Nikon 18-200mm VR

I went to Cathy a few weeks ago - all set to buy it, until they asked for $1600!

Amazing how the price can vary from place to place.

I also went to John 3:16 and they told me not to bother buying it!

Good job I cant really afford it - might as well wait until the price drops :)

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Thank you for visiting my gallery

Manda said:
I went to Cathy a few weeks ago - all set to buy it, until they asked for $1600!

Amazing how the price can vary from place to place.

Good job I cant really afford it - might as well wait until the price drops :)

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Thank you for visiting my gallery

WHAT! $1600... thats more than the official price stated in Nikon web :sweat:

btw you can add ur portfolio link in signature instead of typing in all post...

Big Camera at Tokyo sell around 1.2k but they said need 3 mths for delivery.

Is it cheaper to buy lens or DSLR or digicam in Tokyo?? :think:

Havey Norman at Funan is selling for $1390. Overheard the salesman quoting to an ang moh

I suggest those who want to get this lens to wait patiently... every mth or so different shops will take in a few pieces of this lens... just need to wait till then and you can spend the extra cash on a filter or something else! ;)

Manda said:

What did they mean by that?

No stocks expected to come in?

twiki said:

What did they mean by that?

No stocks expected to come in?

its like have to wait long long time to get one..:cry:

westwest1 said:
its like have to wait long long time to get one..:cry:
saw at least one set in Lord's last week..... ;)
CHIONG AH! :bsmilie:

ipin said:
saw at least one set in Lord's last week..... ;)
CHIONG AH! :bsmilie:

haha...lords seem to have a lot of stock for these lens...that time everyone say the 105mm VR out of stock..I saw 2pieces over there...and onces I saw 16pieces of 50mm..:bsmilie:

westwest1 said:
haha...lords seem to have a lot of stock for these lens...that time everyone say the 105mm VR out of stock..I saw 2pieces over there...and onces I saw 16pieces of 50mm..:bsmilie:
people never let their fingers do the walking or visit the shops to touch base when nearby lor.
for those looking for anything, let your fingers do the walking ;) :

AP - Alan Photo, #01-38 Sim Lim Square, Tel: 6336 0922, e-mail: alanfoto@singnet.com.sg
AP-F - Alan Photo, #05-20 Funan Digitalife Mall, Tel: 6883 0922, e-mail: alanfoto@singnet.com.sg
CP - Cathay Photo, #01-11/14 Peninsula Plaza, Tel: 6337 4274, e-mail: email@cathayphoto.com.sg
CP-M - Cathay Photo, #02-215/216 Marina Square, 6 Raffles Boulevard, Tel: 6339 6188, e-mail: email@cathayphoto.com.sg
John - John 3:16, #05-46 Funan Digitalife Mall, Tel: 6337 2877 / 6337 1897, e-mail: richardgan@pacific.net.sg
Lord's - Lord's Camera, 304 Orchard Road #01-79 Lucky Plaza, Tel: 6235 4605, e-mail: lordscom@singnet.com.sg
MS - MS Colour, Block 711 Ang Mo Kio Avenue 8, #01-3501C, Tel: 6457 6380, e-mail: sales@mscolor.com.sg, web e-quote
TCW - The Camera Workshop, 3 Coleman Street, #01-31, Tel: 6336 1956 / 6336 7808, e-mail: tcwkshop@singnet.com.sg
TK - T K Foto Technic, 100 Beach Rd, #02-45 Shaw Towers, Tel: 6292 4533, e-mail: sales@tkfoto.com.sg

Taken from Nikon Price Guide (Singapore) 2005~2006

itsybitsyspidy said:

Can anyone advice me on where can i buy this lens?(i.e. which shop has the stock) I know some shops are already out of stock!

i got mine from lord's!

I also got my AF-S DX 18-200 IF-ED ($1280) from Lords@LuckyPlaza on Saturday. I also bought SB600 and Nikon 72mm NC filter all at $1715. Cathayphoto quoted me $1250 but no stock.

looka said:
I also got my AF-S DX 18-200 IF-ED ($1280) from Lords@LuckyPlaza on Saturday. I also bought SB600 and Nikon 72mm NC filter all at $1715. Cathayphoto quoted me $1250 but no stock.

why u buy SB600 and not SB800??

looka said:
:think:
$1715 - $1280 = $435
HIGHLY doubt a SB-600 and a 72mm NC filter would come up to $435 leh!
a SB-600 warrantied shd be in the region of $320 - $330 and the 72mm NC at close to $100?! :bigeyes:
a NEW 72mm NC was going for only $75 then. now would be cheaper liao.
:sweat: But then, aiya, buy also bought liao. just enjoy your new toys! :heart: ;)

westwest1 said:
why u buy SB600 and not SB800??
agreed, should have been a SB-800! :devil: :heart: ;)

ipin said:
agreed, should have been a SB-800! :devil: :heart: ;)

nvm...buy another SB800 and can do cls liaoz...:lovegrin:

westwest1 said:
nvm...buy another SB800 and can do cls liaoz...:lovegrin:
skalli looka already has multiple SB-800s and the SB-600 just bought are for CLS? ;p :sweat:

ipin said:
skalli looka already has multiple SB-800s and the SB-600 just bought are for CLS? ;p :sweat:

ya lor....

18-200mm + 1 SB800 + 3 SB600...power pack man...