/2007 10:39

I guess I'll have the package by tomorrow :D

Thanks for keeping track. :D

Thats a real good news. :thumbsup:

So where are we meeting and what time?
I just realised I gotta go Holand V to fetch my mum, then go AMK for my niece's birthday lunch.
But I will want to at elast drop by to say "Hi" and collect my t-shirt....

Shipment Status from Singapore Speedpost:

Item No / Ref No:CP101521442US
Origin:U.S.A.
Destination:SINGAPORE
Date and Time:21/12/2007 10:39

I guess I'll have the package by tomorrow :D

The things you guys made Fengwei go through ......... just to wear a red t-shirt ..............:nono::devil:

Haha, actually I didn't do anything yet, except collection some info here at the forum, and several email between my friend in the US ;)

I do wish most guys could show up at the gathering to collect the Ts so I don't need to spend too much time meeting up with each and every buyer :)

BTW, don't know why our Post Office didn't deliver the package yesterday (Saturday) :confused: The whole family will be out tomorrow (Christmas Eve), guess I'd miss the delivery again, if they decide to deliver it to me before the X'mas ...

So where are we meeting and what time?
I just realised I gotta go Holand V to fetch my mum, then go AMK for my niece's birthday lunch.
But I will want to at elast drop by to say "Hi" and collect my t-shirt....

Sorry we still haven't fixed venue and time yet. But most likely would be on 29th morning at the Botanic Garden, if it's okay with most guys.

Should not have any problem. But I am a rather passive person, so might be quiet on the first meeting. :)

Dou Dou Bao Han. :D

Haha... We also dun expect this to happen mah. Somemore just wanna have a sense of belonging since other camps have their own T-shirt. Our community is already so small, if still dun feel united, maybe one day one of us might be actively involve in other camp forum. :bsmilie:

Anyway, really appreciate fengwei effort for the MO. Poor student like me do not have the status to own a credit card to purchase the shirt online :embrass: so lucky got this MO :)

Will be there on the 29th. Any idea of time to meet?

With all the Christmas eating, dunno whether T-shirt can fit :bsmilie:

Haaa... That's why I ordered a slightly bigger size... :bsmilie:
I'm more worried about my wife's grumbling...
She's been complaining about the number of t-shirts I'm getting from company.
And when I finally get back to office on Wed, I will receive one more t-shirt and jacket... :sweat:

Okay guys. Let's confirm the time and venue for the gathering:

Time: 8am onwards, 29th of Dec (Sat.)
Venue: Botanic Garden, Visitor Centre

If you can't find me there, please sms/call me at 94281380.

Hope to see you all there. Cheers and Merry Christmas!

Here is the map (the visitor center is on the lower right corner):

map_centralcore1.jpg

How much do we have to pay for each shirt? Thank you so much for the MO. :)

I am in!! See you at the SBG.:thumbsup:

What about time? I'll be joining you guys!

How much do we have to pay for each shirt? Thank you so much for the MO. :)

Hmm, I never calculated yet. Let me see ... we ordered 23 T Shirts, total cost is $243.80 USD shipped to my friend in MI USA. The package is quite big, the air shipping cost from US to SG is quite steep: 72.60 USD. Total is 316.40 USD, that's about 460SGD for 23 tshirts. So it's about $20 each, I'll pay for the currency conversion cost (you know paypal gives very bad conversion rate :().

I still haven't got the package yet (our Post Office is abit slow this time, probably due to the Christmas), but my friend told me it's a quite big package.

So please bring $20 SGD for each TShirt :)