Pentax User Photo Skills Workshop: Sat, 10 April 2010

Denis, i not be able to make it for the skills workshop. Sorry for the trouble... I have make up school on sat, sigh.

Ivan

Update:

Due to vacant slots available, the following have been sent PM to attend the workshop:

Guanleng
ArLun
shuiziliu
snapsnapwong
jiawei0727
QWHYY

Thank you to those who responded to me earlier.

Still waiting to hear from the following:

implicit
wertyho
Ranchy

Kindly get back to me asap.
Just want to be clear that this workshop is by invitation only so if I don't get any RSVP by end of today, your name will be removed from the list and you will not be able to attend tomorrow.

Final Update:

The following have confirmed their attendance for tomorrow's workshop (as of Friday, 2000 hours):

fengwei
Ricsal
Salblade
Fireemblem
whiteshades
weiwah
pentax
toshio217
VanGogh53
p3ntx
Supersimon27
felixcat8888
gummy73
watchthewaves
CorneliusK
lierudy
Ben Loke
GoBlinBoy
Snowywolf
seefei
ArLun
snapsnapwong
Ranchy

There's a couple of vacant slots left. Those going for the zoo trip and want to attend, please contact fengwei tomorrow.

sorry. i dont really know how 2 use this. can i join the outing tommorrow?

i just got my K-7 not long ago.

1 2 learn more abt it.

sorry. i dont really know how 2 use this. can i join the outing tommorrow?

i just got my K-7 not long ago.

1 2 learn more abt it.

why dun u contact Fengwei to check ;)

hmmm.. how 2 find him? lol.. sorry. totally new here.. n thanks..

Thanks a lot to Denis, Feng Wei, Ben and many more for making the efforts to have a successful and enlightening tech sharing session this afternoon. Thumbs up :)

I second that.. :)
Thanks for Denis, Feng Wei, and Ben.

This is the best lecture i ever been to. Enlightening information, good flow from the beginning of introduction to lightning room till the end of merging use of both adobe photoshop cs 4 and lightning room. I believe what everyone likes most is the effort put in by Ben Loke, Denis, Fengwei and many others. Thanks man, u guys rock!

The ultimate idea of the day: combination of Microsoft windows webcam and Apple IMAC!;)

Thanks for the lesson . Can really see the senior put in a lot of effort in making this a successful one. Esp creampuff(denis) for running ard in search for the connector , and then immediately start the lesson without rest , And fengwei for stand in to gather everyone .... and all the volunteer Net book , imac when we need it most ....

Not forgetting the secret guy who we promise we will not spell out his name for the wonderful function room . And of cos the mineral water too .....

Many thanks to the seniors who have put in great effort for this workshop! Especially to Creampuff/Denis for his tireless lecture. And many others such as Feng Wei, Ben Loke, felixcat. It was my pleasure to be able to see you guys in person today. Sadly my 13-inch macbook couldn't be of help for the presentation.

Kudos and thanks for the workshop! Now kenna poison for CS5 and LR. Die liao.

Aiyoh sorry everyone for me forgetting the vga cable adapter. Rookie mistake on my part.
I got all my exercise stuff in my mac so I wasn't able to be as systematic in my presentation.
If anyone needs further clarification or help, please drop me a line and I'll try to best to help.
So many red shirts today like I just stepped into Liverpool stadium...
Anyway thank you for being patient throughout the tech issues today. Will definitely sort it out next time. Regards.

Thanks Denis, Feng Wei & Ben for organising this workshop.

Unfortunately, I have to leave early but it was a tremendous effort from all you guys to setup this workshop for all Pentaxians.

Thanks Emjay for sponsoring the mineral water :)

I second that.. :)
Thanks for Denis, Feng Wei, and Ben.

This is the best lecture i ever been to. Enlightening information, good flow from the beginning of introduction to lightning room till the end of merging use of both adobe photoshop cs 4 and lightning room. I believe what everyone likes most is the effort put in by Ben Loke, Denis, Fengwei and many others. Thanks man, u guys rock!

The ultimate idea of the day: combination of Microsoft windows webcam and Apple IMAC!;)

It's our pleasure.
Thanks to those who turned up and for your patience, especially the minor technical on the projection.:)

Thanks for all the guys who attended the tech session, and big thanks to creampuff and Ben for the great effort. It's our first attempt like this, please forgive us for some unexpected delays and tech issues, I'm sure next time we'd be better prepared.

Oh and thanks to Emjay for the drinks too ;)

Here are the attendees:

K7FW8848_s.jpg

Denis - master of the session, and the way we got the big Mac screen projected on the wall w/ the help of a tiny netbook and its small webcam :D

K7FW8855_s.jpg

Aiyoh sorry everyone for me forgetting the vga cable adapter. Rookie mistake on my part.
I got all my exercise stuff in my mac so I wasn't able to be as systematic in my presentation.
If anyone needs further clarification or help, please drop me a line and I'll try to best to help.
So many red shirts today like I just stepped into Liverpool stadium...
Anyway thank you for being patient throughout the tech issues today. Will definitely sort it out next time. Regards.

Ahhh...Pentaxians are like the Kop....you will never walk alone.

Many Devil, Gooner, etc fans will disagree...but it is a good analogy..no? :bsmilie:

Thanks guys for such a great session, made me believe more in pp. Denis has shown me the Light.
Fengwei did you go and do some pp with those photos with skills that denis impart to us?

Next session, I will standby the tiny notebook again . . .;)

I am glad the idea of an ongoing education has taken traction, and this one workshop showed how much can be learnt. Thanks Denis for showing me a dark photo with a bright sky can suddenly be transformed into a road and flowers, shrubs (all previously hidden due to under exposure from the bright sky). Ya... RAW - sounded like eating in a Japanese restaurant with sushi. Thanks for taking so much trouble, and running through so many techniques within a short time!

I must not forget Ben's dedication who had to leave the zoo at 12 noon, to get things ready! Kudos

Now, let's start preparing for the next education. We did have many ideas provided by the Pentaxians. I don't know about you, for me the use of flash is not as simple as just popping up a lollypop and click and that's it. So, if anyone who is good in this and willing, I will be happy to sit down and listen.

Of course, I will again leave it to FW and the Sr Members to decide as there is logistics to handle too.

Xie xie...