Images from Sigma 35mm f1.4 dg

maybe should find a time to go down as well...... last nite, I try again, it happen again... but after a while, its okay...... realise if I focus in dark area..... it just freeze..... but after turning once or twice, okay again.... haaaa.... siao siao one... just afraid bring to SC... then the lens decide to work... dont know how to explain....

You can take video recording and show to the sc?

bomby929 said:
Mine went away as well. But me being me, pay $$ and know something not right I better get it resolved. Hard earn cash Leh. Anyway sigma called and say ok Liao. Tmr I go collect and see how.

Collected. They did not say what's wrong. Gave me a new lens.

N-user said:
maybe should find a time to go down as well...... last nite, I try again, it happen again... but after a while, its okay...... realise if I focus in dark area..... it just freeze..... but after turning once or twice, okay again.... haaaa.... siao siao one... just afraid bring to SC... then the lens decide to work... dont know how to explain....

What I did was take video and show them.

Collected. They did not say what's wrong. Gave me a new lens.

wah like that also can... no repair... 1 to 1 swop....

I will use mine for a while and see how it goes...

N-user said:
wah like that also can... no repair... 1 to 1 swop....

I will use mine for a while and see how it goes...

The original lens sent to Japan.

I guess apart from abit of time delay getting a 1 to 1 replacement, their service wasnt too bad. Should have asked what the problem was.

roDz said:
I guess apart from abit of time delay getting a 1 to 1 replacement, their service wasnt too bad. Should have asked what the problem was.

I did. Was told that they also do not know.

New owner reporting, this lens is seriously super sharp and the bokeh is awesome!

hawthorne907 said:
New owner reporting, this lens is seriously super sharp and the bokeh is awesome!

Congrats! Has the price gone below 1K?

I wonder when the price will drop below 1k

recently bought this lens and found out it can drain off my canon battery rapidly within 8hrs is flat. even when i switch it off completely. the lower area feel warm as though it has been using non stop for couple of hours. i changes to canon lens and the battery did not drain at all. anyone have this problem? need to send to service centre for a check.
Also, i feel the focusing is pretty slowww... :(

recently bought this lens and found out it can drain off my canon battery rapidly within 8hrs is flat. even when i switch it off completely. the lower area feel warm as though it has been using non stop for couple of hours. i changes to canon lens and the battery did not drain at all. anyone have this problem? need to send to service centre for a check.
Also, i feel the focusing is pretty slowww... :(

Hmm. Interesting. Mine don't have this problem and it is among the fastest and most accurate focusing lens that I have. Yeah, better pay the SC a visit.

this may not be the fault of the lens as the camera could have focused on the edge of the K button which are 2 thick straight lines, very near to the letter K you were focusing on.

Finally I own a good copy. Without any micro adjustment and still hitting it's target.

A screenshot from Canon Digital Photo application
4.jpg

One of the first bokeh test shot

8584799893_800d359761_c.jpg

Canon 135 wearing Sigma rear Lens Cap

It's at 1070 for me now. Haha. Honestly the sharpest lens I have apart from 70-200 vr2

Finally I own a good copy. Without any micro adjustment and still hitting it's target.

A screenshot from Canon Digital Photo application
4.jpg

Exchanged your lens for a good copy..? Or brought it in to Sigma for calibration..?