D3/300 D Day is today :)

Did you guys check the pricing on the official Nikon Singapore web site? It's S$2799 for D300 & NOT S$2999. So, which is which? D3's pricing not yet available though.

i just typed out from the info sheet dat was given to us yesterday... anyone still holding on to dat piece of paper? can ya confirm? :dunno:

Yap, it's $2999 based on the paper given.

I hope the retail price is indeed S$2799, that'll make the 1st batch price drops to around S$2400-2500? ;)

I'm more inclined to believe that the website's price is wrong. That happens all the time, don't they?

think the price in the website is before gst. when u factor that in, u are at $2995 already.

Yap, it's $2999 based on the paper given.

phew... i thot i need new specs... :sweatsm:

anyway, since there's a lot of people here waiting for either cams to pop up in our stores, might as well spend some time reading this article by Thom Hogan. :)

D3 or D300?

i no nikon liao. lol can't afford D3..so go 5D :cry:
Yay! Steady!!! Hi^5 LoL... if you want just let me know loh LoL.

it was not mentioned.

like someone else posted earlier, if u have pre-ordered, just wait for the call from the shop.
LoL... need to pre-order meh?

phew... i thot i need new specs... :sweatsm:

anyway, since there's a lot of people here waiting for either cams to pop up in our stores, might as well spend some time reading this article by Thom Hogan. :)

D3 or D300?
NW75, BUY BUY BUY!!

If you compare the Nikon website retail price for its other bodies and lens, that put the street price of the D300 at ~ $2300:bigeyes:

It would be great if so low.. but would the shops drop price right at the beginning? Especially with demand so hot...

Sorry to be a wet blanket...looks like Nikon reads this forum cos the price on the website is now $2999...

Did you guys check the pricing on the official Nikon Singapore web site? It's S$2799 for D300 & NOT S$2999. So, which is which? D3's pricing not yet available though.

Thot I saw $2999 for the D300 ... :confused:

Sorry to be a wet blanket...looks like Nikon reads this forum cos the price on the website is now $2999...

ar bur then... and so does canon, sony, oly etc... etc... rest assure their sales people do read CS, even if they remain anonymous. ;)

FWIW, a little bird told me via phone just now the d300 bodies might (and i say again MIGHT - ie. may or may not be.) be available in the stores later today. lenses, D3 and other accessories probably have to wait till dec. ;)

Either that. Or we have Spies amongst us :confused:

ar bur then... and so does canon, sony, oly etc... etc... rest assure their sales people do read CS, even if they remain anonymous. ;)

FWIW, a little bird told me via phone just now the d300 bodies might (and i say again MIGHT - ie. may or may not be.) be available in the stores later today. lenses, D3 and other accessories probably have to wait till dec. ;)

so those who pre-ordered will get it today! wah ..song leh.

Walao.. such a long wait... ;p

well....nothing as of 12+pm... heheh i did another call in to check....

fingers crossed...

people in China already got theirs already yesterday... saw it on the dpreview forums..

Its IN......the warehouse

I know some are already going down to collect theirs at 4pm today. :)