Canon EOS 450D Club - GED

yup...however, 1.4kg still heavy.

wanna something real light...also i believe dat manfrotto cannot go low...unlike the other one.

most of the time I bring all my glass, my barang barang...if add dat tripod in..

man...sibei heavy after a few hrs walk. :sweatsm:
I use a Manfrotto 190XPROB. Imagine its weight plus ball head. Haha. I still haven't got my bag yet.

GMAN

yeah i agree 55-250 is very good.. but i seldom hit that 200-250 range though.. haha maybe i'm juz finding an excuse to get another lens

been considering the 24-105 and the 70-200 f4 IS... and a flash for a very long long time.. it's time to make a decision soon
My decision making comes next year. Man. I still have to wait. Haha. Make a correct choice.

GMAN

yeah i agree 55-250 is very good.. but i seldom hit that 200-250 range though.. haha maybe i'm juz finding an excuse to get another lens

been considering the 24-105 and the 70-200 f4 IS... and a flash for a very long long time.. it's time to make a decision soon

my thought...no need wait. just buy.

get the 70-200 for the distance, flash to go with ur 17-55. swee swee liao.

if think too long wont buy de.

like me, keep thinkin of getting 5D n 70-200..but till date nvr buy. :bsmilie:

Hello Everyone,
Ive just joined club snap and find lots of info. I hv a canon 400D ( with 18-55 and 70-300 kit lens) and hope can join this 450 club.
I just bought a tamron 17-50 f2.8 to replace the 18-55...i take a lot of indoor photos. Im thinking of getting additonal lenses like sigma 10-20/canon 10-22 and the tamron 90mm macro or canon 100mm macro ( price? ). Would these lenses compliment my 17-55 and / or suggestions. Im a novice so plse bear with me. How is the 70-300kit........should i keep?

my thought...no need wait. just buy.

get the 70-200 for the distance, flash to go with ur 17-55. swee swee liao.

if think too long wont buy de.

like me, keep thinkin of getting 5D n 70-200..but till date nvr buy. :bsmilie:

wah ur BBB virus damn strong.. haha

i busted quite a lot of moolah these 2 months liao so muz seriously think about it mah

ok so i take that u guys think that 17-55 + 70-200 + 55-250 > 17-55 + 24-105 + 55-250?

Hello Everyone,
Ive just joined club snap and find lots of info. I hv a canon 400D ( with 18-55 and 70-300 kit lens) and hope can join this 450 club.
I just bought a tamron 17-50 f2.8 to replace the 18-55...i take a lot of indoor photos. Im thinking of getting additonal lenses like sigma 10-20/canon 10-22 and the tamron 90mm macro or canon 100mm macro ( price? ). Would these lenses compliment my 17-55 and / or suggestions. Im a novice so plse bear with me. How is the 70-300kit........should i keep?

before u wanna get those lens, ask urself dis question.

What type of pics u goin for? :think:

portraits? landscape, macro...etc

buy wat u need not buy wat u want.

unlike me...I buy wat i want.. :bsmilie:

i busted quite a lot of moolah these 2 months liao so muz seriously think about it mah

ok so i take that u guys think that 17-55 + 70-200 + 55-250 > 17-55 + 24-105 + 55-250?
Nope. 17-55 + 24-105 + 70-200 and 55-250mm. Haha.

GMAN

hmm...actually my take would be:

17-55 + 24-70 + 70-200 (got $$$)

17-55 + 24-105 + 55-250.

Hello Everyone,
Personally, 70-300mm lens doesn't produce that much of a good image, but its pretty ok. You've got a tamron 17-50mm f2.8, which is good. As for the 10-22mm lens, its up to you if you need it. If you like taking landscape, go ahead and get the lens, but if you are not going to use it much, it'll be a waste.

GMAN

17-55 + 24-105 + 55-250.
Yeah, i don't mind that combo either, but NO MONEY!!!!!!!!!!

Mine if hopefully updated would be something like this next year.

18-55mm, 55-250mm, 24-105mm/17-5mm(Depends which i choose)

Have you guys seen a 18-55mm on a 50D, the lens looks real small on the camera. Haha.

GMAN

Nope. 17-55 + 24-105 + 70-200 and 55-250mm. Haha.

GMAN

17-55 + 24-105 + 55-250.

aiyohz.. gman talk like money free liddat haha

hopefully next outing we have can borrow a 24-105 to play play

but isn't 17-55 + 24-70 a huge overlap? personally i see them almost as direct rivals liao leh so i'll pass that

Oop...wrong liao..

shld be a 17-40 + 24-70 + 70-200 on a FF.. :confused:

my bad..

guess shld be 17-55 + 24-105 + 70-200. lidat shld be swee swee

Oop...wrong liao..

shld be a 17-40 + 24-70 + 70-200 on a FF.. :confused:

my bad..

guess shld be 17-55 + 24-105 + 70-200. lidat shld be swee swee

diao.. u and gman same suggestion
i need to go sell myself already :bigeyes:

anyway i was using a 70-200 on monday at marina barrage taking portraits at my frens then pple keep staring.. me and my frens damn paiseh

haha after that i switched to 17-55 to be low profile a bit

Hey Guys....thanks for advice. Would the tamron 90mm macro be a better next lens to get (existing tamron 17-59)......is it good for potraits as well. How is this lens compared with canon 100mm macro. For a amateur is a true 1:1 necessary compared to waht macro i can do with my 70-300mm?

I saw that thread on Manfrotto Tripod. Is it suitable for DSLR since the TS states that its suitable for compact-SLR with built-in lens. Max wait is 2.5kg I supposed.

What if i mount my body with a 70-200, that would be a problem isn't it? Any other brands of tripod that is under the price of $150? Cos I am going to get one soon. Pls recommend.

Thanks. :)

Reporting in. :D

I think i can get a cam bag by jan. :D

next outing...this fri night?

to where? you organizing?

think maciam me wor. :bsmilie:

well, since xmas is comin..so in order to soak in and hav the feel of xmas, we are goin on a xmas shot!

So dis friday 7pm (got to wk) meet at either Orchard or somerset MRT?