Canon 7D arrival time

the price is abit higher, cause i at it evening when to john 3:16 they selling price at $3000 , if with kit $3400 wow..
it's very near to full frame camera..

As a Nikon user, you're probably not too familiar with Canon prices.

7D body only is ~ $2450 which is about $100 less than D300s.

5D2 body only is ~ $3800. The difference compared to 7D is substantial.

OTOH, D700 body only is ~ $3400. This, of course, makes the D300s seem less worthwhile.

dunno wow, i just asking the somebody sale man there... haha maybe is the dark shop..
from John 3:16 at Funan IT mall

so i next time never to visit them again.

Haha, they dun like your face is it? :P In my more than 10 yrs dealing with them, dark shop they are not la. :)

agree.. for my personal experience.. they are :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

sory for OOT :D

agree.. for my personal experience.. they are :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

sory for OOT :D

maybe the 7D is for reserved order only.
if i want they just sell me grab for higher price.. :bsmilie:

maybe the 7D is for reserved order only.
if i want they just sell me grab for higher price.. :bsmilie:

Hopefully, my name is on one of the sets...will check with Sam tmr...:)

haha, congratulation you all , just bring back your lovely new toy!!!

pls sharing for your 7D super cam. :think:

i just see the dpreview is quite good..
but i dunno it's how good...

I was quite disappointed when Sam tell me have to wait for 2 weeks for the body only to arrive..

but I like to deal with them becuz of convenient and of cuz Sam and leslie are equally friendly.

got my 7d body from CP at 2499. but no BG-E7 yet... :(

Like phoakm, 1st impression after holding it for the 1st time is fantastic... solid-built quality feeling... still yet to play with it as still charging the battery...

no compatible battery for LP-E6 though... bought another battery from CP as well... original Canon batt can be really ex.... hahaha

I oso brought the same stuff as u do.. agreed on Original batt is really ex... well no choice, original mah... I oso brought 580EXII... today damage was high... now wallet empty liao

I believe I shd be able to find the 3rd party one soon...

i also waiting for the bG to arrive .........

With the BBB virus spreading like wildfire, we will see a flood of 7Ds in the upcoming Canon Photo Marathorn. :bsmilie::bsmilie::bsmilie:

Anybody wants to trade their 7D with my 5DII with grip :)

Now tempted to get this one as second body to be used with my 70-200, lucky pocket doesn't allow it. Anyone get theirs yet?

can i asking about you alll here for the 7Ds with kit or without kit lens..

the price is abit higher, cause i at it evening when to john 3:16 they selling price at $3000 , if with kit $3400 wow..
it's very near to full frame camera..

why dun just considering to get the 5D MK 2 ??
for 5d MK2 at only $3600~3700, if you already have own EF lens.

sorry huh, i just ask ask only, dun be too serious.

I believe $3000 is for the set with kit lens 18-135. Price for the same set at CP is $2999. Cheaper if you pay by cash. At John, that is the cash price..

I oso brought the same stuff as u do.. agreed on Original batt is really ex... well no choice, original mah... I oso brought 580EXII... today damage was high... now wallet empty liao

I believe I shd be able to find the 3rd party one soon...

7D uses the same battery as 5D2. There are 3rd party batts available but you need a separate charger and the camera body will not be able to communicate 3rd party battery to provide you with the reading of the available power... If I am not wrong

huh then how? have to keep buying original batt? broke!!

btw when using BG, if insert 2 batt, they use 1 batt at the time or 2 at the same time? anyone know?

huh then how? have to keep buying original batt? broke!!

btw when using BG, if insert 2 batt, they use 1 batt at the time or 2 at the same time? anyone know?

For 5D2, both are used at the same time. In fact it will indicate the number of shots taken with each battery... These info will not be availble for 3rd party batt

okie... another words, it better to use 2 same lifespan batt and keep them as 1 group.

this will keep the batt lifespan work better.

if you want to use 3rd party battery, and you happen to have the battery grip, just pop in 1 original + 1 3rd party. You can use the battery info from the original to approximate the 3rd party battery life.

just buy original la...130 bucks only...already spend so much

Newbie here.....I bought the first set (body only) yesterday from Parisilk...waited from 3.20 pm until 5.20 pm then the delivery truck came to unload the carton of 6 sets of 7D....the boss of Parissilk opened the carton and I took the first set.....also bought 24x70mm lens to go with this.......boss sold me a KATA dps bag to go with the camera....don't quite like the bag....may goi bak to change for the KATA R103 which I can also dump in my laptop......anyone here has better bag recommendations to go with this camra/lens?

Yeah, it turned out that J 3:16 did indeed reserved one set for me! :D Just played with it for a while, and I've been impressed with the IQ even at ISO 6400, which is pretty usable if the lighting is reasonable. :D

Btw, for the 1st charge of the battery, do you guys just go home and charge it up without fully discharge? How long is the charging time for the 1st charge?