Finally gotten my K-x

I think i'll start w e 2 lens first bah coz me is a total noob.... I will be getting it nxt mth end... U think shld get a normal transparet box with the hippo dihumidifier or directly buy e dry cabinet first

My question here is, Why bother to spend money on something you don need it in the future. i would rather pay more in one shot, than to pay around S$50 for the transparent box with the setup (Which in the end you still had to change the dihumidifier or silica gel).

I would rather pay more for the dry cabinet and not be worrying all the time about whether the changing dihumidifer.

And i think more than 70% of the people here will vote for the dry cabinet over the transparent box. It looks more professional, save you from future unwanted waste (produce by the silica gel or hippo dihumidifier), look nice in your room (or living room), also have foam inside for you to keep your lens separted, and lot more advantage than you can think about.

So what are you waiting for get you dry cabinet NOW. Saving money start from YOU.:sweatsm:

good luck in your choice.:lovegrin:

Hmmmp.... Thanks for all e advices.... Think will still go for the smallest dry cabinet first.... Will try to familarise myself w e 2 lens after buyg dan decide whether to invest in more lens....

INVESTMENT is part of the BBB virus...be careful what u say. :bsmilie:

dun scare pple lah...after getting to know the body and kit lens, if people find themselves increasingly interested in the hobby, its natural that they should seek to advance their understanding and techniques through more specialised equipment mah... ;p

u say until liddat then everyone must only use kit lens liao lor... then buy dslr for what :bsmilie:

that said, as with all things in life, must do things within your means lah... dun end up buy lens until must go downstairs and cut grass for dinner :sweat: that's not BBB virus... thats just poor financial planning :angel:

dun scare pple lah...after getting to know the body and kit lens, if people find themselves increasingly interested in the hobby, its natural that they should seek to advance their understanding and techniques through more specialised equipment mah... ;p

u say until liddat then everyone must only use kit lens liao lor... then buy dslr for what :bsmilie:

that said, as with all things in life, must do things within your means lah... dun end up buy lens until must go downstairs and cut grass for dinner :sweat: that's not BBB virus... thats just poor financial planning :angel:

True True...! Hmmm (counting Abacus)

I think i'll still go e dry cabinetbas advised by e expert here... Thanks alot.....

Haha.... Thanks for e compliment, uncle felix..... Another mth i will able to hug my kx to slp

cannot! k-x and lenses must sleep in the dry cabinet one :bsmilie: u can hug the instruction manual i guess...

Haha...... Think gt another question. Do we nd to buy e lens cover to protect the lens irregardless wen putting in e dry cabinet / wen takg out for pics

Lens caps comes with your lens duh...

wah lau.. don like that lor... as i say liao.. i a total noob.. so muz get things clear mah ;9(

Well, you can get a filter to protect your invesment . . .

uncle felix, u mean for both lens if we are not using, as in keepin the the dry cabinet?? hw much would the filter cost & whats filter abt??? pardon me for askin so many questions

Hahahaha-felix not tat old..btw a hoya UV will be good enought..think less than S$20 per piece..check the price list thread. Not much a use just to protect u lens if u want.;p

When u buy the camera w/ kit lens, it comes with the lens and rear cap cover. the Body also come with a cover for the mount. so u dun need to worry. As for filter, it only for the lens when u go out to take pic. Like UV filter, it also work as a protection for you lens in case u accidentally knock or drop the lens when changing. but this is all depend on u. some never use it since it says that filters can degrade ur image quality(IQ) except CPL & ND filter which is for special effects. UV is not very popular except for protection only, unless u get the Multi-coated ones. Either that, or u get Lens Hood for ur camera to block of the rays from entering ur lens which can disrupt ur hard work in composing the shot.

The BEST filter is the B+W brand . . . but this will cost an arm and a leg for many of us . . . :devil: ;p

The Kenko slim filters will do. CAn get from OP @ SLS 6th floor left of the escalator . . . :angel:

hmm... getting more n more excited after hearing all those wonderful stuffs abt kx

anywhere allows you to buy dual kit but ability to choose the color of the body ?

i know most shops doesnt but hoping for somewhere that does. :)