CS Army / Reservist tips and info thread

Thanks
Another question, are we allowed to wear our own attire, or only SAF kit?
Its been a while, since I took my IPPT, and that was with my unit, so I get to wear almost anything. These days we have to take it on our own.

I was told they moved into the multi storey car park so that rain or shine they can still conduct the runs.

According to some, it seems the shade made it a better run with higher passing rate.

Worth a try.

Hey, you can wear your own sports attire i.e running shorts, singlet, t shirt, track pants etc. no need to be SAF issued or affiliated as well.

eh, wad is 12 12? must call E-mart 1st den bring my helmet?

:embrass:

err, 12 12 is a doc about your equipment being issued by the e-mart when you go back for ict, you can ask your unit chief clerk for it.
then go down to the e-mart with it and request an equipment change.

anyone going back for in-camp wearing the new uniform?

thumbs up for the team who re-design it. no need to sew that stupid wose rank anymore.

anyone going back for in-camp wearing the new uniform?

thumbs up for the team who re-design it. no need to sew that stupid wose rank anymore.

Issit? I though still need to sew... only officer's rank is displayed at the front like car number plate...

car plate numbers applied to all :bsmilie:

i think SAF have a new rank. CFC if im not wrong.

Hmmm... cos my last in-camp in last november we were shown the new uniform and they showed the rank sewn on the sleeve(right IIRC) but is smaller than the size now. looks cartoonish. those new cadet specialist rank (white colour stripes) is also sewn on the sleeve. latest new rank is 3WO under CDE class...

Actually the uniform quite sexist... have to stare at a woman officer's chest area to know the rank. LoL. I think not very nice leh... US army collar tabs actually not bad looking in my opinion but the average SAF soldier will say "Why I no salute? Cannot see lor... so small." So... number plates for officers!!!

haha.. now the men also got the ranks on epaulettes in the front of the shirt. Sure got some idiot after leave camp go change the epaulettes and wear officer's rank. One good thing is no need to waste money to sew rank. Once promote just change the epaulette. :thumbsup:

nope.. epaulettes.. I've seen Staff Sergeants, 2nd Sergeants and 3rd sergeants with the rank on the epaulette.

all ranks are now worn as epaulettes at the front.

i see... haha.. ok. yayness then... but i wonder when my unit will issue it... hahahaahaa

Mine will be issued on 8th June. CDF has said that by 1st July all personnel are to wear the new No. 4

issit? then how do they issue to the reservist folks? i have yet to here from my unit... and i have another ict coming up in august

they shd issue you when you go back for in-camp. maybe collect it during the out-pro.

the old uniform is somewhat better than the new one according to my spec

new pants side pockets..2 buttons instead of 1. you risk dropping your items if you forget to button up one.

velcro on pockets instead of buttons. problem of velcro spoiling after prolonged wash. also, how can velcro be used for pockets, especially for troops that need to be tactical? (cdo/guards)

no place to put your beret on shoulder. (berets are not allowed to be put in pants pockets BY RIGHT)

and the list goes on

they shd issue you when you go back for in-camp. maybe collect it during the out-pro.

but i going for course leh... at PLC. will pop the question when i go for course breifing. darn. don't tell me must go back unit to take... sian. new uniform with old sbo. wahhaha. i think i will look quite comical

HQ TRADOC?
oh yeah the didnt think abt the old sbo..