KT Digital Imaging Pte Ltd

Octopuz said:
Hi everyone~!

Anyone has the ICC profile that used by KT Digital? Wanna to calibrate my monitor before send my digital photos for development...

Thanks ;)
Hi, you can get it from us KT Digital. you need a softcopy of the images and profile file plus a hardcopy printout.

Tan SK said:
Hi, you can get it from us KT Digital. you need a softcopy of the images and profile file plus a hardcopy printout.

That's great.

Just sent some photos for print at KT (first time printing digital photos). Asked them to do color correction (esp on skin tones) and 95% of photos turned out good. :vhappy:

However there is one photo that is cropped badly - cutting off the forehead of the person. :sweat: Called them up - they will kindly reprint the photo and also provided alternatives of putting borders at sides or havie to self crop to 3:2. :cool: :thumbsup:

Great service! :thumbsup: Worth my time and effort to travel down for printing. :cheers:

Recently sent in a bulk of 300 shots and printed 2 8Rs at KT. However only 299 shots out of the 300 were printed, the 8Rs were printed fine however.

I was nervous on the colours, glad to see that without any calibration on my part, just straight from the camera to the printer, everything came out perfect. Just a minor gripe on the 1 missing unprinted shot, apart from there, service & quality is there.

Sent in at 12.20pm, got the shots back at 6.15pm. This is what I call prompt service :thumbsup:

Tan SK said:

Would like to have both softcopy and hardcopy. Can I come down to the shop to see you for it?

BTW - I just collected my first time print from KT today, pleased with the results. Requested that no corrections to be done and no cropping, just fit to size and print 4Rs. All prints came out good without borders, I shot them at 1500 x 1000.

Keep up the good service KT. :thumbsup:

nokin said:
Would like to have both softcopy and hardcopy. Can I come down to the shop to see you for it?

BTW - I just collected my first time print from KT today, pleased with the results. Requested that no corrections to be done and no cropping, just fit to size and print 4Rs. All prints came out good without borders, I shot them at 1500 x 1000.

Keep up the good service KT. :thumbsup:

Can You are welcome !

Recently sent in a bulk of 300 shots and printed 2 8Rs at KT. However only 299 shots out of the 300 were printed, the 8Rs were printed fine however.

I was nervous on the colours, glad to see that without any calibration on my part, just straight from the camera to the printer, everything came out perfect. Just a minor gripe on the 1 missing unprinted shot, apart from there, service & quality is there.

Sent in at 12.20pm, got the shots back at 6.15pm. This is what I call prompt service :thumbsup:

You're right. Those few photos that did not come out right are those that I have made some adjustments (esp brightness & saturation) to the people.
The rest of the photos without adjustment (or only with unsharp mask done) came out perfect! I will be very careful if I were to adjust my photos in the future.

Thanks for the advice / feedback.

One question though..... Did you allow KT to do color correction to the 300 photos printed?

Tan SK said:
ya. we print 10R & 10" x 15". The price is$10.00 for 10R size

and the price of 10x15? (is 10R 10x12?)

so for a 35mm 3:2 aspect slide, we need to let u know how we'd like it cropped to 8R / 10R? or best we be there when u do it?

hyun said:
and the price of 10x15? (is 10R 10x12?)

so for a 35mm 3:2 aspect slide, we need to let u know how we'd like it cropped to 8R / 10R? or best we be there when u do it?
The price for 10"x15" is $12.00

3:2 ratio will fit into 10" x 15". unless you want to customise your cropping .
you can do it over here oso.

Totally delighted to see my pictures turn out so well done! I love the colour and constrast..it's so much better than I see from my monitor! I was so worried because some b/w shots I took were overexpose.. and you made it out so perfectly well done!

Special special thanks to michelle who helped me to develope my 40 pics in 30mins when I told her I lived quite far away and didn't have the time to come down again :thumbsup: Really really a pleasant experience at KT today :lovegrin:

I look forward to introducing more of my friends to your shop in future! :sweatsm:

Also got a free food container... Thanks!

promo.JPG

nicholaslee said:
Totally delighted to see my pictures turn out so well done! I love the colour and constrast..it's so much better than I see from my monitor! I was so worried because some b/w shots I took were overexpose.. and you made it out so perfectly well done!

Special special thanks to michelle who helped me to develope my 40 pics in 30mins when I told her I lived quite far away and didn't have the time to come down again :thumbsup: Really really a pleasant experience at KT today :lovegrin:

I look forward to introducing more of my friends to your shop in future! :sweatsm:

Also got a free food container... Thanks!

