Fujifilm s5700

hey just wondering guys, when u guys take picture @ ISO1600 is there alot of noise? for mine yea..alot of noise.. is there any way to reduce the noise other then lower the iSO?

i dun think there is other way bah. That's y some experts would recommend not to use high ISO if possible. Somemore, S5700 does not have the SuperCCD like F31fd, therefore its high ISO is basically not that useful. Perhaps we can only use noise reduction s/w to solve the high ISO high noise problem bah.

sigh..hey HLW how come ur the only one always reply to me hahaha..

has anyone tried to use wide angle conversion lens with the S5700? any known compatibility issues with particular brands/models of lenses?

try the Raynox Brand. Go to Mass Order thread and look for Jim McGill. He brings in the brand.

that means S5700 can change lens ha?

not change lens, is add on lens lah.

hi, it means just add on another lens to ori lens?:sweat:

he he! sorry for the noob question, first tm play camera.:embrass:

thanks and regards

hi, it means just add on another lens to ori lens?:sweat:

he he! sorry for the noob question, first tm play camera.:embrass:

thanks and regards

imagine it to be like a screw on adaptor.. =)

S5700 is pretty impressive for it's price.

I've personally got Fuji 2800 Zoom (dino cam), F20, F31 & S6500fd. Tinking of getting this a a gift for a family member. Anyone knows what's the best package / price now?

Tot I saw the S5800 on the Fuji SG website...

a member in the Newbie's Corner mentioned that he was quoted ard $350 at Sim Lim today. I suppose the mkt price for this camera shld be ard this range or lesser.

i think now lower le brother :D my S5700 come back liao ..its alive again :D woots

Congrats. Hope u can go shoot more beautiful pics and post them in CS here. :D

Called MS, looks like price pretty much the same :
S5700 + 2x1G SD = $340 nett
S5700 + 2x1G SD + batt kit (chasrger + 4xAA batts) + card reader, LCD protector, lens cleaning kit + mini tripod = $399 nett