Current price and package of FZ 20

Reno said:
the bugger there charge me at $34... :cry:

my god...!!!

$7 more... :confused:

anyway, i got it from the girl that was there at that time..

Haha... Seem like we're starting our own buy/sell thread... ;)

Actually we should complie the whole thingy. State which item how many pcs. den email to Ms color, AP. who got a better offer. We go where. easy!

snapMan said:
wah..got competitor seller! haha... how like that? Hongjia, if you can wait till i come back then i get from you lor, then no need to trouble George to bring in 1 more. Else i'll just get from him.. :)

I intend to bring each item some quantity, not 1 piece.

I will need to work out on the freight cost, plus the item cost, then come out with the prices.

Hopefully I should be able to get it all done by end of the week.

snapMan said:
wah..got competitor seller! haha... how like that? Hongjia, if you can wait till i come back then i get from you lor, then no need to trouble George to bring in 1 more. Else i'll just get from him.. :)

Snapman > i think George going to do business mah... i ONLY wana to clear my stuff... heee... i got one extra metal ring to hold the Lotus len hood... Any one who wans it can pm me... i will sell at the price Alex sold me... no profits made... no transport cost involved in the cost price... cos it is bought in from taiwan by Alex's friend...

George > Dun sell it very very very very low lor... my price oreadi very low liaoz... heee... dun spoilt market... after all i got 1 piece extra only... heee...

Cheers...

mlwang said:
he he me too, waiting for the IT show, but doubt the price will be 900, maybe during the show will throw is some freebies ??

Last show the FZ20 package same as outside, but selling at $1099 at the show.

Equote from MS Color 2 days ago for FZ20 is $868 (before GST) with free
256MB SD, Pansonic case & LCD Protector.
Equote from AP is $870 (before GST) with free 256MB SD & Panasonic case.

So can use above as reference but I doubt IT Show offer will be better. :)

mlwang said:
Let's start the ball rolling, only worry if so many people want to buy, not sure if the shop hold stocks to fulfil our purchase.

1) mlwang
2) chrispat ( sori for being late)
3)
4)
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)

mlwang said:
Max Photo at Chinatown, $900 with GST, case and 256 SD Card. Check it out.

Hey dude, went down today. they quoted 929 with gst and 256mb card.
guess MS color best package for now.

chrispat said:

Dude, go to www.mscolor.com.sg and get an e-quote.
E-quote price will always be lower than walk-in-quote and
sometime got extra freebies like waht I stated in post#46.

donchua said:
Dude, go to www.mscolor.com.sg and get an e-quote.
E-quote price will always be lower than walk-in-quote and
sometime got extra freebies like waht I stated in post#46.

Ya Don, did that from MS color.

the 929 is from Max photo. so no more $900.

went to this photo shop at pearls center. quoted $860 and I thot Super good deal but later he said....GST no in....damz....

anyway thanks for the support guys!

chrispat said:
Ya Don, did that from MS color.

the 929 is from Max photo. so no more $900.

went to this photo shop at pearls center. quoted $860 and I thot Super good deal but later he said....GST no in....damz....

anyway thanks for the support guys!

I thought $929 from MS Color. See wrongly.
Hey, $860 after GST also at $903, still lower than MS leh....
I was also quoted $860 before GST yesterday at a shop in Peninsula,
opp Bestcam.

donchua said:
I thought $929 from MS Color. See wrongly.
Hey, $860 after GST also at $903, still lower than MS leh....
I was also quoted $860 before GST yesterday at a shop in Peninsula,
opp Bestcam.

but they dun include the 256 card, the lcd protector. soft case i think have.

chrispat said:
but they dun include the 256 card, the lcd protector. soft case i think have.

Just FYI, FZ10 and FZ20 LCD screen does not need LCD protector at all...as for 256MB SD Card, it costs less than S$60, soft case less than S$20(I think), so...do your maths before you decide.

Erm, dunnoe about some of you, but i dun use my soft case at all.

JimDavis said:
Just FYI, FZ10 and FZ20 LCD screen does not need LCD protector at all...as for 256MB SD Card, it costs less than S$60, soft case less than S$20(I think), so...do your maths before you decide.

Oh i got something to add, the semi soft case is not reallie useful. If u can get at a cheaper price without the soft case, by all mean... I think the savings is more useful.

Actually almost 75% of FZ user dun use thier soft case, cos u will be tempted to get the phayee adaptor or any adaptor that will step down to 62mm or 52mm ring size. This additional adaptor would render the semi soft case unusable, cos too small... Besides u can get a Lowepro Nova series for about 30 plus... Which i feel it is much better than the semi soft case.

256mb cards now are about 49 dollars for lexar cards... Can check the price out at www.eastgear.com or some local website. Hope it helps

Cheers...

Just a point.

The softcase comes in very useful when you're already carrying another bag and you do not want to lug ALL your equipment around. (There are cases where you find camera bag is a little too bulky) So just the basic camera. It practically moulds to the shape of your cam so that size can fit into any bag...

If getting from MS can ask them for the UV filter or extra battery at the same time also. last time i asked, the camera prcie around what is being discussed, i asked for the 72mm filter also and he gave quite good price. problem is i cannot remeber how much already....

:dunno:

If shopping at Sim lim beware of their 3rd party battery prices. got quoted like 60 plus before.

what other bag you guys use to contain the FZ-20? i dun like the free soft case. hard to take out camera.

chrispat said:

Hi chris, thanks for the update from max photo, they are so dao now?? when i went there, they were quite desperate to sell, not in the mood to buy that day, so did not get it.

May go down again next week, and try to negotiate with them again, just to try my luck.

zenesh said:
what other bag you guys use to contain the FZ-20? i dun like the free soft case. hard to take out camera.

Yup... The soft case is definately not useful for easy assess to your cam. Just a means of transport. You can consider the lowepro toploaders. They're quite functional if you want the "quick draw" thing.

Here's an example

If I'm not wrong it should be retailing for less than $50. Not sure of the current price though.

Hope this helps. ;)

CP just emal me the FZ20 e-quote.
$895 before GST with the free 256Mb SD & Pana case, higher
than what MS & AP quote.