EXPOSE yourself - LXI

today play fisheye cat for fun

3462829158_021cc5395a_o.jpg

3462854228_065bceb90b_o.jpg

the cat beh sai so big

what he means is to focus your attention on exposing the black cat properly, i.e. you just blow out the surroundings, can have very nice effect.

leong does it sometimes, can be put to good use.

a way to do it is to just spot meter on the cat's fur near the eyes, then you can get a properly exposed cat, and blown out surroundings. :)

ok got it :) thanks!

today play fisheye cat for fun

3462829158_021cc5395a_o.jpg

3462854228_065bceb90b_o.jpg

the cat beh sai so big

the cat's fore paws look so fake HAHA like some soft toy arm

the cat cuter than my face.. save you all from losing appetite

hmm how to "give black cat exposure and not those surroundings"?
don't really understand..

no la, today not so bad cus the black cat i shot wasnt really under exposed. more like he keep moving around refusing to stay put until i cannot take

U need to play around with it lor, cos even A mode something slow kana trick by this condition. Best is use manual.

IMG_1201B_web.jpg

I used to go develope n print photos at my neighbourhood photo labs.

Eh, but now I dun really do prints outside. I got access to production machines, so usually I just print from those.... They r FREE! Can calibrate according to my preference oso;p

But the thing is these machines dun take the normal photopaper leh.... They at most can only take those coated paper.....

wow..... sibe pro lor, so you mean it those commercial use printer? Ink Jet?

I prefer PHOTO paper print thru those photo machine. Cos me abit old school la, photo "must" print from those. Unless i need to print one super BIG One.

Usually i print 4R and 10x15, mostly.

:embrass:

Paiseh me not good in words and teaching.....:embrass:

no la more like i not good at learning :sweat: :sweat:
you shaolin SHIFU leh.. how can be lousy at teaching right?

i think i need to experiment a bit then i will fullly know how to utilise the technique

wow..... sibe pro lor, so you mean it those commercial use printer? Ink Jet?

I prefer PHOTO paper print thru those photo machine. Cos me abit old school la, photo "must" print from those. Unless i need to print one super BIG One.

Usually i print 4R and 10x15, mostly.

Lol, no lah, me not pro, the machine pro:bsmilie:

Yes, commercial use printers. Eh both oso got lah, got ink jet and toner based ones.

But normally i will jus use the toner based one becoz the ink jet one very wasteful. The ink jet is for printing large format mah, then print the photos so small, waste alot of paper lor.... Furthermore, print on the toner one more discrete.... Not so many people see:bsmilie: The large format one arh... the roll of paper so big, attract alot of attention:bsmilie:

And, yes, I still prefer the photo lab ones.... Sticky sticky one. Haha, somehow when photos dun print on those photolab papers, dun feel like real photos leh.... If u get what i mean lah, those good old film days....

But, I cannot ask for much since it's free anyway....

i think i need to experiment a bit then i will fullly know how to utilise the technique

shoot more and understand the basic of photography then you will know liao. I also self taught and just keep shooting and trying to understand different techniques. Usually i think of what kind of stuff i want to shoot and what i want to express before clicking it.

IMG_3791BnW.jpg

And, yes, I still prefer the photo lab ones.... Sticky sticky one. Haha, somehow when photos dun print on those photolab papers, dun feel like real photos leh.... If u get what i mean lah, those good old film days....

ya la, that's what i mean ah! hahahahaha

And i only print MAtt paper.

3462904508_e5e3c56123_o.jpg

3462904996_c8b1026f82_o.jpg

:) :)

please don't quote, i will delete after a while.. :)

shoot more and understand the basic of photography then you will know liao. I also self taught and just keep shooting and trying to understand different techniques. Usually i think of what kind of stuff i want to shoot and what i want to express before clicking it.

IMG_3791BnW.jpg

ya la, that's what i mean ah! hahahahaha

And i only print MAtt paper.

Yea, I oso need to learn learn learn! Haha, going out to take film this weekend.... Never take before using SLR. Anything to take note of??

Anyway, Matt n Gloss.... I always dunno what to choose last time. But now I usually choose gloss if i use those machines.

If send to labs, I print matt too...

thank you. here the color one.

IMG_3791.jpg

black one got more feel :bsmilie: :bsmilie:

i just played with the 20mm lens i borrowed.. damn fun la. i took my room shots cus it is so wide and nice to play HAHA

Yea, I oso need to learn learn learn! Haha, going out to take film this weekend.... Never take before using SLR. Anything to take note of??

Anyway, Matt n Gloss.... I always dunno what to choose last time. But now I usually choose gloss if i use those machines.

If send to labs, I print matt too...

i dun like glossy cos it too reflective for me to see. And i prefer the feel for Matt Paper :)

SLR? Just shoot like when you use DSLR lor, only diff is that there is no instant PREVIEW! hahahahaa

Then you will think more before you shoot :)

black one got more feel

i just played with the 20mm lens i borrowed.. damn fun la. i took my room shots cus it is so wide and nice to play HAHA

Ya, what make you think that i convert BnW? hahahaha I love BnW lor! It's Timeless!

halo! 20mm of cos wide la! After crop wont be that wide liao, it will be 30mm. Also wide but not that wide.

i dun like glossy cos it too reflective for me to see. And i prefer the feel for Matt Paper :)

SLR? Just shoot like when you use DSLR lor, only diff is that there is no instant PREVIEW! hahahahaa

Then you will think more before you shoot :)

Eh digital prints, somehow gloss looks better...

Lab prints, matt looks slightly better than gloss...

Yar lah, that's the hard part lor.... No INSTANT PREVIEW! Not confident leh. Dunno focus properly or not....Exposure right or not.... Do u take multiple shots of the same thing to like "play safe"??