just a quick 'survey'...(cars)

RS6?
please....no wagons for me.

RS6 is available as a sedan too... but i dun think it is suitable for thread starter, also she is looking at a 2 dr car.

'DMS' do up the Audi RS6 to 680bhp or 720bhp... but it's really heavy (& crazy).

Which one has better fuel consumption? I do not know.

Do you intend to even soup up your ride? I dunno abt the Audi, maybe MTM tuning or ATB tuning... I like an Audi or VW to wear BBS 'challenge' wheels, looks nice.

I heard only 2 parallel importer of Nissan GT-R got the Nissan card firmware upgrade, other 'ku ching ku rung' parallel importer just sells you the car & that's it. If you intend to make it even more powerful, it is a dangerous option. HKS has their own firmware upgrade when servicing too, but i am not sure... Or there is Mine's & Amuse Powerhouse upgrades offered for the car... ECU & exhaust manifold sees the GT-R pumping out 550bhp to 600bhp. But your car could maybe manage only 1.9km/litre after that... It is a case of 'bo tai bo chi' the fuel comsumption very high, even if you did not attempt to do 0-100km/h in 3.5sec at the traffic light. Many GT-R used from 2006 cannot sell, standard ones can't really sell, let alone those with HKS & Mine's tuning... they can be had for a bargain, something like $220K onwards. Those with HKS 550bhp option or Mine's 560bhp-650bhp got to be careful... after just a while, the gears cannot handle it, attempting to overhaul the gears & then put it back, the system detects that it has been tempered with & the system shuts itself down dun let you on at all... This is the Nissan anti modification measure, that's why in Japan, when they send for servicing, got firmware update... The gear issue i think the aftermarket firms are still working on it. Aftermarket brakes kits are available from again the previous mentioned tuning house. They are 18" or 19" carbon graphite cross drilled disc with 8 piston & even 10 piston caliper. They cost between $40K-$60K. Another usual option is exhaust system, also cost at least $40K, this one must choose carefully as unlike Lancer Evolution / WRX STi exhaust that cost only a few thousand, you can anyhow change... at $40K+ again, you only want to buy once. :sweat: Another point is bear in mind those tuned up ones the central tunnel gets so hot that it's almost impossible to sit in the rear. Anyway the rear is too bumpy & uncomfortable even for standard car. Last point, the run flat tyres wears fast & very expensive replacement... I am not sure if got others use lesser expensive tyres... think got but i not sure the diff, not in term of handling but from info feedback from the system... but maybe that is not important as the dash there the info only in japanese wordings, also dunno wat it is saying... :sweatsm:

Ok, i really dun know much abt the Audi... less high tech & cheaper to run than the Nissan GT-R i guess.

I think you're all overlooking the fact that to do any of the performance-related driving you're talking about (unless you're taking it out onto a track), it's illegal.

Wrap yourself around a tree no problem, just don't take anybody else with you.

I forgot to mention i have seen a GT-R attempting 0-100km/h in 3.5sec. Hardly any wheel spin at all. Other cars haven't even finish crossing the junction's yellow box & this GT-R already 2 bus stops away from the junction... The legend is real, Nissan GT-R. :sweatsm:

RS6 is available as a sedan too... but i dun think it is suitable for thread starter, also she is looking at a 2 dr car.

'DMS' do up the Audi RS6 to 680bhp or 720bhp... but it's really heavy (& crazy).

Which one has better fuel consumption? I do not know.

Do you intend to even soup up your ride? I dunno abt the Audi, maybe MTM tuning or ATB tuning... I like an Audi or VW to wear BBS 'challenge' wheels, looks nice.

I heard only 2 parallel importer of Nissan GT-R got the Nissan card firmware upgrade, other 'ku ching ku rung' parallel importer just sells you the car & that's it. If you intend to make it even more powerful, it is a dangerous option. HKS has their own firmware upgrade when servicing too, but i am not sure... Or there is Mine's & Amuse Powerhouse upgrades offered for the car... ECU & exhaust manifold sees the GT-R pumping out 550bhp to 600bhp. But your car could maybe manage only 1.9km/litre after that... It is a case of 'bo tai bo chi' the fuel comsumption very high, even if you did not attempt to do 0-100km/h in 3.5sec at the traffic light. Many GT-R used from 2006 cannot sell, standard ones can't really sell, let alone those with HKS & Mine's tuning... they can be had for a bargain, something like $220K onwards. Those with HKS 550bhp option or Mine's 560bhp-650bhp got to be careful... after just a while, the gears cannot handle it, attempting to overhaul the gears & then put it back, the system detects that it has been tempered with & the system shuts itself down dun let you on at all... This is the Nissan anti modification measure, that's why in Japan, when they send for servicing, got firmware update... The gear issue i think the aftermarket firms are still working on it. Aftermarket brakes kits are available from again the previous mentioned tuning house. They are 18" or 19" carbon graphite cross drilled disc with 8 piston & even 10 piston caliper. They cost between $40K-$60K. Another usual option is exhaust system, also cost at least $40K, this one must choose carefully as unlike Lancer Evolution / WRX STi exhaust that cost only a few thousand, you can anyhow change... at $40K+ again, you only want to buy once. :sweat: Another point is bear in mind those tuned up ones the central tunnel gets so hot that it's almost impossible to sit in the rear. Anyway the rear is too bumpy & uncomfortable even for standard car. Last point, the run flat tyres wears fast & very expensive replacement... I am not sure if got others use lesser expensive tyres... think got but i not sure the diff, not in term of handling but from info feedback from the system... but maybe that is not important as the dash there the info only in japanese wordings, also dunno wat it is saying... :sweatsm:

