tamron 18-200mm
sigma 18-200mm
canon 18-200mm

which one will you get ? :D

currently thinking :P ~

definitely canon 18-200....

y? cos got IS...

price range?

EF-S 18-200mm f3.5-5.6 IS (Y/US$) - CP-P $1040 - PA(Holland V) $938 (ex-GST)(26 Feb 09)

18-200mm f/3.5-6.3 DC OS : TK $770

AF 18-200mm f/3.5-6.3 XI Di-II LD : MS $619

wa canon one most expensive :x
but thanks for suggesting :D

reason y i go wif IS due if u zoom all the out, ur hand tend to shake...

so to minimise dat, best to go wif IS....

btw, I use to have tammy 18-250 lor....tend to shake abit if i zoom out the way out unless ur hand sibei steady and firm:thumbsup:

just my 2cents...;)

reason y i go wif IS due if u zoom all the out, ur hand tend to shake...

so to minimise dat, best to go wif IS....

btw, I use to have tammy 18-250 lor....tend to shake abit if i zoom out the way out unless ur hand sibei steady and firm:thumbsup:

just my 2cents...;)

oh , my hands cfm will shake de
coz i got wobby hands LOL ~~!!

i still considering sia ..
but should i get a external flash first ?
since i am taking quite a lot of shots of my friends at night ~

oh , my hands cfm will shake de
coz i got wobby hands LOL ~~!!

i still considering sia ..
but should i get a external flash first ?
since i am taking quite a lot of shots of my friends at night ~

wat setup u got rite now??

izit a muz to get flash?? I got flash but I dun often use it..:bsmilie:

If u think u really nn it, then BBB:devil::devil:

as for a all purpose zoom lens u got to consider properly lor..

there's pro n con to it...

go search through CS and u find out more...:)

i got basic kit lens , 50mm , 75 - 300
thats all ~

i already got the BBB bug sia DIE !

I'm facing these problems now...

1) Which 3rd party speedlite to buy? Budget $200 only;p

2) Which lens to bring for holiday? I hv 18-55mm, 70-300mm and 50mm;p

3) Tamron 18 - 270mm good or not? How much?;p

Hope you guys can help...

that's all for now... thanks

I would advise you to save up for a Canon flash. Travel light, 18-55mm is more than enough.

Bro, find out the type of Power point plug needed, can be frustrating when you want to charge battery, I mean Camera battery.

Thailand, was it? You would need a two-pin plug adapter.

i got a question for all bros ~

tamron 18-200mm
sigma 18-200mm
canon 18-200mm

which one will you get ? :D

currently thinking :P ~

Budget? Likely Canon or Sigma. Tamron has no IS, unless you get the 18-270.

depends on what you shoot. i shoot family, friends & pets. it's always useful to have flash.

braders braders,

Just now i spoke to deepster just now. And i'm meeting him tomorrow to 'explore' arab street/bugis area. Maybe we are doing some back alley shoots...

If you're free, come down.. Meet us at bugis at 7.00pm.. Around there la.. i can only reach by 6.45pm...

contact me or deespter... ;)

You guys have my number right :D