Fuji X-E1 and new compact coming!

yeah happen to me before I've asked if they can help fix for me they said no same thing some as yours also :-(

I seriously think wif such a service standard, i wun b visiting them real soon, anytime. I will go buy another screen protector and preferably from a shop that is more than willing to affix for me professionally. Any bro to recommend an equally good screen protector like Hercules but NOT from shops that ask u to go back and fix it yourself and eventually screwed up in d process? Thanks.

Never pasted screen protector myself for all the gadgets I bought, including ipad, laptop, etc.

All my regular shops will do it for me at the highest standard or I will ask them to re-do and paste a new one (I will pay for them of course). Completely no dust, no bubbles.

SLR Revo quite good with this. Cathay Photo lousy in pasting.

ZoomZ said:
Never pasted screen protector myself for all the gadgets I bought, including ipad, laptop, etc.

All my regular shops will do it for me at the highest standard or I will ask them to re-do and paste a new one (I will pay for them of course). Completely no dust, no bubbles.

SLR Revo quite good with this. Cathay Photo lousy in pasting.

Haha. My pasting lagi kenasai. Already tried my best. Still got one small blob at d centre. Damned irritating. Anyway, wrote to sgcamerastore n they offer an exchange n oso to assist in affixing it d next round. Will b dropping by their shop next week. Gotta tahan tat blob for a week. Haiz

The blob is normal.. I guess you bought the glass-type screen protector? I suspect Fuji's LCD screen is "sticky" thus it tends to get the glass protector to stick onto it. No worries mine is the same too.

My Hercules protector is patchy at best .. uneven no matter how much I adjust. Its only obvious when the cam is off though .. :think:

Mine is bling bling nicely pasted with no dust and no bubbles. Looks like factory pasted!

Will take skills to paste well and thus need the shop selling the LCD protector to paste for you since they do this everyday. Some tools required include blower to blow out dust, 3M scotchtapes to stick out dirt when adjusting, and also used for removing slightly to adjust.

My Hercules protector is patchy at best .. uneven no matter how much I adjust. Its only obvious when the cam is off though .. :think:

Mine is bling bling nicely pasted with no dust and no bubbles. Looks like factory pasted!

Will take skills to paste well and thus need the shop selling the LCD protector to paste for you since they do this everyday. Some tools required include blower to blow out dust, 3M scotchtapes to stick out dirt when adjusting, and also used for removing slightly to adjust.

Got street vendors in China whose job is to only paste the protector for you. No kidding.

Haha. My pasting lagi kenasai. Already tried my best. Still got one small blob at d centre. Damned irritating. Anyway, wrote to sgcamerastore n they offer an exchange n oso to assist in affixing it d next round. Will b dropping by their shop next week. Gotta tahan tat blob for a week. Haiz

For hard plastic protector like Hercules, the small blob at the center is due to the oil from your face or hand because you used the camera without protector. I bought the same hard protector for my 2 sigma dpmerrill. The first body I bought and pasted the film type then after a week remove the film and put the accmaxx protector and there's no small blob. For the other body, I bought I did NOT put the film protector and used it, the next week when I paste the accmaxx protector, there's a small blob in the middle. Even though I clean the screen with lighter fluid or screen cleaner solution the moment I put back the hard protector I will have a smudge of oil in the middle. What I did was repaste the film screen protector first and paste over the hard protector and the smudge disappeared. Just a tip I you want to remove the hard type screen protector, you can use hair dryer so it will be easier to remove the protector. Sgcamera is already selling Hercules for xe-1, I bought just this Friday.

Huh? You paste the glass protector on top of the film protector? Isn't that redundant? @.@"

PhotoBees said:
For hard plastic protector like Hercules, the small blob at the center is due to the oil from your face or hand because you used the camera without protector. I bought the same hard protector for my 2 sigma dpmerrill. The first body I bought and pasted the film type then after a week remove the film and put the accmaxx protector and there's no small blob. For the other body, I bought I did NOT put the film protector and used it, the next week when I paste the accmaxx protector, there's a small blob in the middle. Even though I clean the screen with lighter fluid or screen cleaner solution the moment I put back the hard protector I will have a smudge of oil in the middle. What I did was repaste the film screen protector first and paste over the hard protector and the smudge disappeared. Just a tip I you want to remove the hard type screen protector, you can use hair dryer so it will be easier to remove the protector. Sgcamera is already selling Hercules for xe-1, I bought just this Friday.

That doesn't seem to make any sense as the oil on the surface can be easily removed.

edutilos- said:
That doesn't seem to make any sense as the oil on the surface can be easily removed.

I had wiped my screen clean wif no oil residue n blown off all dust wif my blower before affixing d protector. Still kena blob at d centre. Faintz.

Thoth said:
I had wiped my screen clean wif no oil residue n blown off all dust wif my blower before affixing d protector. Still kena blob at d centre. Faintz.

Somebody selling 12mm wide heliar in BnS.

Huh? You paste the glass protector on top of the film protector? Isn't that redundant? @.@"

Hahaha yup its redundant but I like the hard protector more than the film but I don't want the smudge or blob.

I think what you can do is put the film protector first, let it stay for 2 weeks then remove it and change to hard protector. I think the glue of the film protector will absorb whatever oil or liquid in the LCD. Or you can try what I did put a film and hard protector. Hahaha

Heard the current street price for the X-E1 with the 35mm 1.4 in hkg is 11k which works out to be 1774SGD. Still way cheaper than in SG. Not sure why the price differential is so much.

yupeeee said:
Heard the current street price for the X-E1 with the 35mm 1.4 in hkg is 11k which works out to be 1774SGD. Still way cheaper than in SG. Not sure why the price differential is so much.

Way cheaper? Hmm. Used to b 9990 HKD. Haiz.

Hello, how do i check if my 35mm lens has the latest firmware? All i know is the camera doesn't ask me to upgrade lens profile when i turn it on..

decamera consultant's soft release fits perfect...

Joseph14 said:
decamera consultant's soft release fits perfect...

My red dragon abit tall when fitted n oso abit wobbly.

Joseph14 said:
Hello, how do i check if my 35mm lens has the latest firmware? All i know is the camera doesn't ask me to upgrade lens profile when i turn it on..

As long as doesn't prompt u anything. U should b good.

yea decamera consultant's one has a shorter screw. bought it after reading about it from the x-pro one forum..