Ok, i really dun know much abt the Audi... less high tech & cheaper to run than the Nissan GT-R i guess.

wall of text spotted! :o

I think you're all overlooking the fact that to do any of the performance-related driving you're talking about (unless you're taking it out onto a track), it's illegal.

Wrap yourself around a tree no problem, just don't take anybody else with you.

Ai yo... many ppl in Spore are illegal lah... ;p

BTW, a HKS Nissan GT-R that comes into Spore with 550bhp is totally legal... as it is not localise modified. But from Japan already done so & came in as a whole car originally. :sweatsm:

i just prefer the GT-R... performance and aesthetic.. win the s5 ;)

BTW, a HKS Nissan GT-R that comes into Spore with 550bhp is totally legal... as it is not localise modified. But from Japan already done so & came in as a whole car originally. :sweatsm:

illegal immigrants? :think: :bsmilie:

I'm talking about the driving style, not the car. Wreckless/dangerous driving is illegal, not cool.

wrx_sti 22b,

thanks so much for the input.
yes, i did notice that the rear is a little hot and my niece was asking me how come the buttocks and leg area so hot???
i reckon it has to be the heat coming from the gearbox?

i dont intend to mod the car....so i reckon i wont have much problems with it.

the GTR i drove already had the software reflashed for the transmission.

i just prefer the GT-R... performance and aesthetic.. win the s5 ;)

Aesthetic i'm not sure... It doesn't look beautiful from any angle to me... especially the front is not nice... The rear is still ok, but no beauty, merely hard edged & muscular. The C pillar & the sloping roof works in tandem with the low rear wing, air flows into the rear wing without the need for a high wing or GT wing. :thumbsup:

I dun like most abt the styling is the front too blocky... There is no cooling ducts at the bumper... i prefer this 'Zele Harrison' front bumper for the GT-R. It makes the car better looking.

b5fo1x.jpg

wrx sti, do you happen to be driving a gtr?

120km/h?

sigh...IF you drive in singapore, you'll realised you can easily reach that speed on expressway other than peak hours.

anyway guys, please stick back to topic.
thanks so much.

sigh...IF you drive legally you'll realise you cannot. The Autobahn is in Germany, not Singapore. Unless you think having money makes you above the law as well?

I dont intend to mod the car....so i reckon i wont have much problems with it.

the GTR i drove already had the software reflashed for the transmission.

That is good. You can still have the 5km/litre fuel consumption then... :sweatsm:If not, 2km/litre, faint sia...

actually no lah.i heard from owners that even before reflash, their average fc is about 6-7km/l

i had the gtr for 2 days, and my average was about 7.2km/l even though the mfc shows 6.2km/l.

mine was based on number of liters topped up divided by distance travelled.

I guess it still boils down to which you prefer cos you're the one driving it. But personally I would go for the Audi as I have always love Audi cars. :lovegrin:

wrx sti, do you happen to be driving a gtr?

No i dun. Just a car enthusiat.

Now can option for the Recaro seats, wheels, exhausts & brakes tat are fitted to the GT-R V-Spec, original from Nissan, not after-market tuning house.

actually no lah.i heard from owners that even before reflash, their average fc is about 6-7km/l

i had the gtr for 2 days, and my average was about 7.2km/l even though the mfc shows 6.2km/l.

mine was based on number of liters topped up divided by distance travelled.

That is good, but some ppl so heavy footed, their fuel consumption really quite high... could be theirs is Mine's & HKS reflashed ECU.

Another thing... cool is those with polished bare carbon fibre bonnet & boot lid.

If Audi S5 is 6 speed manual & the GT-R is auto... i think thread starter go for auto better... I have no intention of saying thread starter cannot drives well but auto very much easier in everyday situation.

That is good, but some ppl so heavy footed, their fuel consumption really quite high... could be theirs is Mine's & HKS reflashed ECU.

Another thing... cool is those with polished bare carbon fibre bonnet & boot lid.

last heard...these are illegal because cf snaps and doesnt crumple.

i know hp is like $.no one will complain if it's too high.
but can the average driver handle 480 horses?not to mention 600hp?
this question beats me all the time.