DNP0i$onou$ Clubh0us3 - TCSS Thread IX

huh then the FOV will be the same still ?? not too sure...

50-135 doesnt mean it will be 50 on dx, u still need to factor the 1.5 crop..

effectively on DX it will be 75-210 thereabouts...

50-135 doesnt mean it will be 50 on dx, u still need to factor the 1.5 crop..

effectively on DX it will be 75-210 thereabouts...

but the 70-200 will be 105 to 300 rite?

70-200 on FX = 70-200 FOV

50-135 on DX = 75-202 FOV

smaller lighter, a hell lot cheaper. This is the 'fast mid telezoom' for DX, like what the 70-200 means to the FX.

Of course if you need 300mm FOV on DX, then the 70-200 will give you that.

70-200 on FX = 70-200 FOV

50-135 on DX = 75-202 FOV

smaller lighter, a hell lot cheaper. This is the 'fast mid telezoom' for DX, like what the 70-200 means to the FX.

Of course if you need 300mm FOV on DX, then the 70-200 will give you that.

By the way, FOV 70-200 is very good for portraits. If you use the 70-200 on DX, 105-300 FOV... you lose that important 70-105 range which is the sweet spot for a lot of portrait work.

get VR 1 bro :thumbsup:

on 2nd thoughts... no la. if on FX then make sense... Was thinking of a sigma 70-200 hsm on sale. cheap leh. But think think... aiya... i think the toki still make more sense.

Bro... cheap cheap... like young chicks chripin.... cheap cheap....

we go hk buy la dey... on the way to china... only 680 ley.... sell your 85/1.8... bokeh on the toki better.

siao liao tio posion..

i miss HK (cam shops)

nw exg rate 1 SGD - 6.02 HKD~!!!!

BBB!!!!!!

on 2nd thoughts... no la. if on FX then make sense... Was thinking of a sigma 70-200 hsm on sale. cheap leh. But think think... aiya... i think the toki still make more sense.

agreed! :thumbsup:
ask them faster make a VR version!
I don't even know what's Tokina's nomenclature for stabilisation.... :D

agreed! :thumbsup:
ask them faster make a VR version!
I don't even know what's Tokina's nomenclature for stabilisation.... :D

think might be LS= Lens Stabilization... hehehehehehhe.....