Canon 1000D thread III! [general discussion]

wa !
i just went training and came home
and this thread like rocket up a lot sia :x

hard for me to catch up :x

ha ha .. finally finish my quiz and jsut come back home from school.. going to post my zoo photos sooon :) my hand really ichy n want to post yesterday but alot of things to study so cant touch zoo photos :)the thread is really running fast until can't catch .like that i need to hire one PA to read all the tread and update to me h aha good right...:thumbsup:

me will be quite busy with preps. Im waiting my Passport via DHL, as I live alone need to stay home. Last I track it shud arrive this Thur, I hope.

haha.... if you cant come out, why not call us over to slack and help you with stuff and you know...like you said... vodka, JD is everyman's best fren! haha..

Originally Posted by rocfreaks
so here is the info.

What: Session on photograhy fundamentals I.
Who: Thomas will be teaching us.
For: All of us who is interested in understanding the power of black and white.
When: 150309, 1500hrs
Where: Thomas's place in Sengkang
Bring: Bring along yourself, 6 pictures which you took(any pictures lah). Can bring along your laptop...

8 people in a group...

1. Affan 1000D 92254410
2. De3pster 96433664
3. Fatah
4. sleepytiti (97422474)
5. Chooi Mei (choomee)
6. Haslan (91826646)
7. Just2ofus (91557023)

I'm in!

okay guys one more to gooo :)

not charge battery lah, service piston

charge battery, service piston, clear rifle. call it whatever you want.

i :heart: thailand, some of the best moments of my army life in thailand.

Would like to seek advice what len for 1000D should I buy if I want a similar len of Lumix LX3?

Hey guys,

I was thinking of organizing a meeting or discussion on the subject of macro photography. 'Cos I think some of the members here are interested but are having problems finding useful/correct information with regards to doing it.

I only just started shooting macros on my camera for a month .. so I am definitely in no way an expert. But I think I spent quite some time READING about the subject and the equipment and techniques used (bo pian .. no creative eye .. so must learn all these tricks). My thoughts are we can find a place that is pretty well lit, with wifi, that we can sit down n talk about the topic without getting thrown out (fastfood places comes to mind). I can spend 10 minutes or so talking about what i learned/found out so far on the subject. The good thing is macro photography .. we can all sit down and take photo of the same french fry and it will still be relatively interesting (I don't have to indent white tigers!).

Then after that we can take some of the shots we took and run through the workflow I use to go from import of pictures to posting it on flickr. Will probably base it on DPP since that is free and available to everyone (yes guys open the CD that came with your cameras :D).

Thinking maybe 1-2 hours sometime in the evening ('cos I can't take that much time off from work in the day). Let me know if you are interested in something like dat so I can estimate the interest.

suggestions for date/time place would be gratefully accepted.

This is great and what we should be doing regularly. Common guys keep it rolling ..... bro Fatah, you been waiting for this right.

Yeshh,,,netjackal..
Brilliant idea...better organize dis as soon as possibel; my class will start in mid april.. so better you start the talk before april..before i get stress...hahaha..k waiting for macrozzzzzzzzzzzzz..yuhuuuuu

Hi guys i have edited the 450D flickr group into just a rebel one, so you guys can join and submit your photos there as well if interested.

here to join group.

Swee. :thumbsup:

Hey,,swee swee,,,

I got an idea...How about a REBEL Street Challenge (wow sounds garang,...ah) this challenge is for rebel camera like 1000d(rebel xs) 450d(rebel-what ah..eheheh). But if associate members like 50D and 5D want to participate.. how ah..k la can la..just jjoin only la..

How my idea ..brilliant or not..but i dunnoe how to voice it out..and what are the criterias need to be made for this challenge. i just suggesting..just my 1 cents..hehe :devil:

To ALL CLUB 1000D members,

Just a gentle reminder, I doing my part as a member of Club 1000D. For our photo threads..Please note, That "1000D Photo Gallery" is strictly for PHOTOS only.. a few comments is acceptable, but if further discussion needed. please refer the topic to our general discussion thread, I not only reminding u all..but also reminding myself..hahahaha. If u guys see i dragging my conversation there..SCOLD me ok..or bark at me..hehehe.

K others than that, please highlight. Thanks.

Hey,,swee swee,,,

I got an idea...How about a REBEL Street Challenge (wow sounds garang,...ah) this challenge is for rebel camera like 1000d(rebel xs) 450d(rebel-what ah..eheheh). But if associate members like 50D and 5D want to participate.. how ah..k la can la..just jjoin only la..

How my idea ..brilliant or not..but i dunnoe how to voice it out..and what are the criterias need to be made for this challenge. i just suggesting..just my 1 cents..hehe :devil:

something like what nitrox is doing for the 450 challenge? maybe you can liase with him and come up with something.

To ALL CLUB 1000D members,

Just a gentle reminder, I doing my part as a member of Club 1000D. For our photo threads..Please note, That "1000D Photo Gallery" is strictly for PHOTOS only.. a few comments is acceptable, but if further discussion needed. please refer the topic to our general discussion thread, I not only reminding u all..but also reminding myself..hahahaha. If u guys see i dragging my conversation there..SCOLD me ok..or bark at me..hehehe.

K others than that, please highlight. Thanks.

me too. i also forgot where i am. hehe :)

anybody up to go macritchie to shoot2? maybe tmr or so? we can check out the treetop walk where i heard the view is spectacular..