FREE!! wedding photographer for hire!!

clicknick said:
There are people who are really broke who can barely afford the wedding, so they have no budget for wedding dinner or pro photgrapher. Maybe your offer can help some of these couples. Problem is in Spore, sometimes even the rich will queue up for feebies. :bsmilie:
there is alot of people who went to ROM without a photographer de. so, I was trying to target them and this is a win-win situation, as I get to learn,and they get their photos as well. I just want to learn.

bokeh1.8 said:
there is alot of people who went to ROM without a photographer de. so, I was trying to target them and this is a win-win situation, as I get to learn,and they get their photos as well. I just want to learn.

Unfortunately, CS is not the best place to post such requests, such kana flame.

im sure there is people who want their freebies, afterall this is Singapore. hehe. Just want to share, my wedding was done by a friend for free and in the end, all the pictures taken "cannot make it". Might as well use a point and shoot.

Good thing there is the studio session, but nothing can replace the moments missed. :cry:

clicknick said:
There are people who are really broke who can barely afford the wedding, so they have no budget for wedding dinner or pro photgrapher. Maybe your offer can help some of these couples. Problem is in Spore, sometimes even the rich will queue up for feebies. :bsmilie:

n they drove merc/bmw in to see ur portfolio in hawker centres.

hanafi said:
im sure there is people who want their freebies, afterall this is Singapore. hehe. Just want to share, my wedding was done by a friend for free and in the end, all the pictures taken "cannot make it". Might as well use a point and shoot.

Good thing there is the studio session, but nothing can replace the moments missed. :cry:
haha....by then, too late to regret liao..

bokeh1.8 said:
sorry ah, jOhO dai gor.. I am just a student who likes to shoot.. mean no harm.. :sweat:

no harm... you breaking his rice bowl..

jacob said:
n they drove merc/bmw in to see ur portfolio in hawker centres.

There are people who drive merc/bmw to collect free handouts meant for the poor, so not surprising these people will want free photog even if they can afford the best pro in Spore.

bokeh1.8 said:

Then you should be going ROM to offer your service instead of here...:nono:

westwest1 said:
I tried.. all of them have photographers with them. If I really tagged along, I will really be breaking their rice bowl.. :thumbsd: okay. why are you all talking about all these rice bowl smashing? I dun understand. I just want to learn. I am a student.. so what is all that flaming for? I'm not even a competitor!! :cry:

bokeh1.8 said:
I tried.. all of them have photographers with them. If I really tagged along, I will really be breaking their rice bowl.. :thumbsd: okay. why are you all talking about all these rice bowl smashing? I dun understand. I just want to learn. I am a student.. so what is all that flaming for? I'm not even a competitor!! :cry:

u did the wrong approach.
as wedding is a once in a life time thing, do you think u are doing the right way? what happens ppl get u, and u ruined that?

u should follow a photographer and shoot as a second guy, learn from there.

westwest1 said:

touting business public premise is illegal.

catchlights said:
touting business public premise is illegal.
Ya. I kena by the security. therefore I turned to CS.. never expected such replies :(

bokeh1.8 said:

Yes, you are not even a competitor yet. and the rice bowl of professionals will not be broken so easily by a student.

suggestions by many of the working pros are already given to you, is up to you whether you want to listen or not.

bokeh1.8 said:

Seek some established wedding photographers, only having mastered your aperture, shutter and exposure fundamentals. If you're using exclusively shutter or aperture priority modes and don't know how to use manual, you're going to be disappointed.

art2d3d said:
ASK your friends.... if they need your service.
That could be a better start into wedding photography.
There's not much risk.

There IS a very big risk! I've heard of friends not being friends anymore because photos were too... dubious.

sehsuan said:
Seek some established wedding photographers, only having mastered your aperture, shutter and exposure fundamentals. If you're using exclusively shutter or aperture priority modes and don't know how to use manual, you're going to be disappointed.

I am a student photojournalist by training, shooting for editorials and magazines for the school- so I know about how to use manual mode.. I just want to learn a new realm of photography.. which can captivate human in its most true form.. and capture happiness and capture it through my lens, turn it into eternity - that's all I wanted to do

There IS a very big risk! I've heard of friends not being friends anymore because photos were too... dubious.[/QUOTE]
my friends were all too young to get to ROM.. dun want to get married yet.

bokeh1.8 said:

you are a competitor by offering free service...

bokeh1.8 said:

I am a student photojournalist by training, shooting for editorials and magazines for the school- so I know about how to use manual mode.. I just want to learn a new realm of photography.. which can captivate human in its most true form.. and capture happiness and capture it through my lens, turn it into eternity - that's all I wanted to do

There IS a very big risk! I've heard of friends not being friends anymore because photos were too... dubious.

my friends were all too young to get to ROM.. dun want to get married yet.[/QUOTE]

portfolio pls...

I am an amateur photographer shooting for hobby here. So rice bowl to me is not an issue.

May be you are confident about your skill and your shots. But please try at least once to follow Pro (as a second photographer) to try out for Wedding shoot. Instead of having the risk of may/may not ruining the happy couple wedding shots, you may not lose anything if it don't turn out well, but the couple may get bad memory for their precious moment.

Not harm trying once to see how your skill compare to the Pro one right?

westwest1 said:
you are a competitor by offering free service...
No, he will be just another competitor to other free service photographers, not to a real pros who shoot wedding day.