D700 Preview

Some shop in SLS we don't normally want to go near already sold a local warranty D3 for 5.8k because they 'got wind' of a replacement model coming :bsmilie:

I am not surprised, I figure the price will stabilised at around that level, having said that the D3 is still one best. D700 is certainly not replacing it, nor it will be replaced by the rumored D3X (or "it which must not be named"). D700 price will be abit high in the beginning but will also stabilised in due course (it is just truism) :) Till then.

Watch out for some coming interesting announcement from Nikon Sg ;)

I am not surprised, I figure the price will stabilised at around that level, having said that the D3 is still one best. D700 is certainly not replacing it, nor it will be replaced by the rumored D3X (or "it which must not be named"). D700 price will be abit high in the beginning but will also stabilised in due course (it is just truism) :) Till then.

walaueh bro...your statement above makes my knees weak leh.....your crystal ball normally quite sharp eh......can't wait for more surprises man..:bsmilie:

akan datang in september

Hehehe... so my source is on the right track when he mentioned this

http://www.clubsnap.com/forums/showpost.php?p=4142221&postcount=371

Heheh... yes, it'll be like another month, another new camera...

Maybe the rumoured 24MP Nikon will be announced end of next month.... might be a surprise, as in, don't think it will be called a D3X..... and wonder if Nikon will surprise us with the price....

All pure speculation.... :)

[/I][/COLOR][/SIZE]

walaueh bro...your statement above makes my knees weak leh.....your crystal ball normally quite sharp eh......can't wait for more surprises man..:bsmilie:

Sorry bro this thingy about price is no crystal ball but pure speculation + logical deductions lah :)

No more surprise in terms of new toys for the moment lah just some mini little excitement only :)

Any anything big or small also shiok ;p

D700 is certainly not replacing it, nor it will be replaced by the rumored D3X

The double 'E' shop was stuck with the D3s since day 1 so now trying to cut their losses before they bleed even more, especially when the 'D3 replacement' is out. (now we know its just the D700 :bsmilie: ) They were trying to 'ayam' customers for $8888 a piece few months back. Serve them right :sticktong

That said, I just wish the D700 were out earlier. It reminds me of the F6, very versatile with the removable vertical grip.

No more surprise in terms of new toys for the moment lah just some mini little excitement only :)

Any anything big or small also shiok ;p

D700 is too expensive for me to afford right now and I doubt my need for an FX body.

Mini little excitement = P6000? ;p

Shop name with 2 "E" words :bsmilie:

passed by this shop in front of the lift lobby at 1st floor SL, that quoted $5.8k for local set D3 with warranty. YES TRUE. $5.8K.

( excluding GST though....heheheh ) not a good deal still....got lobang for a local set below $6190 with GST. ;p

$5.8K. ( excluding GST though....heheheh ) not a good deal still....got lobang for a local set below $6190 with GST. ;p

I thought so too, until I saw the receipt for $5.8k.

passed by this shop in front of the lift lobby at 1st floor SL, that quoted $5.8k for local set D3 with warranty. YES TRUE. $5.8K.

( excluding GST though....heheheh ) not a good deal still....got lobang for a local set below $6190 with GST. ;p

Care to share the lobang?

i heard the RRP price for d700 will be$4399

If it's true, it's reasonably priced.

Just as i read somewhere else, looks like nikon has hit a home run with the D700 :o

i heard the RRP price for d700 will be$4399
yes very lightly, afterall its priced 3kUSD, so can't be hitting 5kSGD here with the 1.4x conversion rate now...:sweat:

There will be alot of takers even at this price point.

Not me however. My toto ticket doesn't have 41,42,43,44... etc yesterday :cry:

There will be alot of takers even at this price point.

Not me however. My toto ticket doesn't have 41,42,43,44... etc yesterday :cry:

I remember when D100 was launched many years ago, the list price was $4288. :bigeyes:

So D700, which is many times better than D100, is a real bargain. :)

But then back to reality, still $$$$$ problem :cry: