DNP0i$onou$ Clubh0us3 - TCSS Thread IX

Updated 10/11/2010 1405
========================
Studio Outing on Sat 13 Nov @ AMK Ave 5 (Northstar), unit #08-96.
Date/Time: Saturday 13 Nov, 10am-2pm (4 hours)

* those cannot come so early, or need to leave early, pls indicate here and we definitely give you preference to shoot during those hours that you can make it. But you still share the costs equally :devil:

1) ZCA
2) daredevil123
3) ongoinglearner
4) Akerue
5) Skylover
6) kriegsketten
7) Numnumball (tempted to go, put down name first)
8) WhiteFields
9) chilicrab1
10)

*Standby List*
11)
12)

==== MAX already ====

============================
Attending BMW World Singapore

* meet outside Marina Sq Burger King, Thursday 11 Nov 1845
if you are arriving late, call me. We might walk off.

1) ZCA tripod
2) Smiles88 tripod
3) kriegs tripod
4) quizesilver tripod
5) coolthought tripod
6) WhiteFields
7) OGL
8) pasay
9) chilicrab1 tripod
10) akerue tripod

dunno if my logic is screwed, but I thought a 10mm prime should be smaller and cheaper than a 10-24, for example.

10mm is the focal length. Nothing to do with the diameter. On the contary, the uwa diameter has to be larger the wider it goes. Just compare between the sigma 8-16 and 10-20.

are you telling me as though I don't know about lenses?

I'm comparing 2 lenses (1 a figment of my imagination), both with 10mm focal lengths (at their widest). Why dig up 8-16 and 10-20 as comparison?

are you telling me as though I don't know about lenses?

I'm comparing 2 lenses (1 a figment of my imagination), both with 10mm focal lengths (at their widest). Why dig up 8-16 and 10-20 as comparison?

not at all. just that I had a hard time keeping up with all the posts...:p just wack first think later.

I'm saying that I wouldn't mind if they made a 'budget' UWA prime. Having no zoom function should simplify the construction and hopefully allow:
cheaper price
smaller size
better IQ

like comparing a 50/1.8 to say... a 50-135/2.8
The prime lens is hard to beat for IQ and sharpness, especially at that price and size! :)

I like this! Whack first think later. :bsmilie: So after tomorrow's BMW thing, are we going to have a group photo? If yes, kriegs do it? Anyone objects? :D

:o so many posts already .....

So who will be driving a new Beemer tomorrow night

I like this! Whack first think later. :bsmilie: So after tomorrow's BMW thing, are we going to have a group photo? If yes, kriegs do it? Anyone objects? :D
no objection! I arrow him too! Ask him use the 70-200 and stand FAR FAR away!

oh no... this type of poison beri beri expensive... cosco sell also not enough... only can buy M3 sports rim maybe... :bsmilie:

the difference is enough to pay for a plane ticket there leh... :o

Tot I told u , last time I go bbbb .. It's even enough to offset both me n my wife airtixs + hotel package.. Ard 1.3k :devil:

you different bro... see what you buy.... :D

If I buy T11-16, at the most can save enough to pay for 2 nights stay in backpacker inn only :D
some more no int'l warranty

I'm back!!!! :D Wah my "liu lian" DAMN heavy man!!! about 3 to 4 kg!!!

I no problem one!!! :D Afterall, buy UWA and SB900 for whad har? Dun use becomes "cao liu lian" liao... Gladly bro!

Wah... you guys really wanna go HK just to buy lenses har? Air ticket, plus lodging, plus (if you're a business man)...time? ;p :bsmilie: Buy locally lah! keeheehee!