night86mare
today play fisheye cat for fun
the cat beh sai so big

what he means is to focus your attention on exposing the black cat properly, i.e. you just blow out the surroundings, can have very nice effect.
leong does it sometimes, can be put to good use.
a way to do it is to just spot meter on the cat's fur near the eyes, then you can get a properly exposed cat, and blown out surroundings.![]()
today play fisheye cat for fun
![]()
![]()
the cat beh sai so big
:bsmilie:the cat cuter than my face.. save you all from losing appetite
hmm how to "give black cat exposure and not those surroundings"?
don't really understand..
no la, today not so bad cus the black cat i shot wasnt really under exposed. more like he keep moving around refusing to stay put until i cannot take
I used to go develope n print photos at my neighbourhood photo labs.
Eh, but now I dun really do prints outside. I got access to production machines, so usually I just print from those.... They r FREE! Can calibrate according to my preference oso;p
But the thing is these machines dun take the normal photopaper leh.... They at most can only take those coated paper.....
ok got itthanks!
:embrass:
Paiseh me not good in words and teaching.....:embrass:
![]()
the cat beh sai so big
wow..... sibe pro lor, so you mean it those commercial use printer? Ink Jet?
I prefer PHOTO paper print thru those photo machine. Cos me abit old school la, photo "must" print from those. Unless i need to print one super BIG One.
Usually i print 4R and 10x15, mostly.
i think i need to experiment a bit then i will fullly know how to utilise the technique
And, yes, I still prefer the photo lab ones.... Sticky sticky one. Haha, somehow when photos dun print on those photolab papers, dun feel like real photos leh.... If u get what i mean lah, those good old film days....
shoot more and understand the basic of photography then you will know liao. I also self taught and just keep shooting and trying to understand different techniques. Usually i think of what kind of stuff i want to shoot and what i want to express before clicking it.
![]()
ya la, that's what i mean ah! hahahahaha
And i only print MAtt paper.
this one very nice i like :thumbsup: :thumbsup:
please don't quote, i will delete after a while..![]()
thank you. here the color one.
![]()
Yea, I oso need to learn learn learn! Haha, going out to take film this weekend.... Never take before using SLR. Anything to take note of??
Anyway, Matt n Gloss.... I always dunno what to choose last time. But now I usually choose gloss if i use those machines.
If send to labs, I print matt too...
hehehe
i upload again and pm you the links..![]()
black one got more feel
i just played with the 20mm lens i borrowed.. damn fun la. i took my room shots cus it is so wide and nice to play HAHA
i dun like glossy cos it too reflective for me to see. And i prefer the feel for Matt Paper
SLR? Just shoot like when you use DSLR lor, only diff is that there is no instant PREVIEW! hahahahaa
Then you will think more before you shoot![]()