Clones For Flaming.

Deadpoet said:
Dr. C and I will forever not see eye to eye, which is fine, and perhaps a blessing.

he does not particular like my style of photography, and likewise, I feel the same for his work. Maybe his work is so brilliant that I cannot appreciate, that is absolutely fine. I like what I enjoy. Others I do not care.

What I cater to are photographer like myself, who likes to shoot portrait, in a much more straight forward manner. If Dr. C insists that these are mainstream, kindergarden, beginners stuff, so be it. This iw what I like and what I am good in. And I comment to the that I know best. You really cannot teach running before teaching walking.

As I said the the Colleen thread, I do not see too many real critics in CS. Dr. C, other than picking on my posts sometimes, do not criticise much. Neither do most of my detractors and trolls. Well, trolls and cloned trolls, they usually have nothing much to say. Very few people offer critics and real comments here, other than what I will generalise as "pro and nice" statements. Such statements made me want to throw up in 99% of the time.

As far as my lanugage goes, hey, well, I am not changing. My style of commentary suits some people and turn some people offs. So be it. The very cheesy "pro and nice" comments turns me off too.

Back the the Colleen comment I made. I really wnat to know, how was I insulting? I admit my comments on Tuck Loong's post regarding his 300D and Broncolor statements maybe a bit harsher, but if he did not his original excuse of why he is shooting with a 300D in the first place, have my detractors thought about that?

However to my detractors and trolls, cloned or not, it really does not matter I say.

I was really disappointed that the thread was removed. I do not belive Tuck Loong can do that himself. It has to be a decision by the Admin. I really wished everyone had the opportunity to read through the exchanges. Oh, I am not saying I was a boy scout. I am far from one, BUT, I have never start a personal fight. however, I will guaranty everyone that if someone becomes too personal, I will dish it back with interests and some more.

That said, I think the lowest of lows are the cloned trolls.

completely agree on the bold text... sometimes i felt that those pics really suxs but still ppl say its nice and such... but then i got no rights nor courage like DP to shoot them, neither do i have the skills to...

i dun give those 1 liner comments (dun shoot me if u find 1), either i see the image, i give my views, i dun understand some just put 1 liners like pro, nice, when its obviously not. All should be either constructive or forever keep quiet... DP's comments are imho, constructive, cos it triggers the senses, and u get to know what flaws u have neglected... just remember no picture is perfect, and a little critique will make your next shot better.

Deadpoet said:
Deleting Manfrotto's account, well, thanks, be I will be waiting for Manfrotto2 ...3...4...

The only thing the really stop this trends is if Manfrotto is proven to be one of the more prominent CS members, said member's name should be made public.

Note to the Admin. Deleting the Colleen thread was a wrong decision. As Roy had put it so succinctly, I am not going to change, but I am not the only one dishing out harsh comments. The Colleen thread will show to all in CS, some of our esteemed members, guardian of good language, not not dish out harsh comments, but gets extremely personal and irrational too.

Anyway, water under the bridge. I just have to gear up for new clones and new trolls.

civil_war_800.jpg

Deadpoet vs Student
WHOSE SIDE ARE YOU ON? :devil:

Here we go again...

same old *BEEP* *BEEP* again...

Unfortunately I'll agree with Deadpoet on this one - where in DP's post at #32 did you based your conclusion that he was incapable of logical thinking?

He asked for clarification if you were suggesting if he should be banned. It was a simple yes or no answer - if yes, then so be it, if no, then just say "no, I am not suggesting that".

He did not confirm or deny that his style provokes animosity or whether the fights will recurr. He asked a question to clarify your stand based on your opinion that this is so.

student said:
I thought that you are capable of logical thinking. I was wrong. Very wrong!

Do you deny that your style provokes animosity? Yes or no?

If yes, do you think these kinds of fights will recur?

Please don't ban DP. I can't imagine a CS without DP.
Here are some possible ways to understand and perceive DP so that we may accept him.

His value here far outweighs the price we have to pay.
Remember, it doesn't mean that you cannot benefit from your enemies.
But of course, you don't have to be grateful either. Or else he will treat you like a dog.

Another possibility is that he's into S&M and likes to abuse as much as to be abused.
I do wonder who plays the dominant one in his bedroom :think:
Let's imagine him in leather... Hmm... Ok, let's not :bsmilie:

Either that or, his issue is that he hates to appear nice.
He yearns to have a personality. Maybe he's a fan of WWE.
We shouldn't begrudge him for that. That's why i play along. ;)

Please don't ban me also hehe :sweat:

roygoh said:
No. There are many more deregistered accounts for various reasons and we do not make it a point to list every one of them in that thread.
Ok, back to the topic...

I agree with u that not every nick that is de-reg needs to be listed down. i.e.: Spams/adverts

But I feel that those who mis-use it for flaming should be put to shame, just like those already in the list. That should act as a deterrence.

Anyone here agree? Or am I the only one?

benedium said:
Please don't ban DP. I can't imagine a CS without DP.
Here are some possible ways to understand and perceive DP so that we may accept him.

His value here far outweighs the price we have to pay.
Remember, it doesn't mean that you cannot benefit from your enemies.
But of course, you don't have to be grateful either. Or else he will treat you like a dog.

Another possibility is that he's into S&M and likes to abuse as much as to be abused.
I do wonder who plays the dominant one in his bedroom :think:
Let's imagine him in leather... Hmm... Ok, let's not :bsmilie:

Either that or, his issue is that he hates to appear nice.
He yearns to have a personality. Maybe he's a fan of WWE.
We shouldn't begrudge him for that. That's why i play along. ;)

Please don't ban me also hehe :sweat:
Ben,

Bring me my whip, we can play :)

AReality said:
Ok, back to the topic...

I agree with u that not every nick that is de-reg needs to be listed down. i.e.: Spams/adverts

But I feel that those who mis-use it for flaming should be put to shame, just like those already in the list. That should act as a deterrence.

WHOSE SIDE ARE YOU ON?

AReality said:
Ok, back to the topic...

I think you also need to need to give the Mod/Admin time for discussion before finally putting any name on to the list.
civil_war_800.jpg

Deadpoet vs Student
WHOSE SIDE ARE YOU ON? :devil:

Me Newbie only, don't dare to side. But I do enjoy the popcorn & free watch from time to time.

It's just a shame that sometime a good thread can be ruined just because of the flame :cry:

zcf said:
I think you also need to need to give the Mod/Admin time for discussion before finally putting any name on to the list.
Me Newbie only, don't dare to side. But I do enjoy the popcorn & free watch from time to time.

It's just a shame that sometime a good thread can be ruined just because of the flame :cry:

i think tis poster look nicer, but dun have the word civil war... haiz...

CIVILWAR001_col-var.jpg

hehehe... i like adding oil to fire hor... haha... asking all those 'super-heroes' to UNMASK!!! :devil:

Deadpoet said:
The world is big enough for all of us.
I dare not imagine how the CS world will be without student and DP .....:rolleyes:

OMG!!!:D I've got an idea! ;)

Since DP is such a colourful personality...

CS should give him his own forum or sticky thread!
Like a columnist in a newspaper or magazine!

On this thread or forum, people can post pictures for him to critique and insult,
and of course to insult him back.

I think it'll definitely draw a crowd!
I wouldn't mind making a guest appearance from time to time too! :bsmilie:

Oh, but he isn't allowed to be so harsh in the other threads lah.:nono:

Deadpoet said:
Note to the Admin. Deleting the Colleen thread was a wrong decision.

I dont think the Admin actually wanted or purposely deleted the whole thread .... there were a couple of long threads being deleted just now when it was thru a cleaning up .....:think:
But personally, DP, i think you tend to generalise many situations and also you are sometimes not too sensitive enough about other ppl's problems .... hard to show you examples now , but in future if got opp, i will point them out for you ....:think:
also dont be too harsh on the Dr, he is a nice chap ...

benedium said:
CS should give him his own forum or sticky thread!
Like a columnist in a newspaper or magazine!
this is a great idea .....
maybe another one for student too ....

Canonised said:
I dont think the Admin actually wanted or purposely deleted the whole thread .... there were a couple of long threads being deleted just now when it was thru a cleaning up .....:think:
But personally, DP, i think you tend to generalise many situations and also you are sometimes not too sensitive enough about other ppl's problems .... hard to show you examples now , but in future if got opp, i will point them out for you ....:think:
Too late, student love to chew on anything I said. Maybe, in previous lives, I really did step on his tail.

Dr. C may be a nice guy, but student's comment is frequently extremely personal. His word smithing capability serves him well, though, he does disguise his slams.

On the other hand, I am only a poet in name, and a dead one to boot. Any rebuttla will of course be in my usual style, direct and without questions.

Canonised said:
this is a great idea .....
maybe another one for student too ....
Thanks for the sarcasm :sticktong
But you are right... cannot do that... otherwise everyone also want their own forum :bsmilie:

Maybe we should just have a thread or forum for Harsh Critiques, with a warning for the civilised and the faint-hearted.

Due to DP's fascination and obsession abt messy hair, didn't u all realised that the portraits now has less messy hair?

Canonised said:
Seem like the threa really "lost" by itself :sweat:
http://forum.clubsnap.org/showthread.php?p=2428898#post2428898
Edmund said:
Dear all,

Last night (29/08/06) at approximately 11:25pm, ClubSNAP's database had multiple errors that needed to be repaired. We were offline for around 15mins.

Today, it has come to my attention that a couple of popular threads are missing. Trawling through the logs showed that no one has deleted those threads. Some of the threads in question that I am aware of are:
- "Kelvin's favourite wedding pics" thread by iamasaint
- "Colleen" thread by tuck loong
- "Gundam to the highest state of consciousness" (not sure who's the threadstarter)

While we do have a backup of the database before it was fixed, it would take an enormous amount of time and effort to pull out the many posts.

I would suggest that the thread starters repost their threads if continued discussion is desired. Appreciate everyone's understanding of this and sorry for any inconvenience caused. :sweat:

Edmund

Wow...took me quite some time to digest all post. Didnt manage to read the whole "flaming-session", but a few quotes can see a "word-war" going on.

Just feel that such ppl who clone themselves juz to flame/get back at ppl seems childish and imature.
Good job to the moderators n admin who detected such clones n deregistered them.

I support ppl like DP to give such critics so that ppl can learn. I admit i do post "nice" or "Good job" comments.That's not enough. only to encourage ppl. I'm still learning to view ppl's work in a different light. DP's comments edges the person to improve on areas that they cant see.

Coming frm a line tat requires much critique sessions, there muz hv ppl like DP to push ppl on. If not everyone be like a good judge and say well done, who can improve?

Such ppl are imature to the extend of flaming others. *sigh