Glad u had a wonderful experience at KTDI. Service and staff definitely are :thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup:

toomz said:
Glad u had a wonderful experience at KTDI. Service and staff definitely are :thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup:
Thanks for your compliment. :)
Long time didnt c u leow. :D :D :D

Tan SK said:
Thanks for your compliment. :)
Long time didnt c u leow. :D :D :D

Aiyo I moved house some time back.. so not dropping by so often. But not to worry I'm accumulating more pics b4 sending for development only at KTDI :D
I'm still spreading the news among my frens for the top notch service at KTDI :thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup:

I have around 500 pics to print ;p can get carriage bag liao ;p

mpenza said:
I have around 500 pics to print ;p can get carriage bag liao ;p

/me starts snapping away to aim for a carriage bag on my next visit too! ;p :blah:

i believe whatever lab we patronise, there are a few factors why some of us keep going back to them. from the other CS regulars, i understand it is the cheap printing costs @ KT that explains why so many of you prefer going there.

i personally prefer to print @ Konota, even tho it is slightly more expensive than KT, but still its abt the same price as any other labs. The biggest draw for me personally is Mr Quek's expertise, since he is also a photographer @ heart, and it helps greatly when i have special assignments such as fashion shows for him to print. It takes a photographer's eye to understand another photographer's works, and this is very important for me when i go for submission to my clients. Or else how to get payment???! :P

As for the cashier lady @ Konota, i do have my fair share of squabbles with her, like what everybody @ CS faces. But it is also abt putting things right in an affirmative and calm tone.

So service may matter to some, but some basic knowledge abt photography from the lab crew is also worth looking into.

burpiii said:
i believe whatever lab we patronise, there are a few factors why some of us keep going back to them. from the other CS regulars, i understand it is the cheap printing costs @ KT that explains why so many of you prefer going there.
I for one go to KT not just for the cost factor. It is also conveniently located.

burpiii said:
i personally prefer to print @ Konota, even tho it is slightly more expensive than KT, but still its abt the same price as any other labs. The biggest draw for me personally is Mr Quek's expertise, since he is also a photographer @ heart, and it helps greatly when i have special assignments such as fashion shows for him to print. It takes a photographer's eye to understand another photographer's works, and this is very important for me when i go for submission to my clients
That's the reason I go back to KT, plus the long relationship that I've built over the last one year or so.

burpiii said:
So service may matter to some, but some basic knowledge abt photography from the lab crew is also worth looking into.
For sure. Both Michelle and SK Tan have been great. The former for her excellent service attitude and knowledge on the basics, the latter gent as a fellow photog (I'm a weekend-shooter) who understands my needs very well.

While there is a FDI lab very near my home, its service, knowledge and pricing add up to a level I cannot accept. So, Burpiii, if you are a user of other FDI labs, keep it that way. For the rest of us, its always those couple of labs that meet our needs best. ;)

Azure said:
I for one go to KT not just for the cost factor. It is also conveniently located.

That's the reason I go back to KT, plus the long relationship that I've built over the last one year or so.

For sure. Both Michelle and SK Tan have been great. The former for her excellent service attitude and knowledge on the basics, the latter gent as a fellow photog (I'm a weekend-shooter) who understands my needs very well.

While there is a FDI lab very near my home, its service, knowledge and pricing add up to a level I cannot accept. So, Burpiii, if you are a user of other FDI labs, keep it that way. For the rest of us, its always those couple of labs that meet our needs best. ;)

Wow, didn't thought my comments can spark a quote-by-quote reply...Yes, to each of their own, be true and accomodating to yourself, Azure..i m also proud to be a CS-er u know! ;)

:D Yesterday went to their shop to print 800+ copies :) at around 12p.m+ and i say i need the photos urgently can they did it today? Then they promise me that photos will be done on 6+ evening. I just cant believe they really hold their promise and done everything at 6:10p.m and I am so shiok for their efficiency :D people who haven tried their shop b4 please try.
Once you reach there they will say "You are from CS rite? C your face will know." Then they will provide a very friendly service. :) Keep it up. Thanks for the help to done all 800+ copies done in a short moment.

SoNn7 said:
:D Yesterday went to their shop to print 800+ copies :) at around 12p.m+ and i say i need the photos urgently can they did it today? Then they promise me that photos will be done on 6+ evening. I just cant believe they really hold their promise and done everything at 6:10p.m and I am so shiok for their efficiency :D people who haven tried their shop b4 please try.
Once you reach there they will say "You are from CS rite? C your face will know." Then they will provide a very friendly service. :) Keep it up. Thanks for the help to done all 800+ copies done in a short moment.
Ermm... so did they give u any discount for such a bulk printing? I'm more interested in the price they quote you. Hehe...
$0.25 per 4R?

Tan SK said:
Can You are welcome !

How can I get a softcopy of your color profile for calibration.
Thanks