12. Ruan
13. munfai
14.Agpx4
15.kulit007
16. Firstsaint
17. canturn
18. wormz777

Originally posted by Larry
look for me... i'll be showing another first-timer around, and i promise i won't bite. ;)

Promise?!? ;p

Count me in then... hope i can find the place and the people. I just look out for white lens, and of course the "big guy"....

URGENT! URGENT! URGENT!

Paging for anyone who will be at the zoo tmr and has some spare slides/film to sell? A couple of rolls to tide me over will be enough:p

Thanks in advance!

Originally posted by Dagger
Update : Dagger cannot make it.

1. Darren
2. kindred
3. Nihar
4. henavs
5. BS
6. Larry
7. Agape01
8. Khaiva
9. Tze Meng
11. CaeSiuM
12. Ruan
13. munfai
14.Agpx4
15.kulit007
16. Firstsaint
17. canturn
18. wormz777
19. gabriel06(first-timer without any camera!)

Originally posted by Larry
i can arrange to meet those not sure @ 8.30am @ AMK Bus Interchange, then take Service 138 together.

Wait for me there will ya? Try to be there before the time.
Hopefully it bright sunny day tomorrow. Or less I'll get back to sleep. :D

Originally posted by wormz777
URGENT! URGENT! URGENT!

Paging for anyone who will be at the zoo tmr and has some spare slides/film to sell? A couple of rolls to tide me over will be enough:p

Thanks in advance!

I'll bring mine if I remember. I am no longer using it anyway.
One velvia 50 and a few rolls Konika and Kodak not sure howmany more left.

Originally posted by Khaiva
I'll bring mine if I remember. I am no longer using it anyway.
One velvia 50 and a few rolls Konika and Kodak not sure howmany more left.

You are my saviour!!! I would love to have tt velvia, but if the Kodak is Max 400, forget abt the kodak :P

1. Darren
2. kindred
3. Nihar
4. henavs
5. BS
6. Larry
7. Agape01
8. Khaiva
9. Tze Meng
11. CaeSiuM
12. Ruan
14. Agpx4
15. kulit007
16. Firstsaint
17. canturn
18. wormz777

:( most probably cannot make it liao... if I can i'll be there though

Good shooting people and do remember to post! ;)

Hi, i'm new too and i would like to take this opporunity to learn..
count me in!

see u guys at the zoo...

1. Darren
2. kindred
3. Nihar
4. henavs
5. BS
6. Larry
7. Agape01
8. Khaiva
9. Tze Meng
11. CaeSiuM
12. Ruan
14. Agpx4
15. kulit007
16. Firstsaint
17. canturn
18. wormz777
20. xmax

1. Darren
2. kindred
3. Nihar
4. henavs
5. BS
6. Larry
7. Agape01
8. Khaiva
9. Tze Meng
11. CaeSiuM
12. Ruan
14. Agpx4
15. kulit007
16. Firstsaint
17. canturn
18. wormz777
20. xmax
21. Noir

1. Darren
2. kindred
3. Nihar
4. henavs
5. BS
6. Larry
7. Agape01
8. Khaiva
9. Tze Meng
10. CaeSiuM
11. Ruan
12. Agpx4
13. kulit007
14. Firstsaint
15. canturn
16. wormz777
17. gabriel06(first-timer without any camera!)
18. xmax
19. Noir

House-keeping

Originally posted by munfai
now let us all pray that it doesn't rain heavily tomorrow morning...

Actually, I believe it rained the whole morning here in Central Singapore.

*wince*

Originally posted by Poledra
Actually, I believe it rained the whole morning here in Central Singapore.

*wince*
Actually...I think whole of Singapore heavy rain this morning. Hope fellow CS-ers who went din get caught in the rain. :(

They probably snug out at the KFC there talk about their equipment ;) no worries for them.

Rain, rain go away ...

Originally posted by AdamGoi
Rain, rain go away ...
aiya, now only sing ... earlier never sing ...

anyway, we got stuck at the foodcourt and spent a couple of hours discussing stuff ...

Me and Larry were giving Gabriel a crash course in photography so that he can decide which SLR to buy.

haha ya : )
did help alot
but still quite cheem leh
hopefully things get better after i get the cam to have some hands-on :)
bad day with all the rain !
Hmm... :cry:

Originally posted by gabriel06
did help alot
ok, hope you found the crash course useful... i was trying not to thoroughly confuse you with all the theory. if you want, we arrange to go out after you get your camera and let me confuse you some more ok? :D

Originally posted by gabriel06
did help alot

To my opinion, get one prosumer D-ZLR like Fuji S602, Canon G2 or others that can do manual operation, get your self familiar with Aparture Priority, Speed Priority, and Manual Operation. This should be your cheapest way to learn.

However, to those who had left earlier just before the rain stop. Here are some of lousy samples of my 50-500 (80-800 35mm equivalent):

http://www.pbase.com/image/16208507

http://www.pbase.com/image/16208375

Megaweb can get a lot of superb macro shots (again)....