i remember my idol will03 shoots with 135mm f2.
i simply love his shots.:heart:
yup, how do you put a $$ on that?
i remember my idol will03 shoots with 135mm f2.
i simply love his shots.:heart:
er...u asking me a ques?i catch no bola!:bsmilie:
eh meaning when you compare lenses, how much monetary value do you place on immeasurable qualities like bokeh, colour richness, etc. if you love what the lens can do for you, then ask yourself if you're prepared to pay for it (although your dream lens may or may not actually cost a lot).
the thing is this...u wont know whether u love a lens until u bought and USED it.
just like the 70-200 vr afs.people has been sending me samples of their pics but i'm really not sure if they had been heavily PS-ED.
so how do you really judge how good it is until u've owned it?:dunno:
but i've seen the 105 DC lens pics ps-untouched.
piang eh.it's a must have for portrait lens.
and hor...WILL03's pics hor...they have been through PS too.
so, how can i say the 135mm f2 is a superb lens?unless he shows me the RAW pic untouched.
then again, i newbie i cant tell either...WAHHAHAHAHHA
me toking cockadoodledoo!:sweatsm:
:think: plus give u big hole on ur pocket kekeke...anyway having an 85mm i never use it at 1.4 the lense performs at its best from f2 to f4....did anyone asked abt bokeh?sweetest:thumbsup:Actually, more like 2 big holes... 1 infront, 1 behind to see thru.. :bsmilie:
:think: plus give u big hole on ur pocket kekeke...anyway having an 85mm i never use it at 1.4 the lense performs at its best from f2 to f4....did anyone asked abt bokeh?sweetest:thumbsup:
d2x + 85mm 1.4 = :thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup:Hurray glensky..:thumbsup: me too..!!
Almost never shot at widest opening though..I find it the "sweetest" at f4~f5.6..Just my preference..![]()
should check out the pix from the minolta 135 STF (smooth transition focus)... one of the bokeh kings... but no use to nikon users i guess...i guess for bokeh, none comes close to the DC lenses.
though some would argue the 85 1.4 is as good.
d2x + 85mm 1.4 = :thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup:
dont be so polite,ur pix says it allOh me only + 85mmf1.8 = :thumbsup:so 1 thumb's up lah<<>>
should check out the pix from the minolta 135 STF (smooth transition focus)... one of the bokeh kings... but no use to nikon users i guess...
big lobang lens = big lobang in pocket...
well, large apertures on lenses usually signal that this is a higher grade product in the manufacturer's range. so besides the size of the aperture alone, it can mean better materials, better optical performance in general, better construction. need to look at the actual pix, not just stare at the numbers and imagine.
on a good lens, the widest aperture is often reasonably sharp, even if stopping it down 2 stops gives more ideal results. yes, sometimes using a f1.4 lens wide open can give too little dof. just step it down to f2.8 and get a sharper image than if you were using a 2.8 lens wide open lor. i mean you shoot your picture based on the look you wanna get, not because hole can open big then must open big right. and when you need the 1.4, it'll be there for you...
I believe Will03 is using the 85 f1.2 from C camp.
I have the 80-200 2.8 and i cant tell image quality diff from the 70-200 vr. And only in special circumstances i see the need for vr.
Btw 85 f1.4 and 105 f2 dc? i'd ask. Do u really need these for portraits? i use a sigma 28-70 2.8 DF lens and i get the results i need. Alot of professional fashion mag shooters shoot at 300mm and above also. Why don't buy that too? I'm not trying to wack you on the kinda money you spend. But i think you're just dwelling too much on equipment to begin with. Why not post up the photos you shot so far and see what kinda of images you are shooting so we can help you work on it instead of telling and giving you the impression that if you use a 5000 dollar lens you can produce good images?
In this age, alot of people shoot to edit. Are you shooting film in a way that wat you shoot is what you desire to get instantly? I'll give you an example. Go take a look at the fashion editorials at : www.iconique.com . Then try explaining how they get the images to look like that? If you can explain how they get it, then maybe you would understand the working thought process behind creating the image to your desired results instead of using the equipment.
I'm not trying to rain on your low period of your life as you mentioned. But every day i come into CS and i see post from you talking about nothing but what equipment to buy. If you really want to know. read up what ever has been reviewed and discussed about before and buy what ever you want and try it for yourself instead of coming in everyday and asking really alot of redundant questions. Honestly i dun mean to make this post in such a distasteful manner but i really am getting annoyed.
Hope some light will shine on you soon....
dont be so polite,ur pix says it all
:devil:Thank you..Indeed it says it all..Bad photography..:bsmilie: :bsmilie: