Canon EOS 450D Club - GED

EFS 10 - 22mm :thumbsup: Dim settings, use a flash, you'll need one anyway.

great shout. thats my next lens btw. saving up for it...hopefully can get by april.

yeah i saw ur pics u took on mon...u were at the war memorial right? haha...if i'd known i'd go find u liao. next time wanna shoot macro let me know, we go together!

okay.. for the flash, is the 430EX or EXII enough?

i have the EX. and tried the EXII, both are sufficient, but the locking mech on the EXII is better and minor other differences.. I'd just get the EXII anyways.

Wow, thats a good deal, you got a free kit lens. Hahaha.

GMAN

mm actually op is selling the kit at 1100. I think he got charged for the kit. If im not wrong. :bsmilie:

great shout. thats my next lens btw. saving up for it...hopefully can get by april.

yeah i saw ur pics u took on mon...u were at the war memorial right? haha...if i'd known i'd go find u liao. next time wanna shoot macro let me know, we go together!

ya for sure i will. :bsmilie:

It's been a long time since I post. Lol. But I do read a lot on the things you guys been talking about. Through reading, I also can kena the BBB virus. Now I am indecisive of what to get next. Lol.

I hope I could join u guys for the outing but I'm shy and nv join groups like this before. Hee! Kinda felt scared, don't know y also.

come n join us, we are no expert as well, me started playin SLR only a few mths nia.

Hi...

New to this forum.. came across it from the newspapers..

Just gotten a 450D Kit by mistake from sitex not too long ago.. still playing around with it..

Gotten a 1000D for my gf as well, but I took her purchase with purchase 75-300mm lens haha..

hope to learn more from all the sifus here!;)

join us for shoot dis fri, bring along ur gf as well. haha

If i go, i bring my Manfrotto. Hehehehehehe.

GMAN

IF is not the word to us, COME is the word for u, ninja boy :bsmilie:

aiyoh...sad leh. wanna go shoot with u leh. ur plans not a shooting trip by any chance? orchard not nice can go elsewhere? i saw the lights also...indeed is not very nice. mon night i also went out shooting but whole day rain...damn sian. spent the evening at marina barrage getting my camera wet lor.

guess u rather go shoot with 11-9 than me hor? haiz...:cry:

me lousy...go find XMM or DMM to shoot liao:sticktong

aiyoh...sad leh. wanna go shoot with u leh. ur plans not a shooting trip by any chance? orchard not nice can go elsewhere? i saw the lights also...indeed is not very nice. mon night i also went out shooting but whole day rain...damn sian. spent the evening at marina barrage getting my camera wet lor.

huh bro! i was at barrage on monday too!! haha

my cam also all wet..

wat time were u there?

my cam also all wet..

wat time were u there?

actually you can sell your KIT your 50 and the 55 - 250. That could actually fund a 580EXII for u. lol.

i like the 50 so most prob won't sell it.. and i dunno if the 580 is a lil overkill for me.. haha i'm juz a casual shooter and i know nuts about flash at the moment..

is the IQ of 70-200 > 24-105?

hi all! haven got a chance to introduce myself to all you guys after getting a 450d about 3 weeks ago? =)

i have a question that have been bothering me quite some time. i will be bringing my camera to malacca this weekend. however, i would like to know how to take photos in the afternoon, without the sky overexposing and the person underexposing?

i know an easy way would be to reposition the person so that the sun is not behind the person. are there any other alternatives? from my reading, can make use of GND filter? am i right?

my cam also all wet..

wat time were u there?

oh i went there from about 5pm or so, then went off for dinner at 7 and came back at 8+ until ard almost 10. i saw a canon photographer shooting 2 graduates tho. that u?

come n join us, we are no expert as well, me started playin SLR only a few mths nia.

haha dun say that bro. not that i rather shoot with 119th, coz we both like macro ma, so good idea to go together next time ma. so fri how ah, only 2 of us ah? sad sia. plus orchard quite chui...really must find some interesting place to shoot from...

oh i went there from about 5pm or so, then went off for dinner at 7 and came back at 8+ until ard almost 10. i saw a canon photographer shooting 2 graduates tho. that u?

MUAHAHAH that's ME!!!! LOL

i saw quite a few photographer there.. were u there with a couple of frens? using tripods?

hi all! haven got a chance to introduce myself to all you guys after getting a 450d about 3 weeks ago? =)

i have a question that have been bothering me quite some time. i will be bringing my camera to malacca this weekend. however, i would like to know how to take photos in the afternoon, without the sky overexposing and the person underexposing?

i know an easy way would be to reposition the person so that the sun is not behind the person. are there any other alternatives? from my reading, can make use of GND filter? am i right?

You might wan to use flash?

sorry, never use GND before so cant comment... (but believe it is use more for landscaping)

anyone here subscribe to photog magazines? read from other sub-forums that Practical Photography seem to be a good mag to read...

Aiya, friday i cannot go, got something on..

Just wanted to know how you all use an external flash with your 450D

I have a 430EX and what I do is to use it in Manual mode with the flash bounced off the ceiling.

Is there a better way of using the external flash. Ie can the 450D be set so that I can shoot on AV mode without the shutter speed being too slow?

What would be great is when I shoot on AV with external flash, I can adjust the aperture and the camera will automatically adjust the shutter speed taking the flash into consideration before shooting.

The other question I have is, what WB mode do you all shoot with when you are indoors with tungsten light and flash? When I use AWB, I find it still comes out too red. When I use the tungsten setting the colour looks too blue and when I custom WB, the colour also looks too blue. I end up doing post processing to cut down on the red and increasing the blue. Is there a better way?

Is the 50D better in respect to both of the above?

I really wonder, whats with the Ninja Boy thingy. Haha.

GMAN

MUAHAHAH that's ME!!!! LOL

i saw quite a few photographer there.. were u there with a couple of frens? using tripods?

ohh!! haha...ur white lens very attention seeking sia! those graduates your frens? yeah i was there with a female fren and my gf's bro. yeah was using tripods at 1st...then kept it and started taking kids playing...im the tall guy with a black bag and 100mm lens. hahaha if i'd known is you i'd go up talk to u liao! :bsmilie:

so u were one of those who keep staring and make us so paiseh!! haha i so paiseh i took off the white lens and shot with the 17-55 in the end.. lol :embrass:

yup those grads were my frens.. helping them with outdoor shoot after their studio shot

ah ok i think i saw u too haha.. ur female fren was walking ard alone i think